Monthly Candle Boxes that tell the next part of your favorite stories!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Salty & Lit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It Smells like Honeydukes in my home!

Jun 05, 2020
Preston L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What Delicious smells! And the way the wax melts is mesmerizingly cool, too! Love the little note card as well :). Could maybe come with an additional little accessory but the koozie is cool! Looking forward to next months box I’m sure they only get better and better!

Verified Purchase

Awesome candle with a stories!!!

Jul 28, 2020
Dawn H.
35 Reviews
14 Pictures
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is the top candle 🕯 love everything about salt and 🔥. AWESOME

Verified Purchase

Lovely box, expensive shipping

Nov 28, 2019
Kaiti T.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

March 2020

Wanted to update my review. Been subscribing to this for about 6 months now. I can say hands down it is one of my favorites. The candles last a surprising long time and the scents are unique, complex, and nuanced. They are a lovely way to unwind and keep the stress at bay, especially while working from home and sheltering in place. I hope others get the please and comfort I get from the stimulating olfactory experience these candles provide. :)

Nov 2019

This was a really pleasant surprise! I was a bit concerned after reading an earlier review about the scent being weak, but have found my first box to be quite nice. I noticed over time I acclimatized to the scent, but if I left the room for a few minutes and came back it was present again. I love that the 3 candle scents were very different from each other, allowing me to choose between a fresh earthy scent, a warm sweet scent, and a warm floral scent, based on mood. :) The mug was cute and classy, and I loved the bookmark. I've not yet tried the tea but was happy that it seemed like something to enjoy through the winter season.

The main draw back to this is the shipping cost (~$16,) about what I pay for my illumicrate book box from England). This is noted in the description, so I can't complain, but brought the total to $40. This overall price decreases...

Verified Purchase

LOVED IT!

Jul 31, 2020
Carol W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the extra story it provided to explain the names of the candles the box provided. The candles all smell really good. And the extra things, especially the mask that I got, were a cute touch.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jul 30, 2020
Deneysha G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the candles and the little prizes that come with it.

Verified Purchase

Perfect box!

Jul 30, 2020
Elizabeth W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing box!! The candles are adorable and smells great. The extra goodies were on point, too! It brought a big smile to my 8 year old’s face. Amazing box!

Verified Purchase

April’s Outlander box is amazing

Apr 28, 2020
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh my days! I love, love, love the Outlander box! The candles smell amazing. I’m a picky candle person because I don’t like certain scents. I was concerned because one candle has a scent I don’t like however the minute I sniffed it I was happy to say I loved it,

Each of the items included in the box are so cool. I loved it all and I can’t wait to light one of the candles and relax later on tonight. I’m looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Love my first box!

Apr 28, 2020
Heather W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and it is so far one of my favorite boxes now. I loved the candles and the pint glass. Definitely worth the box value. Can't wait to see what I get next!

Verified Purchase

Beautifully Packaged

Dec 26, 2018
Candice
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

This box made a great gift! It was beautifully packaged and included several candles, plus a hand-stamped cuff bracelet and story card.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful & thoughtful

Mar 09, 2020
Rachel W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my Harry Potter Deluxe Story Box #20 and I'm in love! There is so much thought and love in these products!
It's not cheap but it's totally worth it!
Every item comes in a little bag so it's like opening a bunch of presents. I really enjoy the art print!
The candles smell really nice and the name of each candle made me smile and it made me reread the book they were referring to.

Verified Purchase

Loving Wicks + Words

Aug 28, 2019
Becky E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a charming box! The candles smell lovely and were packaged so well. And I LOVE the Harry Potter themed gifts that came with this box. I'm excited to burn my candles, and I can't wait to see what next month brings!

Verified Purchase
Salty & Lit said...Nov 11, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so happy that you are enjoying your Story Boxes! :-)

Buying Options