Yarn Bits Shop Quarterly Crochet BlanketBox

Yarn Bits Shop Quarterly Crochet BlanketBox

by Yarn Bits Shop
A crochet project kit subscription for the blanket loving crocheter with a unique design pattern

Plans as low as

$133.25/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (33)

Superb!

Oct 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heidi P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Blanket kit came with everything needed except the scissors. The yarn was of a high quality, and the pattern was well written. I really like that each row included the stitch count. I’ve been crocheting less than a year, and really enjoyed this challenge. Will be purchasing more kits from her website. Highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Ridiculous waste of money

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The box was ridiculous. The yarn reminding of dirty pantyhose. Would not recommend

Verified Purchase
Yarn Bits Shop said...May 03, 2021

Hi Kelly,
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the box. The yarn in the box you recieved was a recycled sari fabric yarn and varied greatly between boxes due to the nature of it. In addition, the yarn in the boxes vary every single month so I apologize if this type of yarn is not what you expected.
If you would like to return the box, please email us for further assistance.
Thank you and have a great day,
Lauren, owner/founder of Yarn Bits Shop

January Blanket Box

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Love this set!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days

Disappointed, not worth the money

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Nov 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Totally not worth it. Project, pattern directions terrible. Colors in box do not match with one another to make any project. Waste of $55

Verified Purchase
Yarn Bits Shop said...Nov 25, 2020

Hi Amy! I'm very sorry to hear that you're not happy with the box. I sent an email to see if there's anything I can do to help with the pattern. The color combinations were designed with the holidays in mind and I apologize if they're not your prefered colors. In terms of the pattern, I am available to help with any questions at all- the pattern is formatted so that each section is independent and then the last part is how to join. All that is followed by variation options so that you could make something different if the main pattern is not desired. Please let me know if there's any questions I can answer or anything I could do. Thanks, Lauren- owner, pattern...

Great Learning Experience

Mar 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalie B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Great crochet-focused box! I’ve wanted to learn Tunisian crochet for a while and this is the perfect helper! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

It was an ok subscription box.

Jul 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maryann M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It is a wonderful subscription service for those learning to crochet or wanting to improve your experience in crocheting but as for me I don't like the projects because it is not something I will use or give to someone as a gift. So as much as I have appreciated the yarn, hooks, goodies and the patterns I have found that these are just things to hoard but not really use. I do recommend it for anyone who doesn't have any ideas for projects then I would get this service.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

May 20, 2020
Overall
Katie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I just want to say this shop has great customer service. I bought a subscription for someone who--as it turns out--doesn't crochet, and I later asked for a refund. Within minutes it was being processed. I so appreciate that this was so easy and I hope I can support Happy Hook again at some point.

Verified Purchase

Happy Hook Fan

Apr 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love the fun, quick projects and the beautiful materials.

Verified Purchase

Amazing yarn, tedious project

Mar 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heidi P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

LOVE the yarn! Although, the crochet project was less than desirable. I wish the box had come with more than one project idea to choose from.

Loving my first box!

Feb 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle A.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I received this subscription as a gift from my husband for Valentine's Day and have already received my first box! I'm a crochet beginner and this box is perfect for me to learn and practice. The yarn was great quality and so soft and pretty too. I can't wait to get my next box!

Great projects

Feb 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been a subscriber of both the quick project and blanket boxes for about 10 months now. I like the wide array of different projects and yarns, I especially like it when there are a couple of color options. I've never had any problems with any of the kits I've finished - I give the projects that I don't have time for to my sister and she distributes them to her friends at Stitch and Bitch, they have loved the projects too! Overall a great product, it's nice that I always have an extra little project (with all the "fixins") to work on without having to fight the hordes at the store (or wait for an internet shipment).

