Monthly Medium Box

Monthly Medium Box

by Wickbox
Luxury candle subscription box with beautiful candles curated to match YOUR scent preferences.

Plans as low as

$26.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (33)

  1. Reviews for this product (30)
  2. Reviews for this seller (3)

Amazing

Oct 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bethany D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This was a gift for my mom and it was such a hit! She loved the packaging and candles sent each month!

Verified Purchase

NOPE

Nov 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim B.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love candles, but i wouldn’t call myself snobby about it. I have received 2 candles of a 3 month subscription. and both were TERRIBLE smelling. The most recent is so strong and FOUL (think Aquanet hairspray) (not even lit!…) that i had to remove it from the house. If i were to resume a candle subscription it would be through Scentbird. Much better quality.

Verified Purchase
Wickbox said...Nov 09, 2022

Hi Kim, I’m so very sorry to hear this! The candle scents received were Honeysuckle Lily and Coconut Lime Breeze. I have not heard that feedback regarding those scents, but we definitely want to make this right for you. We do not appear to have a scent profile on file for you. You can complete your scent profile at bit.ly/wickboxscentprofile so we can better curate your scents to match your specific tastes. I will be sending you an email so we can rectify this for you.

love these candles!

Jul 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Toni O.
1 Review

Each month I think I might cancel bc I still have some previous candles and I don't burn as much. They have great length and I love them! Just starting to get to some throw aways, tossed 2 recently. The same month I thought I'd cancel, I opened up my box and it was the best smelling candle I've gotten yet. They've all been amazing and unique and they bring me joy and I won't cancel, at least not yet :)

not a fan

Apr 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I hated the smell of this month's candle.

Verified Purchase

Horrible experience

Mar 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

This company never let me give what scents I liked and then sent me a horrible smelling candle. I want my money back! Never again

Verified Purchase

Love my January Candle

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathy W.
1 Review

Beautiful Candle and smells wonderful!

Lovely packaging, odd scent

Jan 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lizz M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This candle was packaged beautifully. The actual glass that the candle is in is lovely. The scent is where I had a slight issue. I'm not sure if I filled out their survey incorrectly but the sent I received was Fir Tree. It smelled ok at first but then it started to smell like plastic or artificial so I have stopped burning it. It does seem that the candles have a pretty decent burn time though. Overall I was happy with the purchase I just hope my next month's candle scent is more in line with my personal preferences.

Verified Purchase

(UPDATED REVIEW) Broken candle x 2

May 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica L.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

I am happy to report that customer service reached out to me and refunded my money for the April box, I am so happy with the customer service that I have reactivated my account. I really do love Wickbox, but I am sad that I did not get to enjoy that months candle. I reactivated my subscription but if I continue to have issues with the candles arriving broken I will be discontinuing my subscription. For now I am willing to give them a second chance.

Verified Purchase

Wickbox is amazing!!!!

Jun 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought a three month subscription for my wife for her birthday. She absolutely loved it! We have gotten two boxes so far, and she loved the scent every single one (she is particular about candle scents and I was so impressed they picked perfect ones for her)! The only issue was one of our candles was slightly broken in the first box, but it is still usable and smells amazing! I will definitely be extending this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, Elegant, Lovely!

Jun 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily C.
8 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The candles are just breathtaking and the curator is just as amazing! I mentioned I was struggling, and she was so sweet, kind and caring. The candles last hours and days. One box definitely lasts a full month if you're burning them 2-3 hours a day - easy. The prettiest candles are always selected, with luxury, high quality, and with such lovely, gentle and beautiful smells. This is the most luxurious candle subscription, from all the ones offered on Cratejoy - in my opinion; with my esthetic tastes and smell preferences. If you are a pride-and-prejudice, high-class, beauty loving person, these candles are for you!

Verified Purchase

Wickbox is great

May 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Porshea P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Though I have yet to be asked my scent preferences, the candles I've received have been of great quality with enjoyable scents that permeate the entire apartment.

