World Ramens

by World Ramens
Hand-picked ramens from around the world straight to your doorstep 🍜
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†114 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.99/ month

Buying Options

World Ramens reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†114

Very Disappointing in Every Way

Dec 09, 2020
Isabel H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Ordered in September. After over three months of no boxes and ZERO response to messages to the seller, I requested a full refund. Instead, in December, I got two shipping notifications on the same day. Two tiny boxes arrived today (12/29), each containing three noodle packets (one overlap between the two boxes) and a crushed, stale fortune cookie. Not remotely worth even a fraction of the cost, and DEFINITELY not a good gift option. They still have never responded to my refund request.
***Check out only the reviews that say VERIFIED PURCHASE.***

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Dec 31, 2020

We have encountered heavy delays with our suppliers and shipping carriers due to COVID19.
Regarding the 3 ramens, that's just the plan that you ordered. We also have 4 and 8 ramen per box options.

Scam

Oct 16, 2020
Caitlyn T.
1 Review
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

This subscription is a scam. I’ve been charged for multiple boxes and received nothing. I’ve reached out to customer service and gotten no response. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE!!!

Verified Purchase

Took my money and no product, no help

Dec 28, 2020
Nicholas M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Don't order this box. I subscribed at the beginning of November and have received nothing. Contacted the seller multiple times with no response. Terrible

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Jan 25, 2021

As discussed through email your first box was delivered last week by UPS.

Total Joke! Scam!

Apr 17, 2021
Torrey T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I ordered a 3 month subscription in Dec. 2020 for a Christmas gift. I have only received one box to date. I was told that the storms on the East Coast delayed shipping. However I still have not had any other boxes shipped to me as of mid-April. I have reached out several times and have been ignored. This place is a scam. Do not order from them.

Verified Purchase

Scam. Don’t order.

Apr 15, 2021
Meaghan F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I ordered this in February and still have yet to receive anything, and now my last two emails to the company have been completely ignored. Read the verified purchases reviews before you order. This is a scam.

Verified Purchase

Total Flake and Disappointment

Apr 09, 2021
Angela R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Signed up for 6 month gift subscription. ONE was received in February. It’s April. I have gotten zero response to multiple attempts for status. Total waste of money ($156) and misrepresentation of experience.

Verified Purchase

Cratejoy to the rescue

Jan 02, 2021
Kimberly C.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Considering I was charged 2 months worth and never received either, I couldn’t tell you anything positive about this company. Never heard anything from customer support from this company either. What I can tell you positively is cratejoy also tried contacting the company and when even that failed, cratejoy reached out and issued me a refund. Plus there’s so many other options available, no one should have to try and get ramen from these people

Verified Purchase

Disappointing if you actually want Ramen

May 18, 2020
Rachel T.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Unfortunately not really able to review the contents of this box as I haven't yet had a single one delivered. My subscription says that we're waiting on box 3 of 6.. but 1 and 2 haven't arrived months later. Sadly to make matters worse their customer service team appears to also be MIA along with the ramen boxes. No response from the customer service team with World Ramen when we contacted to inquire, unfortunately instead of a pleasant noodle surprise we are going to be arguing about refunds :( very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...May 18, 2020

Hello Rachel, please get in contact with Cratejoy or World Ramens support providing the order details and we will take care of the issue. I can assure that after further verifications we can reship again the 2 boxes you missed or refund the order.

Shipping times delayed/no response

Apr 05, 2021
Jennifer B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation

**DO NOT PURCHASE** I purchased a 3 month subscription for my children and they still have not received the last shipment (Due in March 2021). The first one was quite late, but I received an email about the delay. I have not been able to get a response since.
After numerous requests, I have not heard from Cratejoy or the seller (World Ramen) and I would like to receive a refund. I called Cratejoy and they were no help!

Verified Purchase

Stay Away! DO NOT BUY!!! SCAM...

Mar 28, 2021
Amy C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

⚠️ DO NOT BUY!! I ordered Christmas 2020! Received one package January 28th. The other two packages I have not seen or heard anything about!! They don’t update you or send anything as far as tracking! Stay away, it’s a scam! Don’t be pulled in by false reviews! It’s been two months plus & still no product or communication.

Verified Purchase

Shipping sucks

Mar 18, 2021
Mechelle L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Shipping takes forever! My advice is try amazon!

