Butterfly-Box

by Butterfly-Box
Hand selected items carefully chosen to bring Christian women closer to Christ in their daily lives

Plans as low as

$31.25/ month

Buying Options

Butterfly-Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not as advertised

Dec 25, 2020
Bethany P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent to my grandmother in a rehab center. Said that she got a box that had children’s stories and was made for a little kid. Very disappointed to spend quite a bit on a product that was no where near as advertised. Not sure if she got the wrong box or this was intentional for the items included, but certainly not made for anyone older than 10. Was hoping she would love the box so I could send them to her frequently but I will be looking elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Dec 14, 2020
Deena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Quality

I ordered this for my mom. She got her first box in October, she was so excited! It was cute. Then 2 weeks later in November, she gets another box, excitement again! But same box!
She got a copy of the very same box as the first!!! That’s what 370$ pays for??? Now it’s December 14th still no box. What’s up with that???

Verified Purchase
Butterfly-Box said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi Deena,
I am very sorry to hear about the duplicate box that your mom received. Please always feel free to contact us directly so that we can correct any issues you have right away. We do not send out duplicate boxes as a practice so this was an error on our part that we are happy to correct. I will email you directly to rectify this situation and make sure you are completely satisfied.

Subscriber

Aug 16, 2020
April R.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This month’s box was my first month. I looked at the reviews, and thought it looked like a beautiful box. I was hugely disappointed when I got my box. I received a reusable grocery bag, a sample size make up bag, a small book of encouragements, a travel size box of lime sugar products and a cheap easel with words of encouragement. I literally could have found these at a craft store or dollar store. I would have paid less than the $30 that I paid for the box. It definitely was not what was shown in the pictures or in the description. Unfortunately, I did the 6 month plan so I am hoping this box was a fluke. Will review next month and hope to give 5 stars.

Verified Purchase
Butterfly-Box said...Aug 17, 2020

Hi April,
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your Butterfly Box. We try very hard to curate boxes that everyone will love and understand that sometimes that doesn't happen. :( We do assure you that the retail value of our boxes is always at least what you have paid for it and none of our products would ever be found in a dollar store. We work with reputable Christian retailers to find high quality products that most people love and enjoy. We truly hope your next box will be something that you will love and cherish and that it will cause you to focus on Jesus and sharing Him with the world around us. That is our end goal. :)...

Terrible

Jun 16, 2020
Natalie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not what's advertised

Verified Purchase
Butterfly-Box said...Jun 16, 2020

We are terribly sorry that you are not satisfied with your box. We buy our high quality products from reputable Christian companies. Some of these companies hand design their products, offer unique products, or contribute a portion of their profit to great causes which gives them a higher value than that of store bought goods. Our purchase price is roughly $35 plus shipping and we guarantee that our boxes maintain a retail value of at least that price. Since the items in each box are thoughtfully curated to bring encouragement, hope, joy and spiritual uplifting, we believe the value in those things far outweighs the material items received. We ship our boxes once monthly, as we indicate on our website and since your order was...