Hand-picked ramens from around the world straight to your doorstep 🍜

Plans as low as $22.49 / month

World Ramens reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam

Oct 16, 2020
Caitlyn T.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is a scam. I’ve been charged for multiple boxes and received nothing. I’ve reached out to customer service and gotten no response. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE!!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing if you actually want Ramen

May 18, 2020
Rachel T.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately not really able to review the contents of this box as I haven't yet had a single one delivered. My subscription says that we're waiting on box 3 of 6.. but 1 and 2 haven't arrived months later. Sadly to make matters worse their customer service team appears to also be MIA along with the ramen boxes. No response from the customer service team with World Ramen when we contacted to inquire, unfortunately instead of a pleasant noodle surprise we are going to be arguing about refunds :( very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...May 18, 2020

Hello Rachel, please get in contact with Cratejoy or World Ramens support providing the order details and we will take care of the issue. I can assure that after further verifications we can reship again the 2 boxes you missed or refund the order.

Very Disappointing in Every Way

Dec 09, 2020
Isabel H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered in September. After over three months of no boxes and ZERO response to messages to the seller, I requested a full refund. Instead, in December, I got two shipping notifications on the same day. Two tiny boxes arrived today (12/29), each containing three noodle packets (one overlap between the two boxes) and a crushed, stale fortune cookie. Not remotely worth even a fraction of the cost, and DEFINITELY not a good gift option. They still have never responded to my refund request.
***Check out only the reviews that say VERIFIED PURCHASE.***

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Dec 31, 2020

We have encountered heavy delays with our suppliers and shipping carriers due to COVID19.
Regarding the 3 ramens, that's just the plan that you ordered. We also have 4 and 8 ramen per box options.

I do not recommend

May 05, 2019
Danielle M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Despite description stating it is a "box" it was sent in a yellow envelope with a crushed fortune cookie. Also 3 items are expired. I received a full refund but the sellers response to expired items was that it may be served 1 year after expiration. This is unacceptable and there is no disclaimer in the description stating you will get expired items. I do not recommend this box. While they have a refund, it was a gift I can't give now.

Verified Purchase

Horrendous service. Don’t buy from them

Nov 01, 2020
Outspoken T.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not buy from this seller. All I wanted to do was try out their 8 pack noodle subscription box so I was gullible enough to send them 30 dollars for possibly $17 to $19 worth of food you could get in any Asian grocery store. So I bought the box back on September 24 and now I’ve been waiting patiently and it’s now the first of November and I still have no ramen box. They’re not responding to my emails or giving me any shipping update, so I just want a full refund now.

Verified Purchase

Never shipped

Oct 26, 2020
Heather W.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't review this since it never shipped. I ordered this subscription as a gift on 9/2/2020. It is now 10/26/2020 and nothing has shipped yet. I understand that I likely missed September's crate, but when will October's ship?

Verified Purchase

Do not recommend

Oct 29, 2020
Rebecca H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As of October 29, I have been charged for 3 orders, though I have only received 2. I am still waiting for my September order. I have contacted both the seller (World Ramens) and Cratejoy multiple times, but have yet to receive a response from either. I do not recommend this product.

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Yesterday

We are sorry you only received 2 of 3 boxes. Please contact us and we will take care of shipping the one that was not delivered.

Took my money and no product, no help

Dec 28, 2020
Nicholas M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don't order this box. I subscribed at the beginning of November and have received nothing. Contacted the seller multiple times with no response. Terrible

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Yesterday

As discussed through email your first box was delivered last week by UPS.

DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM

Oct 29, 2020
Merry R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

3 packs of ramen and nothing else in the box. What a profit margin for this company! Worst of all is they committed fraud and charged my credit card AFTER I had cancelled the subscription then ignored all my emails requesting a refund.
DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM!

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Yesterday

You ordered a Lite Box and therefore you were shipped 3 ramen, as clearly described in our variant description.

Never shipped!

Nov 12, 2020
Liam D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box never shipped! I purchased with a Groupon and an additional $9.99 of shipping. I received an email that since I ordered on September 16th, the first box would go out in October. No box received. They charged my card an additional $30 in October (assumed box 2) and that never arrived. Now in November they charged AN ADDITIONAL $30. and I have not received ANYTHING WHATSOEVER. I emailed customer service and have yet to hear a response.

Verified Purchase

Charged for two boxes I didn’t receive.

Aug 30, 2020
Jennifer M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box on July 12 and was charged then as well as my renewal in August. I have never received anything from the company, not even an email to say that it was shipped. I reached out through my confirmation email and through their contact page on here and didn’t get a response back.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Nov 14, 2020
Kkklb
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've paid for 4 boxes now and have not received a single one, I have contacted support for a refund but have not yet had any response

Verified Purchase

Did not receive my order. Still waiting

Nov 15, 2020
Marina N.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Did not receive my order. Still waiting for a refund.

Verified Purchase