Verified Purchase

No worth it

Mar 21, 2021
Feedee L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation

Ordered a subscription for three months. We got the first bix on time. Never received another box. Its going on two months with no box, no explanation. I emailed and was rold they're trying but again, no updates from the company. Will try to get my money back.

Verified Purchase

Poor Business Practice

Mar 17, 2021
Darwin T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping

I ordered this box as a gift for someone on February 9 and it has not yet reached my recipient. I followed up on February 28 and was told their facilities have temporarily shut down and that my box would be shipped in the next 7-10 business days. It is now March 17 and my recipient is still empty-handed - and there has been no update from World Ramens regarding the status of my order/shipment.
It's hard to believe they would not have sent a note regarding this delay had I not followed up...

Verified Purchase

Don’t buy

Apr 29, 2021
Abby L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Never received anything and the seller won’t respond.

Verified Purchase

Not a Reliable Company!!!

Apr 29, 2021
Stuart H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

!!!This company is a scam! Gave a 6 month subscription to my son for Christmas. He received the first 2 shipments, and then nothing for the last 2 months. Tried to contact the seller 3 times, and no response!!!! Cratejoy hasn’t been any help in getting my shipments, either. They responded that if the seller didn’t respond, they would escalate my concern. They haven’t contact me since, and it’s been several weeks! Do NOT go through Cratejoy for subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Did not receive what I paid for!

Apr 28, 2021
Brooke V.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping

I haven't received the last box I ordered. I have reached multiple times and heard nothing! I prepaid for a 3 month subscription and only received the first two boxes.

Verified Purchase

Avoid

Apr 24, 2021
Leo B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality

Subscribed as a gift for a year subscription. They shipped one box, they do not respond to emails. I am submitting as card faud since they are not fulfilling their orders. I would avoid this company.

Verified Purchase

There is much better and cheaper options

Mar 13, 2021
Keith M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Never recieved my first box then they tried charging me for another box before I recieved my original very limited communication to customers ,they tried blaming a buzzfeed article then weather as to my month late subscription,amazon has a noodle box for half the price with twice the noodles and arrives within 2-3 days of order...

Verified Purchase

Very unprofessional company.

5 days ago
Stacey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping

I ordered this almost a year ago and never received it. It still says preparing to ship. I’ve contacted the seller many times and have had no response.

Verified Purchase

Don't bother

6 days ago
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I ordered a three month subscription in January, I quickly received my first shipments, had to fight to get my second shipment and am now currently fighting to get my third shipment . Save your time, money and stress and don't buy from the company.

Verified Purchase

Items Never Received

Jun 08, 2021
Catherine D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Please help! I paid and never received anything. I sent and email asking for a status told it was delayed and coming soon, months later- nothing. 4 more emails sent- no replies...
Please helporder 3648498511

Verified Purchase

Buyer Beware!

Jun 06, 2021
Jami C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

AWFUL! I prepaid for 6 months for a gift, he received the first month and then nothing for 4 months. The company was totally unresponsive and I finally got reimbursed by Cratejoy after I requested it. Then World Ramens had the nerve to email me and ask me to sign up again and renew! As if?! Horrible customer service and seems like a total scam. Buyer Beware!

Verified Purchase

Thieves!! Do not buy from this company!

May 26, 2021
Heidi J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

We ordered a 3 month subscription in February, received 1 box in March and the company has stopped sending boxes and have not responded to emails. They said they were made popular so that's why they can't put out orders tho they are still taking new orders and people's money. I am still waiting for the last 2 boxes or a refund, it has been 3 weeks since I have requested one of those to happen and I have not even gotten a response from the company. The box itself was great, the 1 that we actually received, but the company's service sucks.

Verified Purchase

Avoid World Ramen Box

May 10, 2021
William J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I placed in order in January 2021 and have yet to receive anything nearly four months later. And customer service is non-responsive. This was a gift, so this experience has been beyond frustrating and embarrassing.

Verified Purchase

Customer service issues

Apr 25, 2021
Cynthia L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Would like to rate it higher, but we purchased this as a monthly gift and have had to ask World Ramen each month where their gift is. No communication about the delayed shipments and even getting them to respond to emails is difficult. Would recommend if they improve their delivery and communication.
Update: Downgraded. Still waiting for third box two months later. No replies to emails. Don't give this as a gift. I'm embarrassed that I did because the service is so bad.

Verified Purchase