Monthly subscription box delivering DIY baking kits for a fun easy and mess-less baking experience

Plans as low as $18.95 / month

Whisk Takers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Pistachio and S’mores

Mar 31, 2020
Jocelyn R.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom got my sister and I the pistachio and s’mores. I loved them. When I first opened the box all the ingredients made it smell amazing. I wanted to eat it already! It was so easy and fun I didn’t need any help making them and they tasted so sweet and delicious. I can’t wait to get more boxes! - Jocelyn, 9

Chocolate lovers box

May 07, 2020
Angela H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is amazing! The box it comes in is super cute. I love that everything is pre measured but individually. While your only putting ingredients in it’s more fun than a regular store bought mix because everything is individually packaged !!! The quality of the ingredients is also amazing. I bake all the time and I do not buy the quality they ship in this box. I look forward every month to this box!

Verified Purchase

S’mores Brownies inspired young chefs

Mar 30, 2020
Jennifer K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughters ages 12 & 9, felt like gourmet bakers with whisktakers. The experience was delightful from start to finish. We opened a cute box presented with organized ingredients, easy to follow and entertaining directions, and the final product was almost too cute to eat! But we did:) the girls did most of the baking on their own, and now have been in the kitchen coming up with their own creations and making cooking shows. Thanks for inspiring them Chef Dom!

Love this!

Jun 17, 2020
Joan I.
12 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so easy and fun to do! I felt so “official “ like I had my own soux chef 😁.
Final product was delicious!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

May 22, 2020
Stephanie C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After trying a whole bunch of other subscription boxes for my 9-year-old son, I am so glad that I finally came across Whisk Takers. My oldest has autism, you see, but LOVES getting a "surprise" box in the mail each month -- it's just hard to find one that he enjoys and can also get excited about. We tried sensory boxes, science boxes, woodworking projects... none of them were able to engage him that well (and cluttered up my playroom).

However, that boy lovessss baked goods, and is just beginning to show an interest in helping in the kitchen. Whisk Takers boxes have been PERFECT for him. The directions are easy enough for him to follow and the numbered bags/bottles? Aside from helping with the mixer and oven, my kiddo is pretty much able to bake these by himself (and for a mama who has seen her son struggle with independence his entire life, that means the world to me.)

I am pretty experienced in the kitchen, so I can see how others might be put off by the simplicity of the box/directions if they're well-versed in baking. But for kitchen newbies, and especially adventurous kiddos? This is PERFECT. The presentation is 5/5 (our vanilla came in a brown glass bottle, guys -- no shortcuts here) and the ingredients meticulously measured. Not to mention, the recipes taste great and they have all turned out exactly like they're supposed to. For example, we liked the s'mores brownies a while back but *loved* the...

I am happy I took the whisk

Apr 16, 2020
Trent S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like I'm a professional. Like I bought them from a bakery, but I made them. My gf loved them too. Definitely a subscription in my future.

YESSSS

Dec 20, 2019
Stacy M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sooooo genius!!!! The kids and grandma loved making the S’mores brownies together. It was so fun watching them unpack each ingredient and follow each direction step by step. The best part was the taste 😋 the second best part is I didn’t have to clean anything up!!! All the stars! Highly recommend! Great for family time or if you want to surprise yourself with sweets once a month. Can’t wait to see what they bake next!!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box

Dec 06, 2018
Cindy S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

I💝 this box.After I kept going back an forth to get it,because of the price.But it was worth every💰great product .An the pistachio an sugar was great,it was something i would never buy or have in pantry.I💖 the product or gives recipe you problem wouldn't do i own because of ingredients like pistachio flour never knew existed.Yes 👍you should get this box.Can't wait for next mouth

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...Dec 06, 2018

Thank you for your amazing review, we are so glad you liked the box!

UN-BE-LIEV-A-BLE

Feb 19, 2019
Chris D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Wow. What an amazing experience this was! I bought this subscription as a gift and it earned me major brownie points (pun intended). But seriously, I actually helped with the baking portion of this and it was fun and easy. I’ve never baked anything from scratch before other than premade made cookie dough. Definitely recommend as an experience gift or if you’re just in the mood for brownies. Looking forward to trying the other recipes. I’ll report back :)

Verified Purchase
Whisk Takers said...May 28, 2019

Thank you for your review and thank you for taking a Whisk!

Maple Pecan Blondies!

Jan 23, 2019
Alicia R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

This was an awesome box! Delivery was fast and the product was delicious! Very easy to follow instructions as well!
6 out of 5 stars!
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Dec 26, 2019
Deirdra F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this. I hope that I can switch up on the different choices.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jun 16, 2019
Emily P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Delicious recipes and fun and easy to make!

Verified Purchase

So good!!!!

Jun 03, 2019
Bailey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This product is amazing! I was able to bake for my boyfriend on our date night AND bring some of the leftovers to my co-workers; all of the brownies were gone the next day! Fun and easy! Definitely recommend. Thanks, whisktakers!

Verified Purchase

So easy and delicious

Apr 10, 2019
Lori C.
7 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I bought this to teach my how to bake and I love how basic and clear the recipes are presented! Loved it!

Verified Purchase

Fun date night!

Feb 19, 2019