Books and fun activities to introduce kids to inspirational role models and spark their curiosity.

Plans as low as $23.96 / month

Wonder Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

One subscription we want to keep!

Jan 26, 2020
Cc H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kiddo is into the subscription boxes and we are trying out many of them to see which ones are keepers. Here’s what we think about the wonder crate jr box for 5 to 7 year olds.

- really like the idea behind the crate. What differentiates it from other craft and learning crates is that you focus on learning about one innovator/notable figure

- excellent quality book included. Kiddo sat through in one reading and we re read it again. She learned a lot

- fosters the type of values that my family wants to encourage (so true what the creator says about social media and entertainment begin the focus of what mainstream media wants for our kids!)

- kiddo really enjoyed making her dream catcher which was a cute craft paired with the crate

- came with pamphlet highlighting points about the figure featured

- a new pencil - and yes somehow kids like pencils

- and a small booklet with activities but that didn’t hold my kiddo’s attention much

I think it’s a fun box and I’m glad we subscribed. It feels a bit costly for what you get in the junior box but we would subscribe with a discount and/or a longer subscription period to cut down on price.

It is a great box to complement other of my kid’s favorite boxes and I’d recommend it !!

We love it!

Apr 15, 2019
Heidi M.
11 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My daughter loves these books, so a subscription WITH them was definitely a hit in this house! We received Who was Marie Curie first. She reads them a little bit each day before school and had to finish before we do the activities (that's our deal with each other). Magnetic Putty is one of the coolest things I've ever seen. We're pretty obsessed with it now! The mindfulness cards that came with the Dalai Lama have already been a major help for everyone in the family. What a smart thing to send to little ones to learn coping mechanisms at such a young age! Can't wait for our 3rd book. Silly me though, I re-ordered 3 more months while still having a month left, I hope they see it and send 2 different books. If not, my fault I guess and I'll gift it.

Seriously though, money well spent here. We're all very happy!

Verified Purchase

Must Buy

Jan 28, 2020
Sandra F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would give 10 stars if I could!! I bought this for two of my grandchildren for Christmas. Boy age 5 and girl age 10. I got my 5 year old the jr crate. They love it!! I did a survey and they sent a gift for each child. Their names in a colorfull magnet. WITH a handwritten note!! They were estatic!! The kids are our future and the need this positive nuturing! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

Verified Purchase

Fun and educational

Dec 12, 2017
Bridgit A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

My 5-year old daughter loved the items in her Wonder Crate. They were age-appropriate and challenging, but not too frustrating. The puzzle ball is a great toy to keep her busy for a long car trip or waiting at the doctor's office and encourages problem solving. The game was fast pace and fun while she was learning math skills (but didn’t even know it). The book explained a growth mindset in terms that she understood and there was even a section for parents. The online lesson was a great way to reinforce the concepts in the book and the lunch box notes are a nice daily reminder for her. I feel like we've both learned a lot and have gotten our money's worth.

Not what I was expecting

Aug 06, 2019
Katrina C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 6 year old struggled with this box. It was slightly advanced for him. Also, I was under the impression that they would receive a cape and badge which he did not receive.

Disappointed by my first crate.

Verified Purchase
Wonder Crate said...Aug 06, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed. We used to have a box that was for younger kids that came with a cape but we haven't had that series in over a year. Where did you get that information from (so we can update it)? Our current product is recommended for ages 7-11 and introduces kids to a new inspirational role model each month with a book from the Who Was book series and fun hands-on activities.

So fun and inspiring!

Mar 20, 2019
Jessie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

We look forward to our Wonder Crate deliveries. My 7 and 9 year old boys love the interactive game and crafts in each box. Our favorite is reading about these inspirational children making a difference in our world. My boys have gathered and donated their lightly used books to Read Indeed, after learning about the organization in their Wonder Crate box. It's helped them realize that they play an important role in our society and they can make a difference. Please keep inspiring our future generations.
P.S.- Wonder Crate makes for great birthday gifts. We have gotten positive feedback from the families we have gifted to.

Love it!!

Dec 05, 2017
Rebecca S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My five year old daughter was so excited when her first Wonder Crate arrived. The packaging is adorable and she immediately put on her cape as she began to look through her box. She loved the rainbow ball and could not wait to bring it to school as her "Share item". She had been working with her teacher on trying to "step out of her comfort zone" when school felt hard for her and this month's theme was a perfect fit for her. She responded so well to the growth mindset concept and could not wait to share what she was doing at home with her kindergarten teacher. I felt like the book, the print outs and the online lesson gave me the tools as a mom to help guide her to feel more confident and adventuresome academically, and in so many other areas of life. Thank you so much for developing such a well thought out, creative product for both parents and children.
Becky

Love this life skills box!!

Nov 30, 2017
Corrie W.
1 Review
Overall

What a great idea to create a box that teaches life skills development! Thank you. As a parent of 6 year old twins, it is so hard to come up with the right words and activities to teach these skills. The academics are covered in school but the social and emotional skills are what I am really focused on for my kids' success and happiness. The book included was a perfect introduction to growth mindset (both for myself and kids) and the activities were very fun and challenging. Both kids really enjoyed being introduced to a concept then "testing" themselves with an activity to practice. And the cape idea is genius! They loved wearing it while trying to beat each other at Blink. Priceless!

An absolutely perfect gift

Nov 30, 2017
Robindaning
1 Review
Overall

I bought Wonder Crate for my grandchildren as a Christmas gift and can't wait for them to receive it. It will be a perfect box of activities to do together when I come over to babysit. I love how the items in the box teach real world skills they will need for the rest of their lives. I love that growth mindset is the first box and can't wait to see what other skills are introduced to them through out the year.

A refreshing alternative to the traditio

Dec 01, 2017
Gabbyfleurimond
1 Review
Overall

My 7 year old received a Wonder Crate as recent birthday gift and she loved it. Lately everything seems to peak her curiosity and all the items in this box intrigued her. The Bubblegum Brain book was a hit and we enjoyed playing countless rounds of the Blink game. We love it because each game literally only takes a minute or so, so nobody gets bored. The lunch box notes were a big hit for both of us. Would highly recommend putting Wonder Crate on your short list of future gift ideas.

Love it!!

Dec 01, 2017
Annecavaliere C.
1 Review
Overall

Wonder Create has been great at helping me teach my daughter about the importance of effort. She can give up easily and I really wanted to get her a gift that helps her understand how persistence pays off. She loves the toys in the box and plays with the puzzle ball A LOT. The book was perfect for her age (8 years old) in explaining how she really can get better at anything she practices. I've seen a change in the way she looks at new challenges and I am so grateful. Thank you.

Buying Options