Wickbox: Monthly Medium Box

Wickbox: Monthly Medium Box

by Wickbox
Luxury candle subscription box with beautiful candles curated to match YOUR scent preferences.

Plans as low as

$26.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (33)

  1. Reviews for this product (30)
  2. Reviews for this seller (3)

Amazing

Oct 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bethany D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This was a gift for my mom and it was such a hit! She loved the packaging and candles sent each month!

Verified Purchase

love these candles!

Jul 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Toni O.
1 Review

Each month I think I might cancel bc I still have some previous candles and I don't burn as much. They have great length and I love them! Just starting to get to some throw aways, tossed 2 recently. The same month I thought I'd cancel, I opened up my box and it was the best smelling candle I've gotten yet. They've all been amazing and unique and they bring me joy and I won't cancel, at least not yet :)

Love my January Candle

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathy W.
1 Review

Beautiful Candle and smells wonderful!

Wickbox is amazing!!!!

Jun 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought a three month subscription for my wife for her birthday. She absolutely loved it! We have gotten two boxes so far, and she loved the scent every single one (she is particular about candle scents and I was so impressed they picked perfect ones for her)! The only issue was one of our candles was slightly broken in the first box, but it is still usable and smells amazing! I will definitely be extending this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, Elegant, Lovely!

Jun 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily C.
7 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The candles are just breathtaking and the curator is just as amazing! I mentioned I was struggling, and she was so sweet, kind and caring. The candles last hours and days. One box definitely lasts a full month if you're burning them 2-3 hours a day - easy. The prettiest candles are always selected, with luxury, high quality, and with such lovely, gentle and beautiful smells. This is the most luxurious candle subscription, from all the ones offered on Cratejoy - in my opinion; with my esthetic tastes and smell preferences. If you are a pride-and-prejudice, high-class, beauty loving person, these candles are for you!

Verified Purchase

Wickbox is great

May 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Porshea P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Though I have yet to be asked my scent preferences, the candles I've received have been of great quality with enjoyable scents that permeate the entire apartment.

Verified Purchase

Love beautiful things then Wickbox

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This is not your average Candle. They are top quality, beautiful vessels with multiple future usages and soft scents that do not over power. I don’t appreciate a candle in a can. Where is the beauty in that? A candle in a can may have a lovely scent but this is so much more. Responses regarding my shipping questions were very prompt. My only very small criticism is that shipping information for Canada is lacking. So worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic customer service and quality

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I had a small customer service issue that was handled fantastically and I'm very happy with the resolution and promptness of communication - I love this company!
As for the candle/box, I have very strong scent preferences and was interested because of the personalization, which has been great so far. The quality of the candle and reusable container is also very high. The shipping was fast and very secure. I would definitely recommend this company if you go through as many candles as I do.

Verified Purchase

Nice

May 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbie S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

A beautiful candle. Smells delicious!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful candle!!!!!!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheila M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I received my candle a few minutes ago. It is my absolute favorite. I love the magnolia scent which has been my favorite for years. Every candle received has been a 5 star!!! But, this one is a 10 star. Beautiful pink candle with the most awesome scent!! Thank you for making my day!!

Verified Purchase

Consistently beautiful candles

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ianthe M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Fantastic quality candle and amazing price.

Verified Purchase

Updated review!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Pierina F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

UPDATE: Wickbox reached out to me and let me know that the other website (A**zon) doesn’t communicate about past subscribers, AND they made it right with a new candle. Thank you for the great customer service!
I guess my problem isn’t really with wickbox, but I am quite disappointed. I originally subscribed in January through another website, and received my first candle. I was later shopping on cratejoy, and found that wickbox was $4-5 cheaper each month, so I switched to cratejoy, and cancelled the first subscription. When my second wickbox came in February, I was VERY DISAPPOINTED to find that it was identical to the first candle. So, I bought the same (holly berry and cardamom) candle twice, and it smells nice, but I’m really bummed.

