Snacks from around the world, delivered to your door!

Plans as low as $22.00 / month

Worldwide Treats Inc reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Totally ghosted for 7 months

Today
Shell F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Did not receive boxes for months on end, no communication, auto renewed while I was still waiting for completion of first subscription- that autorenewal happened in March and I just got tracking for first box of it, last week of October. Very unhappy.

Verified Purchase

Never received

7 days ago
Carrie Q.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received, despite it saying it ships within two days. No response from seller.

Verified Purchase

A lot of wafers

Oct 02, 2020
Laura C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent this as a surprise gift for my nephews since I haven’t seen them in almost a year due to Covid. They FaceTimed me and enjoyed opening the box of treats however about 17/20 treats were wafer type. Kind of repetitive and a little boring. Thankfully the kids are happy to eat basically any treat haha but I was fairly disappointed in the selection. With the box being WORLDWIDE I thought the variety could have been quite a bit better.

Verified Purchase

Terrible.

Jun 28, 2020
Lew S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If I could give less stars I would. I paid over 3 months ago, have been billed again for renewal, but still haven’t received even one shipment. No communication as to why I haven’t gotten anything either. Completely unprofessional.

Verified Purchase

Not Pleased

May 10, 2020
Kelley F.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I ordered Worldwide Treats on April 2 because it said the order would ship two days after ordering. Several weeks go by and at that point, I had messaged them several times about my box. Towards the end of April I receive a response that they were out of boxes and I should have received a refund already. The person that emailed me was polite and the refund was prompt. However, I find it unnecessary and irritating that it was so hard to get a response and that no one had bothered to let me know they were out of boxes.

As for the product, I can't say the quality because I have no idea. I cancelled my subscription and won't be ordering from them again. Sorry.

Verified Purchase

Feb 09, 2019
Olivia Q.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I was worried about some of the reviews on this box, but honestly I’m happy I gave it a try. All the snacks are well packaged nothing is stale. I also liked how you got a mix of savory and sweet snacks! And yes, they do not include a list of where everything is from but I think that’s the fun of it. My boyfriend and I made it kind of an online scavenger hunt to find where everything comes from. Give it a try if you like learning about other culters!!

Verified Purchase

Such great variety!!

Mar 08, 2019
Alyssa R.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall

I got my first box two days after I placed the order. So right off the bat I was impressed. Then when getting the box and opening it I was so surprised by how full it was! There wasn't just a couple of snacks but the whole box was FILLED with snacks of different sizes from all over the world. I am loving this box so far and can't wait to get more in the future!!

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2018
Patricia K.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

This box of delights is to the brim with sweet and savory treats - an absolute winner!

Verified Purchase

Mixed reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Kristina M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lots of repeat items. Multiple times I didn't get my box till I emailed them. Box is always filled though and you get way more items then any other box subscription

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box

Apr 23, 2019
Kim M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is wonderful box! A Very fun box. Also great costumer service. A great buy!!

Verified Purchase

A great gift

Feb 12, 2019
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
3 Pictures
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

My teen daughter requested a box for her bday and we were not disappointed. Had a fun time as a family finding where each snack was from and sampling them. A great subscription box worth the money and fast shipping.

Verified Purchase

Jul 09, 2018
Randi R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I ordered june 28th and recieved my package july 9th. It took a week or better before my box was ready to be shipped, not the day of. The chocolate stuff is melted so i had to stick the box in my fridge for a while. I wish it came with a paper or booklet that stated where each item came from. I had to google some items because some didnt have a "product of" description on them. Otherwise im satisfied. I subscribed for 3 months so i hope my next 2 boxes dont take as long and that the items wont be all melted.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

Jan 13, 2020
Diana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this product and my daughter has thoroughly enjoyed tasking all of the new and exciting flavors. I intended to get the gift subscription for her so that it would not auto-renew. I would like to continue to receive my international treats for the remainder of which I have already paid. I am not requesting a refund. I just want to cancel the subscription to avoid auto renewal. If possible/necessary, please change my subscription to gift subscription.

Thank You!!

Verified Purchase

We weren't impressed.

Dec 20, 2019
Isabella G.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Too expensive for that little you get. I gave this as a gift for my girlfriend and, though shipping was extremely fast, it didn't really come with much. Go with another box, and get your money's worth. Some of the products didn't even have descriptions for where they were "from". We were going to open this on a live stream, and were really excited for it, but we're glad that we pre-screened the box before we opened it.

Verified Purchase

Great product, fast shipping

Dec 17, 2019
Gina C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box came very quickly. It was a Christmas gift for my daughter and she was so excited that she could be like her favorite YouTubers and do a taste test. It was a great assortment of snacks.

Verified Purchase

Buy this!

Nov 24, 2019
Emily S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First of all, this box came SO FAST I was shocked! It’s such unique items that you can’t just get at world market. And delicious too! Couldn’t recommend more highly

Verified Purchase

Lovely products

Jun 13, 2019
Amy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality