WHISKY FLAVOUR

WHISKY FLAVOUR

by WhiskyFlavour
Whisky subscription box service for you to taste different whisky in a unique & affordable way

Plans as low as

€80.00 EUR / month

Buying Options

Reviews (18)

Would definitely recommend!

Aug 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy M.
1 Review

Love this whiskies selection. They are all amazing and some I have never heard of before. The tasting notes provided in the box really help you understand what you are drinking and are easy to understand and I love it when they tell me how to drink the whisky in their recommendation. Would definitely recommend!

In love with this box!

Aug 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda J.
1 Review

This box is my new favorite! As soon as I opened it, I knew this was the right gift for my husband. He loves these whiskies and all the great extras that came with it. A win-win gift!

One of my favorite boxes

Aug 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica P.
1 Review

One of my favorite boxes. Sweet, delicious and smooth!

Excellent

May 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great box. Great idea!

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Mar 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Did not recieve package

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Mar 21, 2022

This review is a bit odd, since the package it's on it's way to you.

First Box Look

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
K R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Review of my first box This will be based on presentation, shipping, and customer support only. I will do a tasting report later.
On Curration. Customer support was superb. all emails and messages were addressed timely. After I taste the products I will come back to this. As a suggestion, in the box, if you could use wood shavings it would improve presentation. While the picture showed a glencairn glass. I get why it wasnt included. I have my own. But I had my hopes up just a little. No worries though. I would have paid more for the initial box for one.
Shipping to the US through USPS can present a bit of a challenge. This is not WF’s fault. The regulations between Europe and the US are different and it slows down once the package hits the states. Alcohol must be shipped by ground in the US because air pressure in flight can combust alcohol. This package arrived safely and intact with 0 damage.
Ill come back and finish the review after work when I can sip a dram or 4 and not get into trouble
Cheers

WhiskyFlavour said...Oct 11, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

Excellent product good communication

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I bought this as a gift from my grandfather. I bought it a month before Christmas but because of the covid he didn't get it told February. None of the less he enjoyed it very much. I hope this company gets their shipping corrected because they have a fantastic product he just wish the bottles were bigger lol!!

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Oct 11, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

Box is just ok, shipping not so much

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kandy R.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Purchased this box as a Christmas gift, was problems with shipping didnt receive initial box until January, received email for the second box shipped on 2/8/21 on 2/24/21 still waiting on package. Box in its self is satisfactory but not worth the shipping problems. Very poor customer service, not worth the hassle bottles in the first tasting box I could have gotten at my local liquor store.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Oct 11, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

It’s alright

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natacha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

After reading the description I thought it was pretty interesting concept however once it arrived, not really what I was expecting. Don’t get me wrong the person I bought it for loves it but essentially you’re just getting little mini bar bottles of different whiskeys. Nothing super special, all things you could purchase at the local LCBO. I thought it would be more exclusive things that are shipped in from across the world considering that you have to pay in euros.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Feb 18, 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. We really appreciate it.
Cheers
Rui

Subscription for headaches

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

UPDATE: The seller reached out to me to "Let me make this clear" and ask "what is wrong with me" Awesome customer service to receive an email like this.
The policies clearly state that orders should be placed before the 24th, not the 21st as the seller is now claiming. I placed my order on the 22nd which was likely the 23rd due to time zone differences. But that is before the deadline given.
I received an email notice on 2/8 that my February box shipped, but it was a bogus tracking number (the same number as my January box, which has not arrived).
What is a customer supposed to think? If you honestly don't understand what I am complaining about then I think you need to spend a little time working on your empathy and understanding.
ORIGINAL REVIEW:
Don’t wast your time and energy on this subscription. I have not received my shipment from January nor was any explanation given for why it was shipped out 2 weeks after it was supposed to with tracking information not providing any updates. My February box has the exact same tracking number which is suspicious. I am annoyed to have wasted my money on this and spent too much time and effort with Cratejoy trying to resolve the issue. Ultimately they just want me to wait for the box to arrive, and it may or may not arrive, who knows? No one is accountable and I just have myself to blame for placing this order...