Verified Purchase

Love beautiful things then Wickbox

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This is not your average Candle. They are top quality, beautiful vessels with multiple future usages and soft scents that do not over power. I don’t appreciate a candle in a can. Where is the beauty in that? A candle in a can may have a lovely scent but this is so much more. Responses regarding my shipping questions were very prompt. My only very small criticism is that shipping information for Canada is lacking. So worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic customer service and quality

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I had a small customer service issue that was handled fantastically and I'm very happy with the resolution and promptness of communication - I love this company!
As for the candle/box, I have very strong scent preferences and was interested because of the personalization, which has been great so far. The quality of the candle and reusable container is also very high. The shipping was fast and very secure. I would definitely recommend this company if you go through as many candles as I do.

Verified Purchase

Nice

May 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbie S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

A beautiful candle. Smells delicious!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful candle!!!!!!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheila M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I received my candle a few minutes ago. It is my absolute favorite. I love the magnolia scent which has been my favorite for years. Every candle received has been a 5 star!!! But, this one is a 10 star. Beautiful pink candle with the most awesome scent!! Thank you for making my day!!

Verified Purchase

Consistently beautiful candles

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ianthe M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Fantastic quality candle and amazing price.

Verified Purchase

Updated review!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Pierina F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

UPDATE: Wickbox reached out to me and let me know that the other website (A**zon) doesn’t communicate about past subscribers, AND they made it right with a new candle. Thank you for the great customer service!
I guess my problem isn’t really with wickbox, but I am quite disappointed. I originally subscribed in January through another website, and received my first candle. I was later shopping on cratejoy, and found that wickbox was $4-5 cheaper each month, so I switched to cratejoy, and cancelled the first subscription. When my second wickbox came in February, I was VERY DISAPPOINTED to find that it was identical to the first candle. So, I bought the same (holly berry and cardamom) candle twice, and it smells nice, but I’m really bummed.

Verified Purchase

Broken

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marie-eve C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Mine is broken

Very pleased

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Therese C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Looks great and smells amazing!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daisy C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I have been getting this about a year now. Out of all the candles I got only one I didn't like. Very good quality candles

Verified Purchase

First candle shipment

Mar 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lou S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Love the container and the fragrance!

Verified Purchase

A Little Luxury

Apr 27, 2019
Overall
Lindsay M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Beautifully packaged candles, in beautiful jars, with beautiful scents. What's not to love? I'm in!

Verified Purchase

My Absolute Favorite Box!

Mar 29, 2019
Overall
Katherine H.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful

I’m pretty picky about subscription boxes - especially ones that contain scents and scented beauty products, etc. As both a candle lover and someone with ASD, the possibility of getting a scent in a subscription that could cause sensory overload and anxiety is nerve wracking & has happened too many times. Wickbox has been an INCREDIBLE experience! The scent profile is just detailed enough to really send you products and scents that you not only will enjoy, but also haven’t bothered me in the slightest! Candles and the right scent can be deeply soothing for that anxiety that comes with ASD, and every product I’ve received from Wickbox has been quality, aesthetically pleasing, totally my favorite scents, and it clearly shows how much they actually pay attention to your preferences, which many boxes don’t do. Trying new candles can also be difficult for me (especially in store as you can be easily overwhelmed by scents) and this has been an absolute ideal solution! Thank you wickbox for the perfect candle subscription - quality of life (and candles haha) vastly improved!

Heaven In a Candle

Nov 29, 2018
Overall
Ben G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

Our first candle we received from Wickbox was the perfect scent for us, giving our room that woodland scent we sought after and rarely find. Wickbox filled our desires at the very first opportunity, and I would recommend to anyone wanting an elegant, subtle yet noticeable smell that just brings a smile as it lingers gently with perfection. This isn’t just any candle, this is a Wickbox candle.

Verified Purchase

The Most Wonderful Scents All Year!

Dec 09, 2018
Overall
Maria G.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Simply beautiful candles and scents! So far Moonstone has been my favorite, but I have enjoyed all of the scents since Wickbox matches the candles to your scent preferences. Also the containers are just stunning! Long burn times, with the fragrance lasting until the end! Highly recommend~

Customers who bought this also bought...