Wanderlust Select Plus * Culinary Spice Kits

Wanderlust Select Plus * Culinary Spice Kits

by SpiceBreeze
Authentic international recipe spice kits for busy people. | Wide variety of diverse meals & freshly ground spices. | Easy cooking steps. | Customizable ingredients. | Choose your shipping date!

Plans as low as

$13.90/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (138)

  1. Reviews for this product (38)
  2. Reviews for this seller (100)

Missing package, bad customter response

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
T L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The packages were good but we were missing one of the monthly packages and they have been very slow to respond and we still haven't received it nor a response to our last few messages. There is no number to call, which is frustrating.

Verified Purchase

great bix

May 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lois B.
27 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Love spices,recipes and where from and variety, I just wish a mental or wooden spice box came along with frist order

Verified Purchase

spice

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dennis S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Its ok, but could of been more for the $.
And it was late, was supposed to arrive before mothers.
And it should be easier to cancel the following 7 months.
My first six months aren't up, ill give a follow up later.

Verified Purchase

Spices

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loved it.

Verified Purchase

Over Charged

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Melody A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I cant write a review as to the quality of the spices because I have yet to receive a box. If you sign up and it gives you the option to skip the current month and wait until the next month when you can select your own menu, do NOT choose that option. They will still bill you for that month and you'll get nothing. I've emailed them three times about this now. I signed up in January and decided to delay my first shipment until February so I could select my own menu. I was charged for January anyway. Of all 3 emails I've sent, I've only received one response stating that I chose to not start my subscription until February, but they still would not address my question as to why I still had to pay for January if I wasnt scheduled to receive a box. So I responded once again and asked them about this, and they just didnt respond at all. They said my February package has shipped in their only response, even though I didnt receive a shipping notification from them like their faq's indicate I should. So fingers crossed I receive my February box.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 12, 2021

Hello Melody,
We apologize that our previous reply didn't cover your concern. We have sent you more information also by email.
We didn't charge you for the January shipment. The charge for the first shipment takes place at the day of the order and covers the regular shipment in the upcoming month. For instance, your order in January covers our regular shipment in February. Just as a special service, we offer the option to ship earlier, in the same month of the order.
It's the same with the renewal order which takes place on the 25th of each month for the shipment in the upcoming month.
The shipping notification will be sent automatically at the day of the shipping. Our regular shipment goes out by the 15th of...

Was this just a scam??

Feb 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Have sent multiple messages asking about shipment of gift. No return contact. No phone number available for Cratejoy or for the spice subscription I bought. Have received no contact since I bought the gift. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 07, 2021

Hello Jennifer,
Thank you for the feedback.
We are sorry to hear about the trouble. We received one email from you a couple of minutes before this review. It was sent directly to our email. Your previous emails might have been sent through the contact seller button on the bottom of our page. It has been a couple of weeks now where it is not always working. Again, we are sorry about this and trust that Cratejoy will fix it soon.
Your order was shipped as ordered the following week. The shipping notification is always sent automatically by Cratejoy to the email address of the account login. On the same day, the email with the gift message went also automatically out by Cratejoy to the gift recipient.
Please...

It's good, could be better.

Jan 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This "box" is an envelope filled with spices in small bags and recipe cards. I do like this box, but I want it to feel more special. I would be willing to pay a little more for small tins or shakers filled with spices rather than the messy bags that are a bit hard to use. It is missing an elevated feeling.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jan 23, 2021

Hello Lauren,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand that it would feel fancier to receive the spice blends in tins or jars. Our concept is to provide freshly ground spice blends pre-portioned for the selected recipe for easy cooking - just pour & stir. With our convenient pouches, you can discover new recipes every month without filling up your cupboard.
Enjoy your SpiceBreeze meals!
Your SpiceBreeze team

Excellent on all levels

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danika E.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I really enjoyed this box. I liked the variety of spices and the accessibility of the recipes. Customer service is also an A+! I contacted them twice and had prompt, polite replies that satisfied me as a customer. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to try something new.

Verified Purchase

Love it !!!

Aug 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bridget E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Really fun and interesting recipes. They are well written, easy to follow and come out delicious every time. I also love the cultural information on the back of every card. The subscription is worth it for that alone.

Verified Purchase

Smells good

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alix H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

The envelope arrived very tattered, but the contents were not damaged. The spices smell amazing and the recipes look good. I got an info card about Venezuela which is cool I guess, but I don’t know why. I thought it would be all spices from one part of the world, then a different part next month, but it was two recipes from very different areas. I’m going to give it another month or two to decide how I feel.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Oct 20, 2020

Hello Alix,
Thank you for your feedback.
The concept of our SpiceBreeze Wanderlust boxes is to offer a selection of meals from different parts of the world for a broad flavor experience every month. The best is that you can choose your favorite meals from our seasonal menu - except for the first box if you order it with 'shipping next week'. Please look out for our email notification or go directly to our website at the beginning of each month to make your selection.
The info card about Venezuela is one of our global fun-facts. It is an extra feature to enjoy.
Please let us know how you liked your first SpiceBreeze meals and if there is anything else that we can help you with.
Kindest regards,
Your...