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Feb 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea W.
9 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Great subscription for the price. I love that it includes the correct hook and any notions you might need. I will be re-subscribing once I have free time again in May

Verified Purchase

Danielle Hall

Feb 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this box! I look forward to getting it every month! I was absolutely shocked to get caron pantone in my box last month!! I have been wanting to try that yarn for months! I highly recommend this subscription, and I've tried them all. This is the only one I'm still subscribed to!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed . . .

Feb 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I am no longer receiving the quick box as I cancelled my subscription. I was disappointed that I never received enough yarn to finish any of the projects: the basket, the wall hanging, the cowl, etc. They were always a few feet short, and I got tired of having to pull out a couple of rows and redo to finish short of the instructed end. The projects were varied and I liked that. Good luck.

Verified Purchase

Can’t wait for the next box!

Jun 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I just received my package. I LOVE that there is brand name yarn & plenty for the project. I also love the pattern included this month (market bag). The hook I received felt a little cheap (like it came from Wish) but I have this size already in my stash, so no problem there. I can’t wait to see what is in the next box and see if the boxes get better.

Verified Purchase

Fun but needs better instructions

Nov 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was so excited to get started and jumped right in but by the second row I was already having trouble with the pattern. I emailed for clarification, as the back of the instructions said to do, and I never received a response. Would have loved to keep going but I think I’ll have to cancel after the first box.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful yarn and great pattern.

Aug 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Libby S.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved the colors of the yarn and also the fact that the yarn was also good quality. I’m sure that the project will be fun to do but unfortunately I’m a beginner so it’s going to be awhile before I can even attempt this box.

Verified Purchase

wish It had been geared towards spring!

Mar 10, 2019
Overall
Deanna M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Love the surprise of the box this was my first box I’m not blown away yet a cowl isn’t something I want to crochet when spring is here. I was hoping the project would be geared towards the seasons. Hoping next month it’s spring colors and something I can use this time of year I’ll change my review to 5 stars I was disappointed with the winter vibe I did however make the cowl I made it a little smaller and had enough yarn left for a matching messy bun hat I just put together no bobbles couldn’t they use to much yarn cute ensemble for fall/ winter

Verified Purchase

Thumbs up

Jun 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Yarn is always great colors and quality, Service is great too, quick response when you have a question.

Verified Purchase

Too difficult

Jun 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan T.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The crocheting project is too difficult for me but I am going to give it a try.

Yarny and cute!

May 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

Super cute! Plenty of yarn to complete the project, as well as hooks and other related items. I don't want to comment on May's project because I don't want to spoil it for anyone, but suffice to say it's super adorable. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

A little disappointed 😕

Jul 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathy H.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Overall, this is a very easy item to crochet it would be good for beginners. I was dissatisfied with the packaging, I thought it would be wrapped in a cute little box. I’m hoping my next two shipments are more challenging.

Verified Purchase
Yarn Bits Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Hi Cathy,
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the box. The packaging is simple to focus on the items inside the box and to ensure the value of the items are worthy of the price you are paying. As for the pattern difficulty- it is difficult to match everyone's skills levels so the patterns range from easy to intermediate and does vary between those levels on a monthly basis. Please reach out to us if you would like to discuss this further.
Thank you!

Just got my first box - thrilled!

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Jennifer F.
6 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I just received my first box and couldn't be happier! The yarn is unique and really nice colors, the pattern is fun and has great instructions and I love that it's beginner friendly~! Can't wait to see more -

Verified Purchase

Updated review Great box

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Jessica G.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

It has now been a few months since I started receiving this subscription and I wanted to do a follow up review. I'm still extremely happy with this subscription. The products are excellent quality, the instructions are detailed and thorough and the yarn has been incredible.
Each package comes with everything you need to complete the project including the hook along with bonus gifts. Furthermore, the instructions book has been updated to include pictures of the completed project. Lastly, they now also include a card with the retail price of each item you receive in the package so you see the actual savings you get by receiving this subscription in lieu of buying everything individually.
I'm definitely going to continue getting this subscription. I love everything about it. I also highly recommend it to not just experienced crocheters but also beginners.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...