Monthly subscription box delivering DIY baking kits for a fun easy and mess-less baking experience

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Whisk Takers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun for little ones!

Aug 07, 2020
Mangala M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved this box! My 2 year, with the help of my 6 year old independently baked our first month's treat of pecan blondies. They were delicious. I liked how all the items were labeled. It made it easy for my kids to dump and stir. They had a lot of fun, and we are looking forward to our next box.

My only issue was I had to send several emails about when our box was going to get shipped. I was charged for the three-month subscription but waited a good bit to receive our box. After my last email, we got our box (with no response email). I'm pretty sure it was a forgotten order.

Verified Purchase

Easily Made Lots of Cupcakes

Jul 15, 2020
Maria K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box yesterday and tried it already! It was very good, and made so many cupcakes! It was super easy and fun to make. My only complaint was that I was expecting something more interesting and unusual that I could make. I already knew how to make cupcakes, and the resulting cupcakes tasted a bit as though I made them out of a box (though a box would have been cheaper than this subscription). I am happy with the ease and amount of cupcakes though!

Verified Purchase

Almost a 5 star

Feb 12, 2020
Regina K.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The only thing keeping this from being a five star subscription is that it does not come with the recipe. Everyone from my 4 year old to my parent loved the pistachio cupcakes but yet I can’t recreate what they all loved. I doubt I’ll renew as I’ll look for a subscription that provides the recipe.

Verified Purchase

Should include actual Recipe

May 02, 2019
Phil T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I bought this subscription box for my grandson for hands on experience for his baking curiousity. He loved making it. Wished the kit came with an actual recipe for him to put in a recipe box of his favorites to enjoy years later. I probably won’t renew and look for another kit that includes this option. Pistachio cup cakes were AWESOME! He is looking forward to his next box!

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Jun 02, 2019
Allison G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed this box! It was a recipe I probably wouldn’t have tried on my on and the outcome was delicious. My girls (ages 7 and 5) were excited to help me. The instructions were easy to follow and they enjoyed finding the correct ingredient by number and dumping it in. Daddy enjoyed eating the final product. Perfect for the whole family!!

I might add that there was a problem with the initial shipment....it never arrived and I was charged for the 2nd box without ever receiving the 1st. I emailed customer service and they very promptly refunded the renewal charge and sent both boxes. Customer service gets 5 STARS from me. I’ll likely keep the subscription simply because they worked so hard to make it right even when something out of their control kept my box from arriving.

Verified Purchase

1st box good but could improve.

Apr 29, 2019
Beth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Tasted good but have some suggestions. Directions were easy and the end product was good but think the recipe card should have all information on card to make again on own. It lists ingredients but not measurement. I bought for 3 months which after shipping cost, averages around $25.00 for each shipment. I can't say this was worth that much since I still had to add ingredients and it made an 8x8 dish size of product. I was comparing this to Applebee's blondie and wished it had a glaze that went with it. I'm ready to see what the other 2 months will be like.

Verified Purchase

Great for Beginners

Mar 18, 2019
Kelly C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

This recipe was delicious and very simple, as described. I got a ton of compliments on the pistachio cupcakes. That being said, I asked for a no nut recipe. Also, there were multiple ingredients not included in the box that I had to run to the store to get (sour cream). I understand needing to add the eggs, but the veggie oil should be included in the box at well since it isn't perishable. Additionally, the recipe did not say how many cupcakes the recipe made, which is an oversight in any baking recipe in my opinion. That being said, the recipe was delicious and it was easy, so overall a 4 star box.

Chocolate hazelnut cupcakes

May 24, 2019
Brenda H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A fun recipe. I substituted Greek yogurt for the sour cream. I didn't have enough pink salt for all the cupcakes. I couldn't find any info about how many cupcakes this recipe made.
The cupcakes tasted good, but not as rich as I had expected.

Buying Options