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Therese C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Looks great and smells amazing!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daisy C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I have been getting this about a year now. Out of all the candles I got only one I didn't like. Very good quality candles

Verified Purchase

First candle shipment

Mar 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lou S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Love the container and the fragrance!

Verified Purchase

A Little Luxury

Apr 27, 2019
Overall
Lindsay M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Beautifully packaged candles, in beautiful jars, with beautiful scents. What's not to love? I'm in!

Verified Purchase

My Absolute Favorite Box!

Mar 29, 2019
Overall
Katherine H.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful

I’m pretty picky about subscription boxes - especially ones that contain scents and scented beauty products, etc. As both a candle lover and someone with ASD, the possibility of getting a scent in a subscription that could cause sensory overload and anxiety is nerve wracking & has happened too many times. Wickbox has been an INCREDIBLE experience! The scent profile is just detailed enough to really send you products and scents that you not only will enjoy, but also haven’t bothered me in the slightest! Candles and the right scent can be deeply soothing for that anxiety that comes with ASD, and every product I’ve received from Wickbox has been quality, aesthetically pleasing, totally my favorite scents, and it clearly shows how much they actually pay attention to your preferences, which many boxes don’t do. Trying new candles can also be difficult for me (especially in store as you can be easily overwhelmed by scents) and this has been an absolute ideal solution! Thank you wickbox for the perfect candle subscription - quality of life (and candles haha) vastly improved!

Heaven In a Candle

Nov 29, 2018
Overall
Ben G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

Our first candle we received from Wickbox was the perfect scent for us, giving our room that woodland scent we sought after and rarely find. Wickbox filled our desires at the very first opportunity, and I would recommend to anyone wanting an elegant, subtle yet noticeable smell that just brings a smile as it lingers gently with perfection. This isn’t just any candle, this is a Wickbox candle.

Verified Purchase

The Most Wonderful Scents All Year!

Dec 09, 2018
Overall
Maria G.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Simply beautiful candles and scents! So far Moonstone has been my favorite, but I have enjoyed all of the scents since Wickbox matches the candles to your scent preferences. Also the containers are just stunning! Long burn times, with the fragrance lasting until the end! Highly recommend~

Treat Yourself

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Juli J.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been with Wickbox for 6 months now and I just love it. I have tried other candle of the month clubs and none of them come close to Wickbox. Wickbox is in a league of their own. The thrill and excitement every month of receiving your package and the anticipation as you're opening it.Well, you get that with any candle of the month club. But what sets Wickbox apart from the others is knowing that your going to get a candle that you will love because it's based on scents you like. It's called a scent profile and Wickbox is the only one that has it. You tell them the scents you like And they pick out a candle just for you. And the way it is packaged is just perfect. Every candle comes in a satin black bag with a description card and from time to time there is extra goodies in the box. Even extra candles. And then there are the jars that your candle comes in. They are so beautiful. I have even turned one jar into a nightlight beside my bed. If you love candles then you have got to treat yourself to this wonderful club. I promise you will love it.

Verified Purchase

The gift I give myself

Feb 21, 2018
Overall
Belinda S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 years

I’ve been a subscriber for over 2 years and I look forward to my candle every month and get all excited when I see my Wickbox has arrived. I love the way the candles make my house smell and improve my mood. It makes a big difference that they only send me candles that match my scent preferences. I also love the beautiful containers they come in. They look so pretty in my house. I’m really glad that I found Wickbox!

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!

Mar 16, 2017
Overall
Christine J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 years

This is my favorite surprise every month. The candles are beautiful and special. They are all packaged incredibly well. I highly recommend if you love candles!

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jan 26, 2017
Overall
Jeanelle T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

The candle smells amazing and I loved that it had matches in the lid so I didn't have to find a lighter. I also received a sample-sized candle that smelled nice as well. Excited to have found a subscription to feed my candle addiction.

Verified Purchase

Best Box! Beautiful Product!

Feb 10, 2017
Overall
Christine J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 years

Love these candles- they are all very special.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...