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Feb 16, 2021

All orders must be place until the 21st of each month to be shipped between the 30th and the 7th, this information is on our product page. Your order was placed on December 23th for 3 months.
The first box was shipped on Jan 18th (when it was supposed to be shipped between the 30th and the 7th - end of Jan). Your tracking number is EE738671659PT. You can use USPS website to check the status of your first tasting box (it's already in US).
The second tasting box will be shipped by the end of Feb. The third tasting box will be shipped by the end of March.
Honestly i don't understand what you are complaining about, since everything is in order. In fact your first tasting...

Poor management and refund issues.

Jan 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elyse D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

FINAL UPDATE: The seller refunded me for the remaining two packages of the subscription after I informed them that I notified my credit card company. The first box finally arrived in January 13th, so I called my credit card company and cancelled the backcharge. The box is nice, but the shipping was not done through DHL as advertised so it was much too late for it's purpose. I would not recommend this box to anyone based on the experience with the seller.
UPDATE #2: I filed a claim with my credit card company and let the seller know that the card company will be backcharging. The seller accused me of lying and claimed that their lack of acknowledgement of my refund request in their email to me somehow didn't mean that they weren't going to refund me. Yeah... ok. Sure. My credit card company is handling the dispute accordingly.
Original review: I purchased this for shipping to the US in November. I still have not received my first package, and the seller refused to acknowledge my refund request for the purchase when I requested a refund. They did not cancel my account or issue me a refund as I requested. Do not purchase this box-- the management is terrible. UPDATE: Also just noticed that one of the 5-star reviews is from "Rui G"-- they are one of the owners! It's a fake review.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Hello Elyse,
We really appreciate your feedback and all the changes and updates made on your review.
As we all are aware Nov and Dec are really busy months for all couriers (CTT, USPS and DHL Express). All of them were having issues with the deliveries times, due to the busy months and of course, due to COVID (and this is a major factor).
Your claim: you didn't receive the tasting box.
My answer: In fact you did receive the tasting box. Wasn't delivered on time for Christmas - not my fault - i have a lot a customers with the same issue as you are and all of them were upset about this but they understood that this wasn't a issue from me or WhiskyFlavour.
Your claim: i refused...

Thank you.

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Speedy reply. Husband enjoyed the box.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Nov 20, 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. We really appreciate it.
Cheers
Rui

Great idea, truly recommend it!

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rui G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box is a great idea, specially if you are a whisky lover and like to try new whiskies! An amazing gift as it comes in a lovely wooden box, amazing whiskies. Truly recommend it.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback Rui.

Happy to get my boxes

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
João M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love getting this whisky box every month. It's a great overall experience and I love the little notecards that explain a bit about each whisky. I get super excited to see what's coming next month!

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback João.

Great whisky subscription

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mag H.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Great selection of whiskies and costumer service.
Totally recommend!

WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback Mag.

Worst transaction experience EVER.

Oct 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shreya B.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered almost 45 days ago, and haven't received my order yet.
I mailed the seller. Did not even bother replying.
This is highly unprofessional.
Pls don't buy anything from here.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Oct 22, 2019

Dear Shreya.
We are very sorry about your experience but actually several factors you mentioned are not correct. We replied your email within hours.
Also we have sent a email informing that our tasting boxes were delayed and explained the reason why this was happening.
Yesterday we saw your email and we didn't reply because we were waiting to receive our wooden boxes, that arrived today at our shop.
Your first and second tasting box will be shipped this week and we will add (as we said on the emails exchanged a few extra gifts to your husband).
We would like to express our truly sorry for this inconvenience and if you wish we will refund our order.
Cheers
Rui

Nice

Jul 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katrine S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Good choice for trying out different products, and improving your tasting abilities

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Jul 22, 2019

Hi Katrine, thank you for your feedback :)

Jun 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle W.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I don't know much about whiskey. It comes in a nice box, shipping was fairly fast considering the distance it came, and a nice mix of miniatures was sent. Still a bit pricey for what it is so I probably won't order again, but if you really love your whiskey it's a great way to try different bottles.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Jun 05, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback Danielle.

Customers who bought this also bought...