Whisk Takers is currently sold out!

Whisk Takers

by Whisk Takers
Monthly subscription box delivering DIY baking kits for a fun easy and mess-less baking experience
77 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.99/ month

Buying Options

Whisk Takers reviewsReviews

Write a Review
77

Terrible customer service

Today
Meghann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible customer service. Paid for 6 boxes in April. Only ever received ONE. Have reached out to the seller on several occasions with ZERO response.

Verified Purchase

RUNNNNN

May 12, 2021
Yvonne M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Suddenly stopped sending a PREPAID subscription without explanation. Zero response to multiple inquiries. Kudos to Chelsea at Cratejoy for helping us achieve resolutuon/refund despite the fact that Whisk Takers never answered her, either. Run like the wind from Whisk Takers, but stick with Cratejoy for something else.

Verified Purchase

Lots of room for improvement.

May 01, 2021
Julie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box wasn't worth our time or the cost (which wasn't pricey or anything).
Right off the bat, I was insulted. The side of the box reads, "The 'How To' Baking Kit for Gourmet Dummies." Maybe I missed this in the description beforehand. I don't enjoy being insulted by my foodstuffs.)
The packaging was lackluster & dull. There was no fanfare or prettiness so it's not good for gifting. Since I know that multi colored boxes are pricier than their one color or B&W counterparts, even just a little colored crinkle paper would have brightened the box up a bit. For $31/mo I expect some effort with presentation.
The box came with ingredients and instructions but there were no ingredient labels (because flour isn't just "flour" it's "malted barley flour, niacin, etc etc etc.) so you didn't *really* know what the ingredients were. Also "white sugar" isn't a thing. I assume it was supposed to be granulated sugar but it looked closer to a finishing sugar to me which would normally be used to roll cookies in or sprinkle on top and not used in the mix itself.
Also, the cookies were... well, as Pru (GBBO) would say, they weren't worth the calories. They were just okay. Husband thought they were bitter and wouldn't even finish the rest of his first cookie. I didn't think they were bitter but they were dry and crumbly. Crumbly cookies have their place, but I don't think these cookies were supposed to be crumbly. I even added...

Verified Purchase

What Happened????

May 17, 2021
Patricia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I ordered a subscription for my grandson for Christmas and he absolutely loved it. I continued that subscription after the 1st 3 months. He never received his box for April, I sent a message to the company to find out what happened and never heard back. When I came to Cratejoy, I saw that Whisk Takers subscription was sold out. I have an on-going subscription so I again contacted the company to see if my subscription was going to renew in May. Once again, I did not hear back. Evidently this is more than a "sold out" situation! Not only am I owed a box but there has been no communication either from Whisk Takers or Cratejoy. This is unacceptable from both companies! If the company has gone out of business, I should have been informed. I will not order another subscription off of this site again!
After giving an overall rating of a 1, I was asked to contact the seller first. Amusing, since I already have!!!

Verified Purchase

CRATEJOY IS AWFUL

Dec 29, 2020
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WHAT A NIGHTMARE! Have spent weeks trying to get an order out. Customer service has been useless... I feel soooo bad for Whisk Takers -- I've bought from them before and they have a great product!
ETA— my gift recipient received their first box that was shipped out January 12. Now February is almost over and they have never received their second shipment!!!
ETA - now it's the first week of March - no answer from Cratejoy or Whisktakers as to when the 2nd of 3 boxes is going to ship.

Verified Purchase

Whisked and no reward :(

Jan 23, 2021
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the ingredients had to have been wrong. These cookies were so salty! We had to throw them away. We are experienced bakers not dummies like on the box. Just was looking for something new creative to try with my son. The other cratejoy we have tried like this was awesome. Sad we took a whisk with whisk takers

Verified Purchase

Sugar cookies?

Jan 05, 2021
Michael N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For my first box I received sugar cookies. Totally underwhelming. Like wow, you really shouldn’t have.

Verified Purchase

Must be something batter.

Dec 28, 2020
Gina A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was late but it was christmastime so acceptable. There 5 un named ingredients so we were not sure whatbwe had. There was a recipe card for double chocolate cookies but there was no chocolate in the box. directions were not for what was in the box. If it was supposed to be cookies I cant believe I paid that much for a recipe of cookies. Highly disappointed. Waisted money!

Verified Purchase

Stopped Receiving - Waste of Money

Jun 10, 2021
Kirsten M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received a gift subscription for 6 months and all of a sudden stopped receiving them half way through. Tried reaching out to them directly and through Crate Joy and no one can get ahold of them. Don't bother wasting your money and time.

NOT HAPPY

Apr 28, 2021
Rebecca W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I am not happy at all!!!! I am having problems getting the product delivered. Got some and complained when I didn’t get one and I think it was either Feb or March. Then I got it. Now haven’t gotten April and have been talking by email with customer service rep. Sent seller a message and haven’t gotten any response from seller. If it can’t be delivered for April, May and June then refund the money to my grandson who gave me this gift.

Never got to experience

Apr 30, 2021
Jessica G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping

Waited 3 weeks between ordering and asking for a refund.
Package never shipped. I inquired multiple times about when to expect it to ship. Never got a reply.
They did process my refund within a day.... But didn't refund my shipping or package protection.... For a product that never shipped.

Paid $25 for what?

Feb 15, 2019
Jennifer P.
9 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

I paid $25 for sugar flour and cocoa stuff most people have and pay less than $25 for an entire thing..then recipe calls for vegan chocolate. Why not send the vegan chocolate that's harder to find. I feel this was a complete rip off and had nothing exciting to offer.

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...Feb 15, 2019

Hey, Jennifer! - We are sorry that you feel that way and had a bad experience! Our boxes are designed to make something that tastes great with the highest quality ingredients. We want our customers to have the experience of baking from scratch without all the guesswork, the pressure of getting it right, and the hassle of running to the store to find all of the ingredients. We'd be happy to send you a different box to try if you'd let us! Please let us know, thanks!

Terrible tasting cookies

Apr 30, 2020
Terri Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This recipe was followed exactly and the ingredients did not form a dough that could be rolled out and cut. We had to put it in a pie plate as it was so crumbly. They tastee terrible...I’m thinking make there was an error in the packet measurements. We had to throw them away. I giving this subscription on more month try only because it made my kid so happy to get it and bake.

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...Apr 30, 2020

Hi Terri, we are so sad that you didn’t have a great experience with your first box! We are super excited that your kid enjoyed baking, which makes us very happy. We’d love to send over a new box ASAP to make up for it - keep a lookout for that coming soon :)

missing ingredients!

Jun 17, 2020
Tara B.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

caramel extract is missing from my box! I discovered this after I already started baking

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...Jun 17, 2020

Hi Tara,
Thank you so much for reaching out! We are so sorry that a mistake was made with your box, we are going to send out a replacement box ASAP at no cost :)
Happy Baking!