WHISKY FLAVOUR

by WhiskyFlavour
Whisky subscription box service for you to taste different whisky in a unique & affordable way
13 reviews

Product Details

Monthly Subscription Box for Whisky Tasting

If you are a Whisky Lover then Whisky Flavour is right for you. We provide the opportunity to taste different whisky through the Whisky Flavour Box. The Whisky Flavour Box contains four original branded miniatures of Whisky, glencairn glass, cork cup base, marble ice cubes and snacks to enjoy our flavours.

  • Each box will include four original branded miniature bottles of whiskey.
  • Original Branded Miniatures
  • Premium Whisky Tasting Box
  • Perfect gift for whisky lovers
  • Unique miniatures every month

Questions for WhiskyFlavour?


Customer Questions (4)

1

Q: I received this as a gift. Ive claimed the gift so Im assuming that It will go out on the 7th. How long will it take to get to Indiana zip code 47460. Im a HUGE scotch fan so I want to plan aheadAsked by K R., April 2021


1

Q: How can I pay in dollars? I’d like this shipped to Texas. My brother is a big fan and I’d like to give this as a gift. Asked by Anita M., December 2020

WhiskyFlavour answered...December 2020

Hi! We only accept euros on cratejoy. You can buy directly in here and your credit card will process the conversion to dollars.


1

Q: Is shipping included in the subscription cost or is it separate? If separate, how much for shipment to the US? Asked by Kelly S., December 2020

WhiskyFlavour answered...December 2020

The shipping cost is 30€ per month.


1

Q: Hi! When should I order to have this sent before Christmas? Thanks!Asked by Sara W., October 2020

WhiskyFlavour answered...October 2020

Hi Sara,
We are using DHL Express to ship world wide faster. In europe takes up to 48h and rest of the world up to 5 days (they deliver on weekends too). With this said, you have until the 15th of December to place your order and expect the delivery before the 24th (we need 2 days to get every tasting box ready).
Cheers
Rui

Reviews (13)

Worst transaction experience EVER.

Oct 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
Shreya B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered almost 45 days ago, and haven't received my order yet.
I mailed the seller. Did not even bother replying.
This is highly unprofessional.
Pls don't buy anything from here.

WhiskyFlavour said...Oct 22, 2019

Dear Shreya.
We are very sorry about your experience but actually several factors you mentioned are not correct. We replied your email within hours.
Also we have sent a email informing that our tasting boxes were delayed and explained the reason why this was happening.
Yesterday we saw your email and we didn't reply because we were waiting to receive our wooden boxes, that arrived today at our shop.
Your first and second tasting box will be shipped this week and we will add (as we said on the emails exchanged a few extra gifts to your husband).
We would like to express our truly sorry for this inconvenience and if you wish we will refund our order.
Cheers
Rui

Happy to get my boxes

Jul 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
João M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love getting this whisky box every month. It's a great overall experience and I love the little notecards that explain a bit about each whisky. I get super excited to see what's coming next month!

WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback João.

Great idea, truly recommend it!

Jul 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
Rui G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box is a great idea, specially if you are a whisky lover and like to try new whiskies! An amazing gift as it comes in a lovely wooden box, amazing whiskies. Truly recommend it.

WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback Rui.

Jun 03, 2019
Verified Purchase
Danielle W.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I don't know much about whiskey. It comes in a nice box, shipping was fairly fast considering the distance it came, and a nice mix of miniatures was sent. Still a bit pricey for what it is so I probably won't order again, but if you really love your whiskey it's a great way to try different bottles.

WhiskyFlavour said...Jun 05, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback Danielle.

Poor management and refund issues.

Jan 07, 2021
Verified Purchase
Elyse D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

FINAL UPDATE: The seller refunded me for the remaining two packages of the subscription after I informed them that I notified my credit card company. The first box finally arrived in January 13th, so I called my credit card company and cancelled the backcharge. The box is nice, but the shipping was not done through DHL as advertised so it was much too late for it's purpose. I would not recommend this box to anyone based on the experience with the seller.
UPDATE #2: I filed a claim with my credit card company and let the seller know that the card company will be backcharging. The seller accused me of lying and claimed that their lack of acknowledgement of my refund request in their email to me somehow didn't mean that they weren't going to refund me. Yeah... ok. Sure. My credit card company is handling the dispute accordingly.
Original review: I purchased this for shipping to the US in November. I still have not received my first package, and the seller refused to acknowledge my refund request for the purchase when I requested a refund. They did not cancel my account or issue me a refund as I requested. Do not purchase this box-- the management is terrible. UPDATE: Also just noticed that one of the 5-star reviews is from "Rui G"-- they are one of the owners! It's a fake review.

WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Hello Elyse,
We really appreciate your feedback and all the changes and updates made on your review.
As we all are aware Nov and Dec are really busy months for all couriers (CTT, USPS and DHL Express). All of them were having issues with the deliveries times, due to the busy months and of course, due to COVID (and this is a major factor).
Your claim: you didn't receive the tasting box.
My answer: In fact you did receive the tasting box. Wasn't delivered on time for Christmas - not my fault - i have a lot a customers with the same issue as you are and all of them were upset about this but they understood that this wasn't a issue from me or WhiskyFlavour.
Your claim: i refused...

Thank you.

Nov 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
Samantha M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Speedy reply. Husband enjoyed the box.

WhiskyFlavour said...Nov 20, 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. We really appreciate it.
Cheers
Rui

Nice

Jul 19, 2019
Verified Purchase
Katrine S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Good choice for trying out different products, and improving your tasting abilities

WhiskyFlavour said...Jul 22, 2019

Hi Katrine, thank you for your feedback :)

Excellent product good communication

Apr 21, 2021
Verified Purchase
Crystal G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I bought this as a gift from my grandfather. I bought it a month before Christmas but because of the covid he didn't get it told February. None of the less he enjoyed it very much. I hope this company gets their shipping corrected because they have a fantastic product he just wish the bottles were bigger lol!!

Great whisky subscription

Jul 16, 2020
Mag H.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Great selection of whiskies and costumer service.
Totally recommend!

WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback Mag.

Subscription for headaches

Feb 16, 2021
Verified Purchase
Leslie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

UPDATE: The seller reached out to me to "Let me make this clear" and ask "what is wrong with me" Awesome customer service to receive an email like this.
The policies clearly state that orders should be placed before the 24th, not the 21st as the seller is now claiming. I placed my order on the 22nd which was likely the 23rd due to time zone differences. But that is before the deadline given.
I received an email notice on 2/8 that my February box shipped, but it was a bogus tracking number (the same number as my January box, which has not arrived).
What is a customer supposed to think? If you honestly don't understand what I am complaining about then I think you need to spend a little time working on your empathy and understanding.
ORIGINAL REVIEW:
Don’t wast your time and energy on this subscription. I have not received my shipment from January nor was any explanation given for why it was shipped out 2 weeks after it was supposed to with tracking information not providing any updates. My February box has the exact same tracking number which is suspicious. I am annoyed to have wasted my money on this and spent too much time and effort with Cratejoy trying to resolve the issue. Ultimately they just want me to wait for the box to arrive, and it may or may not arrive, who knows? No one is accountable and I just have myself to blame for placing this order...

WhiskyFlavour said...Feb 16, 2021

All orders must be place until the 21st of each month to be shipped between the 30th and the 7th, this information is on our product page. Your order was placed on December 23th for 3 months.
The first box was shipped on Jan 18th (when it was supposed to be shipped between the 30th and the 7th - end of Jan). Your tracking number is EE738671659PT. You can use USPS website to check the status of your first tasting box (it's already in US).
The second tasting box will be shipped by the end of Feb. The third tasting box will be shipped by the end of March.
Honestly i don't understand what you are complaining about, since everything is in order. In fact your first tasting...


WhiskyFlavour appears in these collections...


Use code WELCOME at checkout to get a special discount
Cuddle up and get cozy with your sweetie this fall with 15% off your total purchase of a date night box with code CRATEDATES. Offer good 9/18-9/19.
Plans as low as

€60.00 EUR/month

Subscribe NowGive as a Gift
Shipping Policy
You have until the 24th of each month to place your order and all orders are dispatched on the 7th of each month. Shipping delivery time with DHL Express...
Cancellation & Refund Policy