Monthly Candle Boxes that tell the next part of your favorite stories!

Plans as low as $14.58 / month

Salty & Lit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome candle with a stories!!!

Jul 28, 2020
Dawn H.
32 Reviews
13 Pictures
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is the top candle 🕯 love everything about salt and 🔥. AWESOME

Verified Purchase

It Smells like Honeydukes in my home!

Jun 05, 2020
Preston L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What Delicious smells! And the way the wax melts is mesmerizingly cool, too! Love the little note card as well :). Could maybe come with an additional little accessory but the koozie is cool! Looking forward to next months box I’m sure they only get better and better!

Verified Purchase

LOVED IT!

6 days ago
Carol W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the extra story it provided to explain the names of the candles the box provided. The candles all smell really good. And the extra things, especially the mask that I got, were a cute touch.

Verified Purchase

Love it

6 days ago
Deneysha G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the candles and the little prizes that come with it.

Verified Purchase

Perfect box!

6 days ago
Elizabeth W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing box!! The candles are adorable and smells great. The extra goodies were on point, too! It brought a big smile to my 8 year old’s face. Amazing box!

Verified Purchase

Lovely box, expensive shipping

Nov 28, 2019
Kaiti T.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

March 2020

Wanted to update my review. Been subscribing to this for about 6 months now. I can say hands down it is one of my favorites. The candles last a surprising long time and the scents are unique, complex, and nuanced. They are a lovely way to unwind and keep the stress at bay, especially while working from home and sheltering in place. I hope others get the please and comfort I get from the stimulating olfactory experience these candles provide. :)

Nov 2019

This was a really pleasant surprise! I was a bit concerned after reading an earlier review about the scent being weak, but have found my first box to be quite nice. I noticed over time I acclimatized to the scent, but if I left the room for a few minutes and came back it was present again. I love that the 3 candle scents were very different from each other, allowing me to choose between a fresh earthy scent, a warm sweet scent, and a warm floral scent, based on mood. :) The mug was cute and classy, and I loved the bookmark. I've not yet tried the tea but was happy that it seemed like something to enjoy through the winter season.

The main draw back to this is the shipping cost (~$16,) about what I pay for my illumicrate book box from England). This is noted in the description, so I can't complain, but brought the total to $40. This overall price decreases...

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jul 09, 2020
Langley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved this box! The candles were great and smelled absolutely amazing! However, I was a little disappointed to order the deluxe box, which promised 3 9oz candles, and to receive a box with candles smaller than those promised. But times are crazy, and I still really enjoyed this box!

Verified Purchase

April’s Outlander box is amazing

Apr 28, 2020
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh my days! I love, love, love the Outlander box! The candles smell amazing. I’m a picky candle person because I don’t like certain scents. I was concerned because one candle has a scent I don’t like however the minute I sniffed it I was happy to say I loved it,

Each of the items included in the box are so cool. I loved it all and I can’t wait to light one of the candles and relax later on tonight. I’m looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Love my first box!

Apr 28, 2020
Heather W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and it is so far one of my favorite boxes now. I loved the candles and the pint glass. Definitely worth the box value. Can't wait to see what I get next!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful & thoughtful

Mar 09, 2020
Rachel W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my Harry Potter Deluxe Story Box #20 and I'm in love! There is so much thought and love in these products!
It's not cheap but it's totally worth it!
Every item comes in a little bag so it's like opening a bunch of presents. I really enjoy the art print!
The candles smell really nice and the name of each candle made me smile and it made me reread the book they were referring to.

Verified Purchase

Left me wanting more

Mar 02, 2020
Holly G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is cute. However, I was a little disappointed in the candle sizes and the bonus gift, The picture makes the candles appear much larger but since it was only my first box I know what to expect now. The candles smell great and I love the scent names. The bonus gift was candle wax melts with a sticker on it, not quite as "magical" as some of the reviews led me to believe the gift would be, but I am going to continue my subscription and see what next month brings!

Verified Purchase
Salty & Lit said...Mar 03, 2020

Hi there! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your first Story Box! The bonus items change each month, and wax melts had been requested several times, so I tried them out in February's boxes. The mini story boxes have the smaller 4 oz candles, and the deluxe boxes have the larger 9 oz candles. The deluxe boxes also include an additional large surprise item. I hope this helps, and I am glad you are continuing your subscription to see what else arrives! :-)

Beautiful Packaging, OK Candles

Jan 10, 2019
Shannon B.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I wanted to love this. I tried to love this. And I came so, so close to loving this. The little gifts were fun (a pair of socks, a tin of tea), and the candle names were fantastic (Fluffy, Privet Drive, etc). And the packaging? The packaging is amazing! The candles come in a little silk bag and the entire thing looks like something straight out of Harry Potter. Where this fell a little short? The candle scents just weren't there. The candles smell amazing in the jar, but when lit the scent doesn't carry at all. We have a fairly small living room and I couldn't smell it when it was lit. If the candles were stronger, I would love this subscription. As is, I just really like it.

Verified Purchase

Beautifully Packaged

Dec 26, 2018
Candice
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

This box made a great gift! It was beautifully packaged and included several candles, plus a hand-stamped cuff bracelet and story card.

Verified Purchase

Loving Wicks + Words

Aug 28, 2019
Becky E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall