Monthly subscription box delivering DIY baking kits for a fun easy and mess-less baking experience

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Whisk Takers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Wonderful!

Jul 25, 2020
Kehlen S.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it!!! I am terrible at baking and gluten free baked goods are impossible. A little pricey, but well worth it! Easy to follow instructions and truly delicious results. I have celiac but my husband does not, he can’t tell that it was gluten free! Looking forward to a new tasty treat each month!

Verified Purchase

Chocolate lovers box

May 07, 2020
Angela H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is amazing! The box it comes in is super cute. I love that everything is pre measured but individually. While your only putting ingredients in it’s more fun than a regular store bought mix because everything is individually packaged !!! The quality of the ingredients is also amazing. I bake all the time and I do not buy the quality they ship in this box. I look forward every month to this box!

Verified Purchase

Pistachio and S’mores

Mar 30, 2020
Jocelyn R.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom got my sister and I the pistachio and s’mores. I loved them. When I first opened the box all the ingredients made it smell amazing. I wanted to eat it already! It was so easy and fun I didn’t need any help making them and they tasted so sweet and delicious. I can’t wait to get more boxes! - Jocelyn, 9

No recipe card included!??!

Yesterday
Aman G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received our first box for the Gluten Free subscription and though the cupcakes pistachio cupcakes turned out great and we were able to make two dozen with the material received. I'm disappointed that the actual recipe is not provided. I was expecting the actual recipe with each box so that one can make the same item again on their own in the future. Without the recipe, we will be discontinuing our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Yummy

Sep 05, 2020
Lourdes T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The shipment was super fast. All the ingredients fresh and yummy. I loved this one!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Baking Box for Littles to Help

Sep 01, 2020
Kimberly M.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a PERFECT subscription box for things to do with kids. No having to walk through measuring with them - they just dump in (especially the wee littles). The ingredients and recipe were absolutely delicous. I would continue this if my little could handle the sugar - but as evidenced by everything I've done with him sugar wise AND this box, I just can't keep receiving - maybe again some day.

Verified Purchase

Great product

Jul 26, 2020
Jessica L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She really loved it. It was well packed and organized and the instructions were easy to follow.

Verified Purchase

Delicious and fun for me and my kid

Jul 19, 2020
Kate S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5-year-old son and I had a great time making the hazelnut chocolate cupcakes. I loved that all the ingredients were packaged and pre-measured so it was easy for him to bake with them. They were also very delicious! I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jun 17, 2020
Joan I.
15 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so easy and fun to do! I felt so “official “ like I had my own soux chef 😁.
Final product was delicious!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

May 22, 2020
Stephanie C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After trying a whole bunch of other subscription boxes for my 9-year-old son, I am so glad that I finally came across Whisk Takers. My oldest has autism, you see, but LOVES getting a "surprise" box in the mail each month -- it's just hard to find one that he enjoys and can also get excited about. We tried sensory boxes, science boxes, woodworking projects... none of them were able to engage him that well (and cluttered up my playroom).

However, that boy lovessss baked goods, and is just beginning to show an interest in helping in the kitchen. Whisk Takers boxes have been PERFECT for him. The directions are easy enough for him to follow and the numbered bags/bottles? Aside from helping with the mixer and oven, my kiddo is pretty much able to bake these by himself (and for a mama who has seen her son struggle with independence his entire life, that means the world to me.)

I am pretty experienced in the kitchen, so I can see how others might be put off by the simplicity of the box/directions if they're well-versed in baking. But for kitchen newbies, and especially adventurous kiddos? This is PERFECT. The presentation is 5/5 (our vanilla came in a brown glass bottle, guys -- no shortcuts here) and the ingredients meticulously measured. Not to mention, the recipes taste great and they have all turned out exactly like they're supposed to. For example, we liked the s'mores brownies a while back but *loved* the...

S’mores Brownies inspired young chefs

Mar 29, 2020
Jennifer K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughters ages 12 & 9, felt like gourmet bakers with whisktakers. The experience was delightful from start to finish. We opened a cute box presented with organized ingredients, easy to follow and entertaining directions, and the final product was almost too cute to eat! But we did:) the girls did most of the baking on their own, and now have been in the kitchen coming up with their own creations and making cooking shows. Thanks for inspiring them Chef Dom!