Whisk Takers is currently sold out!

Whisk Takers

by Whisk Takers
Monthly subscription box delivering DIY baking kits for a fun easy and mess-less baking experience
76 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.99/ month

Buying Options

Whisk Takers reviewsReviews

Write a Review
76

Wonderful!

Jul 25, 2020
Kehlen S.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it!!! I am terrible at baking and gluten free baked goods are impossible. A little pricey, but well worth it! Easy to follow instructions and truly delicious results. I have celiac but my husband does not, he can’t tell that it was gluten free! Looking forward to a new tasty treat each month!

Verified Purchase

Pistachio and S’mores

Mar 30, 2020
Jocelyn R.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom got my sister and I the pistachio and s’mores. I loved them. When I first opened the box all the ingredients made it smell amazing. I wanted to eat it already! It was so easy and fun I didn’t need any help making them and they tasted so sweet and delicious. I can’t wait to get more boxes! - Jocelyn, 9

Did I misunderstand

Jan 19, 2021
Wilma T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I though when I ordered 3 month for a Christmas gift that one would be delivered January, February, March . Granddaughter received one and two weeks later another one on way.

Verified Purchase

Great purchase!

Feb 28, 2021
Jessica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love Whisktakers!
My 12 year old daughter looks forward to this box every month. She is beginning to explore more in the kitchen so this has been perfect.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Feb 28, 2021
Leeanne K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great recipes! My niece loved it. Made the perfect gift.

Verified Purchase

Great

Feb 28, 2021
Mary D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great taste. Easy to make.

Verified Purchase

Recieved & well loved!!

Feb 08, 2021
Phyllis W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Niece received her whisk takers box and immediately took to baking away!!
She was so thrilled!!
She loved her crate joy whisk takers box so much & is looking forward to the next!!
Well Done Whisk Takers!! Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jan 26, 2021
Evelyn G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 3 year old daughter loves it!

Verified Purchase

Easy for kids

Jan 26, 2021
Michelle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this for my 10 year old who begs to bake. It’s easy enough for him to follow the instructions, I like that the ingredients are numbered. It’s a little pricey for what you get (no extra goodies like some boxes, or activity booklets like the kids cooking boxes, etc), but the chocolate theme is fun and it’s exactly what we wanted, something my son could bake by himself!

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Jan 05, 2021
Karen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the recipe. The cake was delicious. Directions easy to follow.

Verified Purchase

Easy,Fun and Delicious

Dec 29, 2020
Erica D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave these as gifts to my adult children, and both said that the mix was easy, fun and delicious

Verified Purchase

Chocolate lovers box

May 07, 2020
Angela H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is amazing! The box it comes in is super cute. I love that everything is pre measured but individually. While your only putting ingredients in it’s more fun than a regular store bought mix because everything is individually packaged !!! The quality of the ingredients is also amazing. I bake all the time and I do not buy the quality they ship in this box. I look forward every month to this box!

Verified Purchase

RUNNNNN

May 12, 2021
Yvonne M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Suddenly stopped sending a PREPAID subscription without explanation. Zero response to multiple inquiries. Kudos to Chelsea at Cratejoy for helping us achieve resolutuon/refund despite the fact that Whisk Takers never answered her, either. Run like the wind from Whisk Takers, but stick with Cratejoy for something else.

Verified Purchase

Lots of room for improvement.

May 01, 2021
Julie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box wasn't worth our time or the cost (which wasn't pricey or anything).
Right off the bat, I was insulted. The side of the box reads, "The 'How To' Baking Kit for Gourmet Dummies." Maybe I missed this in the description beforehand. I don't enjoy being insulted by my foodstuffs.)
The packaging was lackluster & dull. There was no fanfare or prettiness so it's not good for gifting. Since I know that multi colored boxes are pricier than their one color or B&W counterparts, even just a little colored crinkle paper would have brightened the box up a bit. For $31/mo I expect some effort with presentation.
The box came with ingredients and instructions but there were no ingredient labels (because flour isn't just "flour" it's "malted barley flour, niacin, etc etc etc.) so you didn't *really* know what the ingredients were. Also "white sugar" isn't a thing. I assume it was supposed to be granulated sugar but it looked closer to a finishing sugar to me which would normally be used to roll cookies in or sprinkle on top and not used in the mix itself.
Also, the cookies were... well, as Pru (GBBO) would say, they weren't worth the calories. They were just okay. Husband thought they were bitter and wouldn't even finish the rest of his first cookie. I didn't think they were bitter but they were dry and crumbly. Crumbly cookies have their place, but I don't think these cookies were supposed to be crumbly. I even added...