Great way to sample so many new spices!

Jun 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy N.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered this subscription for my mother who loves using new spices. We've received 2 "boxes" now, and she has enjoyed trying the new varieties! The recipe cards are very helpful to learn how the spices are traditionally used, and exciting new ways to try them. She really looks forward to receiving them in the mail each month! While they are packaged appropriately, it would be nice if the packaging reflected the flair of the spices inside!

Verified Purchase

Loving the subscription!

Jun 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathlene S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I am always so happy when I open my mailbox and the smell of the spices hits me on a hot day. I love the variery in the recipes, and the ease of making them. My family, and Facebook friends all think I'm an amazing cook with this up my sleeve!

Verified Purchase

wow. better than we ever expected

Jun 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patrick A.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

DELICIOUS. Fresh. Filled with flavour. We have already made all 4 recipes suggested. And we couldn't be happier. Can't wait for the next batch.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

May 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mike P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I was looking for a little gift for my wife, someone who is always shopping for herself. When I found SpiceBreeze I thought, “this might be cool”. Inevitably most of my gifts fail but when she opened the curated spice box she was surprised and delighted. A much better reaction than I figured on. Good idea if you know someone who likes to cook! Thanks all

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Gifting

May 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bailey P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I bought this box as a 60th birthday present for my father, and it's his new favourite thing. He wanted to order it for himself, after his very first box. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get something unique for the amateur chefs in their life!

Verified Purchase

Worth it

May 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months

We got a really nice set of spices that are unique. I was able to make a dish that night because I have everything else on hand from the recipe card. It was a lot of fun to try something new.

Verified Purchase

No shipment tracking

Jun 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Wish I could give this an actual review but the gift was never received by the intended recipient. Tried to change the apt number on the site but now it shows 2 default addresses and I guess it was sent to the wrong one. There's no tracking for shipping so I'm not sure if it was delivered to the wrong apt or at all. Well, I guess someone might be enjoying the spices, unfortunately not the person I sent it to.

Verified Purchase

Love! Such a creative gift idea

Apr 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stefka L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Love this idea, this was the perfect gift for my boyfriend, who loves food and playing with spices!
It gives him new recipes and ideas try, as well as some well known favourite dishes.
Its a great way to send some love from afar, and surprises him every time it comes through the door :)

Verified Purchase

Where will I go today?

Feb 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Where will I go today? That is what I think whenever I receive my spice breeze packet.
The wonderful quality spices and recipe cards allow me to transport my whole family to different countries every time! It's like a international party in your mouth!

Verified Purchase

Very nice box

Dec 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy K.
31 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We tried the spices last night and we love them. It came nicely presented with plenty of information. Thanks..looking forward to my next package.

Verified Purchase

Great spices but kind of pricey

Feb 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Too expensive.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Loving It

Aug 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Just recieved our first month a week ago and we absolutely love it. I got it for my son and he can't wait for his next one. We were already excited to get it and even more happy with it once it arrived. We love the post cards and how each recipe has a description about where it comes from. Recipes are easy to follow and allow you to make it your own with the ingredients and the spice mixes are amazing. Can't wait to see what else he gets with the months to come.

Verified Purchase

First shipment a WIN

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda B.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

Just received my first shipment. Beautifully packaged. The included recipes and spices are delightful. I really enjoy the additional cards that come in the package. I've make the Tandoori spices - using chicken and it turned out delicious. I always taste as I cook so was able to gradually add from the spice pack.
Love it and look forward to making the other recipes.

Verified Purchase

Delicious for yourself or as a gift!

Jun 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I gave my daughter a Quad box subscription for her birthday. She loves trying new herbs and spices, and was thrilled. The first package arrived and she brought it over to show me. I was so impressed! The recipe cards are well designed, and the matches of spices to recipes was very clear. There was also an additional card with information about one of the recipe's country of origin. So it's educational as well as delicious.
My daughter made one of the recipes right away. She and her boyfriend loved it.
I've had a few questions about the account, and emailed them. The SpiceBreeze team got right back to me every time, and answered my questions thoroughly.
For yourself and other adventurous chefs in your life, I can highly recommend SpiceBreeze.

Verified Purchase

Fun Flavors!

Apr 23, 2019
Overall
Daniel H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This subscription comes with neat new spices each month, oftentimes ones that are not commonly available or that I had not heard of, and tasty recipes to accompany it. Staff was responsive and pleasant to email communications. Would recommend!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...