Monthly subscription box delivering DIY baking kits for a fun easy and mess-less baking experience

Plans as low as $18.95 / month

Whisk Takers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Chocolate lovers box

May 07, 2020
Angela H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is amazing! The box it comes in is super cute. I love that everything is pre measured but individually. While your only putting ingredients in it’s more fun than a regular store bought mix because everything is individually packaged !!! The quality of the ingredients is also amazing. I bake all the time and I do not buy the quality they ship in this box. I look forward every month to this box!

Verified Purchase

Pistachio and S’mores

Mar 31, 2020
Jocelyn R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom got my sister and I the pistachio and s’mores. I loved them. When I first opened the box all the ingredients made it smell amazing. I wanted to eat it already! It was so easy and fun I didn’t need any help making them and they tasted so sweet and delicious. I can’t wait to get more boxes! - Jocelyn, 9

S’mores Brownies inspired young chefs

Mar 30, 2020
Jennifer K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughters ages 12 & 9, felt like gourmet bakers with whisktakers. The experience was delightful from start to finish. We opened a cute box presented with organized ingredients, easy to follow and entertaining directions, and the final product was almost too cute to eat! But we did:) the girls did most of the baking on their own, and now have been in the kitchen coming up with their own creations and making cooking shows. Thanks for inspiring them Chef Dom!

Almost a 5 star

Feb 12, 2020
Regina K.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The only thing keeping this from being a five star subscription is that it does not come with the recipe. Everyone from my 4 year old to my parent loved the pistachio cupcakes but yet I can’t recreate what they all loved. I doubt I’ll renew as I’ll look for a subscription that provides the recipe.

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed

Dec 26, 2019
Amy J.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not impressed. Ordered this for my mother. Not very nice packaging. Nowhere was it mentioned it was a subscription and she would be getting more. The “gift message” was on a plain white piece of paper with the type so small she could hardly see it. Receipt with price was included in her gift box.
Somewhere it said something to the effect of “a recipe for dummies” which my mom was a bit offended by. (Oops)!
When I ordered it, I chose the “surprise me” option but the receipt says I chose the “chocolate” option.
Once again, not impressed.

Verified Purchase

YESSSS

Dec 20, 2019
Stacy M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sooooo genius!!!! The kids and grandma loved making the S’mores brownies together. It was so fun watching them unpack each ingredient and follow each direction step by step. The best part was the taste 😋 the second best part is I didn’t have to clean anything up!!! All the stars! Highly recommend! Great for family time or if you want to surprise yourself with sweets once a month. Can’t wait to see what they bake next!!!

Verified Purchase

good but ordinary

Apr 10, 2020
Phil F.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I decided to try it out for a month to see if it was worth a subscription. I got ingredients for "double chocolate cookies." The cookies were tasty, but pretty basic. My wife said that maybe the box was meant for really amateur bakers, but aside from maybe the cocoa powder and/or pink salt, it seems like the ingredients were just things that anyone with an oven would have in their pantry. I'm not even sure what the "double" aspect of the chocolate was supposed to be, since the only chocolate was cocoa powder. I ended up adding some chocolate chunks to about half the cookies. Over all it was... fine? It was fine, just probably best for someone else. I was hoping for something a little more out of the box (pun not really intended, but it's a good pun so I'll let it ride).

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Dec 26, 2019
Deirdra F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this. I hope that I can switch up on the different choices.

Verified Purchase

Chocolate?? HA!

May 09, 2020
Lynn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I paid $113 for a 6 month gift subscription for a CHOCOLATE LOVERS box. At least 2 (maybe 3) of the boxes had no chocolate at all. My daughter was extremely disappointed. Last month the sugar bag was not sealed and when I opened it sugar poured all over everything. Not a happy customer!

Verified Purchase

Terrible tasting cookies

Apr 30, 2020
Terri Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This recipe was followed exactly and the ingredients did not form a dough that could be rolled out and cut. We had to put it in a pie plate as it was so crumbly. They tastee terrible...I’m thinking make there was an error in the packet measurements. We had to throw them away. I giving this subscription on more month try only because it made my kid so happy to get it and bake.

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...Apr 30, 2020

Hi Terri, we are so sad that you didn’t have a great experience with your first box! We are super excited that your kid enjoyed baking, which makes us very happy. We’d love to send over a new box ASAP to make up for it - keep a lookout for that coming soon :)

I am happy I took the whisk

Apr 16, 2020
Trent S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like I'm a professional. Like I bought them from a bakery, but I made them. My gf loved them too. Definitely a subscription in my future.

Worth every penny

May 22, 2020
Stephanie C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping