Handmade Artisan Chocolates from Montana!

Plans as low as $21.00 / month

Wildflower Confections reviewsReviews

Write a Review
5

Worth every penny!

Nov 21, 2019
Jen P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've only consumed 1 box/month so far, but everything was delicious. This is the kind of chocolate that you only need to eat a piece or 2 at once to feel satisfied. Very high quality. I may have missed it, but I didn't see any description of what each chocolate flavor was.
As for shipping, I found that cost to be very transparent during checkout. Yes, it seems pricey, but it's better than receiving melted or misshapen chocolate. I wish I lived in the area so I could stop by your shop!

Verified Purchase
Wildflower Confections said...Nov 25, 2019

Hi Jen, Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your purchasing from us, and we appreciate your feedback....and we are glad you appreciate the quality of our chocolate. Now that's a lot of appreciation going on here! : ) The box should have had a small paper that explained each flavor folded and placed standing up in one of the chocolate compartments in the back of the box. My apologies if it wasn't there. We are still fairly new to this and are working out a few kinks.

Seller

Best Chocolates Ever!

Oct 24, 2019
Richard E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best chocolates EVER! After tasting I read the ingredient label and I like what I see. Very creative and very clean. No corn syrup or sugar syrup, so not overly sweet, I can taste the quality. These are the best chocolates I have ever had, and I've tasted a lot of other chocolate. Very balanced flavors. YUMMY!

Verified Purchase
Wildflower Confections said...Nov 25, 2019

Hi Richard. Thank you! We are pleased that you enjoyed our chocolate creations.

Seller

$23 for 5 pieces of chocolate.

Oct 18, 2019
Kevin M.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

$23 for 5 pieces of chocolate. We only received 2 different flavors. I understand that different folks have different taste, but these were overpowering flavors. I did appreciate the personal note. Thank you.

Verified Purchase
Wildflower Confections said...Oct 18, 2019

Hi Kevin. I’m sorry that you are disappointed with the cost of shipping. The five piece box of chocolates cost $12.95. Most people say that our chocolates taste better than others. Would you please share what two flavors you received? I started my business in the Napa Valley where it received rave reviews, and I’m sorry that you did not enjoy it. I’m confident in my product as are the Wildflower Confections team members and the many repeat customers that we have had over the last five years. I get a lot of joy in the smiling faces of people who try our chocolate, and I'll do what I can to have yours end up being one of them.

Seller

Got charged $22.95 for a $12.95 box!!!

Dec 04, 2019
Melissa H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping

Got charged $10 for shipping, which I was not informed about until AFTER I hit the "place order" button!

UPDATE: the seller did refund my money, so at least there's that. The price of shipping needs to be included in the box description, though. It's ridiculous to pay almost the entire cost of the box itself just to ship the box, and people need to know this in advance. Even a USPS small flat rate box would be in the neighborhood of $7.50, which might be more palatable for buyers even if it's just a couple bucks less. I don't know. Just trying to give the seller a couple of ideas. Best of luck!

Verified Purchase
Wildflower Confections said...Oct 17, 2019

I am sorry you did not like the check out process. Since you canceled immediately after ordering, the chocolate was not shipped and the payment was refunded. Since you have never tried our product, I hope you change your mind and give it a try. We averaged the prices for our boxes as well as for the shipping. The number of pieces ranges from 5 to 8 for the small boxes. Some months shipping is more expensive (when we use ice packs and insulation during the hot weather). Our moulded chocolates are smaller than our hand-dippped. It averages out. We care about delivering value and quality. Best to you!

Seller

Unique chocolate goodness

Nov 01, 2019
Holly H.
26 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best chocolate ever tasted !!!

Wildflower Confections said...Nov 25, 2019

Hi Holly. My response is a little belated, but my thanks for your positive review and kind words are strong. I'm pleased that you could taste the quality of our cared for confections.

Seller
Buying Options