WhiskyFlavour

by WhiskyFlavour
Whisky subscription box service for you to taste different whisky in a unique & affordable way
13 reviews

Plans as low as

€60.00 EUR / month

Buying Options

WhiskyFlavour reviewsReviews

Write a Review
13

Poor management and refund issues.

Jan 07, 2021
Elyse D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

FINAL UPDATE: The seller refunded me for the remaining two packages of the subscription after I informed them that I notified my credit card company. The first box finally arrived in January 13th, so I called my credit card company and cancelled the backcharge. The box is nice, but the shipping was not done through DHL as advertised so it was much too late for it's purpose. I would not recommend this box to anyone based on the experience with the seller.
UPDATE #2: I filed a claim with my credit card company and let the seller know that the card company will be backcharging. The seller accused me of lying and claimed that their lack of acknowledgement of my refund request in their email to me somehow didn't mean that they weren't going to refund me. Yeah... ok. Sure. My credit card company is handling the dispute accordingly.
Original review: I purchased this for shipping to the US in November. I still have not received my first package, and the seller refused to acknowledge my refund request for the purchase when I requested a refund. They did not cancel my account or issue me a refund as I requested. Do not purchase this box-- the management is terrible. UPDATE: Also just noticed that one of the 5-star reviews is from "Rui G"-- they are one of the owners! It's a fake review.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Jan 19, 2021

Hello Elyse,
We really appreciate your feedback and all the changes and updates made on your review.
As we all are aware Nov and Dec are really busy months for all couriers (CTT, USPS and DHL Express). All of them were having issues with the deliveries times, due to the busy months and of course, due to COVID (and this is a major factor).
Your claim: you didn't receive the tasting box.
My answer: In fact you did receive the tasting box. Wasn't delivered on time for Christmas - not my fault - i have a lot a customers with the same issue as you are and all of them were upset about this but they understood that this wasn't a issue from me or WhiskyFlavour.
Your claim: i refused...

Box is just ok, shipping not so much

Feb 24, 2021
Kandy R.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased this box as a Christmas gift, was problems with shipping didnt receive initial box until January, received email for the second box shipped on 2/8/21 on 2/24/21 still waiting on package. Box in its self is satisfactory but not worth the shipping problems. Very poor customer service, not worth the hassle bottles in the first tasting box I could have gotten at my local liquor store.

Verified Purchase

Subscription for headaches

Feb 16, 2021
Leslie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: The seller reached out to me to "Let me make this clear" and ask "what is wrong with me" Awesome customer service to receive an email like this.
The policies clearly state that orders should be placed before the 24th, not the 21st as the seller is now claiming. I placed my order on the 22nd which was likely the 23rd due to time zone differences. But that is before the deadline given.
I received an email notice on 2/8 that my February box shipped, but it was a bogus tracking number (the same number as my January box, which has not arrived).
What is a customer supposed to think? If you honestly don't understand what I am complaining about then I think you need to spend a little time working on your empathy and understanding.
ORIGINAL REVIEW:
Don’t wast your time and energy on this subscription. I have not received my shipment from January nor was any explanation given for why it was shipped out 2 weeks after it was supposed to with tracking information not providing any updates. My February box has the exact same tracking number which is suspicious. I am annoyed to have wasted my money on this and spent too much time and effort with Cratejoy trying to resolve the issue. Ultimately they just want me to wait for the box to arrive, and it may or may not arrive, who knows? No one is accountable and I just have myself to blame for placing this order...

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Feb 16, 2021

All orders must be place until the 21st of each month to be shipped between the 30th and the 7th, this information is on our product page. Your order was placed on December 23th for 3 months.
The first box was shipped on Jan 18th (when it was supposed to be shipped between the 30th and the 7th - end of Jan). Your tracking number is EE738671659PT. You can use USPS website to check the status of your first tasting box (it's already in US).
The second tasting box will be shipped by the end of Feb. The third tasting box will be shipped by the end of March.
Honestly i don't understand what you are complaining about, since everything is in order. In fact your first tasting...

Worst transaction experience EVER.

Oct 22, 2019
Shreya B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered almost 45 days ago, and haven't received my order yet.
I mailed the seller. Did not even bother replying.
This is highly unprofessional.
Pls don't buy anything from here.

Verified Purchase
WhiskyFlavour said...Oct 22, 2019

Dear Shreya.
We are very sorry about your experience but actually several factors you mentioned are not correct. We replied your email within hours.
Also we have sent a email informing that our tasting boxes were delayed and explained the reason why this was happening.
Yesterday we saw your email and we didn't reply because we were waiting to receive our wooden boxes, that arrived today at our shop.
Your first and second tasting box will be shipped this week and we will add (as we said on the emails exchanged a few extra gifts to your husband).
We would like to express our truly sorry for this inconvenience and if you wish we will refund our order.
Cheers
Rui