World Ramens

by World Ramens
Hand-picked ramens from around the world straight to your doorstep 🍜
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†114 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.99/ month

Buying Options

World Ramens reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†114

Highly Recommended for Ramen Lovers

Feb 08, 2021
Daniel H.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Each box has ramens across a solid range of region, flavor, and noodle types. All ramens are high quality -- including multiple flavor/sauce packets & dried veggies/meats -- to provide a great value for every box. It really makes instant ramen feel like a treat every time.
I did have a shipping issue with a box as with some other reviewers, but it was cleared up instantly after reaching out to customer service. Ultimately, the combination of unique ramen and great customer service make this subscription absolutely worth it.

Verified Purchase

Miss.

Feb 04, 2021
Tori S.
2 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I found this subscription at random while on YouTube- I have now ordered 3 times i absolutely love their noodles they never fail to deliver the best noodles . They ship within a couple days faster then most boxes iv had . And the delivery to Australia only takes a week to get here which is amazing !
Grateful to have this subscription box noodles are life !! Haha .

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Feb 07, 2021

Thank you Tori! We are very happy you enjoy World Ramens!

Very Disappointing in Every Way

Dec 09, 2020
Isabel H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Ordered in September. After over three months of no boxes and ZERO response to messages to the seller, I requested a full refund. Instead, in December, I got two shipping notifications on the same day. Two tiny boxes arrived today (12/29), each containing three noodle packets (one overlap between the two boxes) and a crushed, stale fortune cookie. Not remotely worth even a fraction of the cost, and DEFINITELY not a good gift option. They still have never responded to my refund request.
***Check out only the reviews that say VERIFIED PURCHASE.***

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Dec 31, 2020

We have encountered heavy delays with our suppliers and shipping carriers due to COVID19.
Regarding the 3 ramens, that's just the plan that you ordered. We also have 4 and 8 ramen per box options.

very happy

Jan 17, 2021
Lois M.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

I have not had a chance to try any of the ramens yet but I am looking forward to it

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Jan 18, 2021

We are super happy you love World Ramens!

Scam

Oct 16, 2020
Caitlyn T.
1 Review
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

This subscription is a scam. I’ve been charged for multiple boxes and received nothing. I’ve reached out to customer service and gotten no response. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE!!!

Verified Purchase

Took my money and no product, no help

Dec 28, 2020
Nicholas M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Don't order this box. I subscribed at the beginning of November and have received nothing. Contacted the seller multiple times with no response. Terrible

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Jan 25, 2021

As discussed through email your first box was delivered last week by UPS.

Love it

Jan 09, 2021
Regina B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Very interesting grouping of ramen not found in Asian markets

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Jan 09, 2021

We are glad you enjoyed World Ramens!! :)

Total Joke! Scam!

Apr 17, 2021
Torrey T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I ordered a 3 month subscription in Dec. 2020 for a Christmas gift. I have only received one box to date. I was told that the storms on the East Coast delayed shipping. However I still have not had any other boxes shipped to me as of mid-April. I have reached out several times and have been ignored. This place is a scam. Do not order from them.

Verified Purchase

Scam. Don’t order.

Apr 15, 2021
Meaghan F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I ordered this in February and still have yet to receive anything, and now my last two emails to the company have been completely ignored. Read the verified purchases reviews before you order. This is a scam.

Verified Purchase

Total Flake and Disappointment

Apr 09, 2021
Angela R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Signed up for 6 month gift subscription. ONE was received in February. It’s April. I have gotten zero response to multiple attempts for status. Total waste of money ($156) and misrepresentation of experience.

Verified Purchase

Cratejoy to the rescue

Jan 02, 2021
Kimberly C.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Considering I was charged 2 months worth and never received either, I couldn’t tell you anything positive about this company. Never heard anything from customer support from this company either. What I can tell you positively is cratejoy also tried contacting the company and when even that failed, cratejoy reached out and issued me a refund. Plus there’s so many other options available, no one should have to try and get ramen from these people

Verified Purchase

Everyone needs to check out World Ramens

Apr 23, 2020
Janna T.
2 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

World Ramens really have something special here. Their selection of noodles are all top notch. The first bowl I tried was the "Pho" by Mama and it tasted pretty much just like the restaurant pho! Spectacular stuff. I never could have expected you could get this kind of quality in instant noodles. Since the pho tasted so good it set the bar pretty high for the remaining noodles. I didn't think the other noodles in the box bring back that initial amazement but boy am I happy to be wrong! Almost every noodle was top notch. I blew through my box on 8 noodles in 3 days. I may have overloaded my body with sodium but it was totally worth it. This is nothing less but the finest selection of instant noodles on the market. I will definitely renew my subscription.

Disappointing if you actually want Ramen

May 18, 2020
Rachel T.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Unfortunately not really able to review the contents of this box as I haven't yet had a single one delivered. My subscription says that we're waiting on box 3 of 6.. but 1 and 2 haven't arrived months later. Sadly to make matters worse their customer service team appears to also be MIA along with the ramen boxes. No response from the customer service team with World Ramen when we contacted to inquire, unfortunately instead of a pleasant noodle surprise we are going to be arguing about refunds :( very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...May 18, 2020

Hello Rachel, please get in contact with Cratejoy or World Ramens support providing the order details and we will take care of the issue. I can assure that after further verifications we can reship again the 2 boxes you missed or refund the order.

Shipping times delayed/no response

Apr 05, 2021
Jennifer B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation

**DO NOT PURCHASE** I purchased a 3 month subscription for my children and they still have not received the last shipment (Due in March 2021). The first one was quite late, but I received an email about the delay. I have not been able to get a response since.
After numerous requests, I have not heard from Cratejoy or the seller (World Ramen) and I would like to receive a refund. I called Cratejoy and they were no help!

Verified Purchase

Stay Away! DO NOT BUY!!! SCAM...

Mar 28, 2021
Amy C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

⚠️ DO NOT BUY!! I ordered Christmas 2020! Received one package January 28th. The other two packages I have not seen or heard anything about!! They don’t update you or send anything as far as tracking! Stay away, it’s a scam! Don’t be pulled in by false reviews! It’s been two months plus & still no product or communication.

Verified Purchase

Shipping sucks

Mar 18, 2021
Mechelle L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Shipping takes forever! My advice is try amazon!

Verified Purchase

No worth it

Mar 21, 2021
Feedee L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation

Ordered a subscription for three months. We got the first bix on time. Never received another box. Its going on two months with no box, no explanation. I emailed and was rold they're trying but again, no updates from the company. Will try to get my money back.

Verified Purchase

Poor Business Practice

Mar 17, 2021
Darwin T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping

I ordered this box as a gift for someone on February 9 and it has not yet reached my recipient. I followed up on February 28 and was told their facilities have temporarily shut down and that my box would be shipped in the next 7-10 business days. It is now March 17 and my recipient is still empty-handed - and there has been no update from World Ramens regarding the status of my order/shipment.
It's hard to believe they would not have sent a note regarding this delay had I not followed up...

Verified Purchase

Nice job World Ramens!

Jan 20, 2020
Maria L.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I ordered a World Ramens box because I was very interested in discovering new instant noodles coming from different countries. I was satisfied!

World Ramens said...Apr 08, 2020

We are happy you appreciated!

Awesome

Jul 22, 2020
Crystal A.
4 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Just arrived today and I’m making my first noodles already, excited! They arrived quickly and my inquiry to them was answered quickly so that was excellent of them. Great selection, am not familiar when any of them. Looking forward to the months to come guys! Can recommend to fellow ramen lovers for sure!

Verified Purchase

Nice gift for the Ramen Enthusiast.

Sep 11, 2020
Laraine U.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality

My student thought this was the best birthday gift. Some of the packaging wasn’t in English so it’ll be a mystery. Came with chopsticks. Good sizes.

Verified Purchase

Don’t buy

Apr 29, 2021
Abby L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Never received anything and the seller won’t respond.

Verified Purchase

Not a Reliable Company!!!

Apr 29, 2021
Stuart H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

!!!This company is a scam! Gave a 6 month subscription to my son for Christmas. He received the first 2 shipments, and then nothing for the last 2 months. Tried to contact the seller 3 times, and no response!!!! Cratejoy hasn’t been any help in getting my shipments, either. They responded that if the seller didn’t respond, they would escalate my concern. They haven’t contact me since, and it’s been several weeks! Do NOT go through Cratejoy for subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Did not receive what I paid for!

Apr 28, 2021
Brooke V.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping

I haven't received the last box I ordered. I have reached multiple times and heard nothing! I prepaid for a 3 month subscription and only received the first two boxes.

Verified Purchase

Avoid

Apr 24, 2021
Leo B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality

Subscribed as a gift for a year subscription. They shipped one box, they do not respond to emails. I am submitting as card faud since they are not fulfilling their orders. I would avoid this company.

Verified Purchase