Hand-picked ramens from around the world straight to your doorstep 🍜

Plans as low as $22.49 / month

World Ramens reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Simply WOW!

Nov 07, 2020
Carlotta T.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I discovered ramen I didn't even knew existed! You will find yourself exploring the flavors of the world with a box delivered monthly to your doorstep. Totally recommended!

Verified Purchase

Everyone needs to check out World Ramens

Apr 23, 2020
Janna T.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

World Ramens really have something special here. Their selection of noodles are all top notch. The first bowl I tried was the "Pho" by Mama and it tasted pretty much just like the restaurant pho! Spectacular stuff. I never could have expected you could get this kind of quality in instant noodles. Since the pho tasted so good it set the bar pretty high for the remaining noodles. I didn't think the other noodles in the box bring back that initial amazement but boy am I happy to be wrong! Almost every noodle was top notch. I blew through my box on 8 noodles in 3 days. I may have overloaded my body with sodium but it was totally worth it. This is nothing less but the finest selection of instant noodles on the market. I will definitely renew my subscription.

Scam

Oct 16, 2020
Caitlyn T.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is a scam. I’ve been charged for multiple boxes and received nothing. I’ve reached out to customer service and gotten no response. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jul 22, 2020
Crystal A.
5 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just arrived today and I’m making my first noodles already, excited! They arrived quickly and my inquiry to them was answered quickly so that was excellent of them. Great selection, am not familiar when any of them. Looking forward to the months to come guys! Can recommend to fellow ramen lovers for sure!

Verified Purchase

Nice gift for the Ramen Enthusiast.

Sep 11, 2020
Laraine U.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My student thought this was the best birthday gift. Some of the packaging wasn’t in English so it’ll be a mystery. Came with chopsticks. Good sizes.

Verified Purchase

Nice job World Ramens!

Jan 20, 2020
Maria L.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a World Ramens box because I was very interested in discovering new instant noodles coming from different countries. I was satisfied!

World Ramens said...Apr 08, 2020

We are happy you appreciated!

Good choice of noodles

Feb 07, 2020
Kenneth G.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice variety of noodles, I am subscribed since 2 months and I am excited every time I am waiting a new box from World Ramens.

World Ramens said...Apr 08, 2020

We are happy you appreciated!

Awesome!

Apr 18, 2019
Carlota
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

This box offers what's missing from other ramen subscription boxes! Not only instant ramens from Japan, but also Korea, China, Vietnam etc.. Plus extra toppings! I love it!

Disappointing if you actually want Ramen

May 18, 2020
Rachel T.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately not really able to review the contents of this box as I haven't yet had a single one delivered. My subscription says that we're waiting on box 3 of 6.. but 1 and 2 haven't arrived months later. Sadly to make matters worse their customer service team appears to also be MIA along with the ramen boxes. No response from the customer service team with World Ramen when we contacted to inquire, unfortunately instead of a pleasant noodle surprise we are going to be arguing about refunds :( very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...May 18, 2020

Hello Rachel, please get in contact with Cratejoy or World Ramens support providing the order details and we will take care of the issue. I can assure that after further verifications we can reship again the 2 boxes you missed or refund the order.

Delicious!

Apr 06, 2020
Rob H.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift for someone who appreciates and enjoys ramen and likes the idea of adding ingredients!

World Ramens said...Apr 08, 2020

We are happy you appreciated!

Very Disappointing in Every Way

Dec 09, 2020
Isabel H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered in September. After over three months of no boxes and ZERO response to messages to the seller, I requested a full refund. Instead, in December, I got two shipping notifications on the same day. Two tiny boxes arrived today (12/29), each containing three noodle packets (one overlap between the two boxes) and a crushed, stale fortune cookie. Not remotely worth even a fraction of the cost, and DEFINITELY not a good gift option. They still have never responded to my refund request.
***Check out only the reviews that say VERIFIED PURCHASE.***

Verified Purchase
World Ramens said...Dec 31, 2020

We have encountered heavy delays with our suppliers and shipping carriers due to COVID19.
Regarding the 3 ramens, that's just the plan that you ordered. We also have 4 and 8 ramen per box options.

I do not recommend

May 05, 2019
Danielle M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Despite description stating it is a "box" it was sent in a yellow envelope with a crushed fortune cookie. Also 3 items are expired. I received a full refund but the sellers response to expired items was that it may be served 1 year after expiration. This is unacceptable and there is no disclaimer in the description stating you will get expired items. I do not recommend this box. While they have a refund, it was a gift I can't give now.

Verified Purchase

Horrendous service. Don’t buy from them

Nov 01, 2020
Outspoken T.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not buy from this seller. All I wanted to do was try out their 8 pack noodle subscription box so I was gullible enough to send them 30 dollars for possibly $17 to $19 worth of food you could get in any Asian grocery store. So I bought the box back on September 24 and now I’ve been waiting patiently and it’s now the first of November and I still have no ramen box. They’re not responding to my emails or giving me any shipping update, so I just want a full refund now.

Verified Purchase

Never shipped

Oct 26, 2020
Heather W.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't review this since it never shipped. I ordered this subscription as a gift on 9/2/2020. It is now 10/26/2020 and nothing has shipped yet. I understand that I likely missed September's crate, but when will October's ship?

Verified Purchase