Verified Purchase

Loving it

Feb 28, 2021
Meg K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

So far so good! The recipes have been easy to follow and delicious. We had a snafu with our last box and customer service was very quick to correct. Also the numbers were wrong on the ingredients but we could compare the list provided to figure it out. My daughter has asked to continue our subscription, so that’s great!

Verified Purchase

Great Cupcakes

Jan 26, 2021
James S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our first box was the hazelnut cupcakes and they were amazing. We would love to have had the measurements listed along side so we could make it again.

Verified Purchase

What Happened????

May 17, 2021
Patricia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I ordered a subscription for my grandson for Christmas and he absolutely loved it. I continued that subscription after the 1st 3 months. He never received his box for April, I sent a message to the company to find out what happened and never heard back. When I came to Cratejoy, I saw that Whisk Takers subscription was sold out. I have an on-going subscription so I again contacted the company to see if my subscription was going to renew in May. Once again, I did not hear back. Evidently this is more than a "sold out" situation! Not only am I owed a box but there has been no communication either from Whisk Takers or Cratejoy. This is unacceptable from both companies! If the company has gone out of business, I should have been informed. I will not order another subscription off of this site again!
After giving an overall rating of a 1, I was asked to contact the seller first. Amusing, since I already have!!!

Verified Purchase

Fix the shipping and could be good

May 04, 2021
Jill H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While the recipes and end products were good, there were issues with my boxes being sent on time, if they were sent at all! I gifted 3 months of boxes and the 3rd month hasn't shipped at all and it's into the 4th month. Once we get this last month I'm cancelling because it's unreliable.

Verified Purchase

Repeat recipe

Mar 28, 2021
Jessica H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m four months in and I received a recipe I’ve already been given. That’s very disappointing especially for the cost of the box. I emailed them over a week ago asking if I can exchange it for another recipe I and haven’t heard back.

Verified Purchase

CRATEJOY IS AWFUL

Dec 29, 2020
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WHAT A NIGHTMARE! Have spent weeks trying to get an order out. Customer service has been useless... I feel soooo bad for Whisk Takers -- I've bought from them before and they have a great product!
ETA— my gift recipient received their first box that was shipped out January 12. Now February is almost over and they have never received their second shipment!!!
ETA - now it's the first week of March - no answer from Cratejoy or Whisktakers as to when the 2nd of 3 boxes is going to ship.

Verified Purchase

Very Disappointing

Mar 02, 2021
Jae L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did a 3 month subscription. The first shipment came a month after it was supposed to, and this was after I had to email them TWICE asking what was going on. Then the third month’s recipe was the same one I got for the second month. Very disappointed with this company.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 26, 2021
Lisa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Disappointed. Box is suppossed to be "tasty desserts". 3 months into a 6 month subscription and all 3 months have been cookies. So much for variety! If I wanted all cookies I would have ordered a cookie subscription. Tried to contact seller with no response.

Verified Purchase

Whisked and no reward :(

Jan 23, 2021
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the ingredients had to have been wrong. These cookies were so salty! We had to throw them away. We are experienced bakers not dummies like on the box. Just was looking for something new creative to try with my son. The other cratejoy we have tried like this was awesome. Sad we took a whisk with whisk takers

Verified Purchase

Recipe yummy but box could be improved

Jan 05, 2021
Cortney L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This was our first month. We purchased it for my son. He loved it and the recipe was a hit. But for the price, I think the box should include all items needed (minus refrigerated items) such as muffin liners and oils.

Verified Purchase

Sugar cookies?

Jan 05, 2021
Michael N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For my first box I received sugar cookies. Totally underwhelming. Like wow, you really shouldn’t have.

Verified Purchase