Monthly subscription box delivering DIY baking kits for a fun easy and mess-less baking experience

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Whisk Takers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

CRATEJOY IS AWFUL

Dec 29, 2020
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WHAT A NIGHTMARE! Have spent weeks trying to get an order out. Customer service has been useless... I feel soooo bad for Whisk Takers -- I've bought from them before and they have a great product!
ETA— my gift recipient received their first box that was shipped out January 12. Now February is almost over and they have never received their second shipment!!!
ETA - now it's the first week of March - no answer from Cratejoy or Whisktakers as to when the 2nd of 3 boxes is going to ship.

Verified Purchase

Whisked and no reward :(

Jan 23, 2021
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the ingredients had to have been wrong. These cookies were so salty! We had to throw them away. We are experienced bakers not dummies like on the box. Just was looking for something new creative to try with my son. The other cratejoy we have tried like this was awesome. Sad we took a whisk with whisk takers

Verified Purchase

Sugar cookies?

Jan 05, 2021
Michael N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For my first box I received sugar cookies. Totally underwhelming. Like wow, you really shouldn’t have.

Verified Purchase

Must be something batter.

Dec 28, 2020
Gina A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was late but it was christmastime so acceptable. There 5 un named ingredients so we were not sure whatbwe had. There was a recipe card for double chocolate cookies but there was no chocolate in the box. directions were not for what was in the box. If it was supposed to be cookies I cant believe I paid that much for a recipe of cookies. Highly disappointed. Waisted money!

Verified Purchase

Paid $25 for what?

Feb 15, 2019
Jennifer P.
9 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

I paid $25 for sugar flour and cocoa stuff most people have and pay less than $25 for an entire thing..then recipe calls for vegan chocolate. Why not send the vegan chocolate that's harder to find. I feel this was a complete rip off and had nothing exciting to offer.

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...Feb 15, 2019

Hey, Jennifer! - We are sorry that you feel that way and had a bad experience! Our boxes are designed to make something that tastes great with the highest quality ingredients. We want our customers to have the experience of baking from scratch without all the guesswork, the pressure of getting it right, and the hassle of running to the store to find all of the ingredients. We'd be happy to send you a different box to try if you'd let us! Please let us know, thanks!

Terrible tasting cookies

Apr 30, 2020
Terri Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This recipe was followed exactly and the ingredients did not form a dough that could be rolled out and cut. We had to put it in a pie plate as it was so crumbly. They tastee terrible...I’m thinking make there was an error in the packet measurements. We had to throw them away. I giving this subscription on more month try only because it made my kid so happy to get it and bake.

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...Apr 30, 2020

Hi Terri, we are so sad that you didn’t have a great experience with your first box! We are super excited that your kid enjoyed baking, which makes us very happy. We’d love to send over a new box ASAP to make up for it - keep a lookout for that coming soon :)

missing ingredients!

Jun 17, 2020
Tara B.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

caramel extract is missing from my box! I discovered this after I already started baking

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...Jun 17, 2020

Hi Tara,
Thank you so much for reaching out! We are so sorry that a mistake was made with your box, we are going to send out a replacement box ASAP at no cost :)
Happy Baking!

Buying Options