Carefully curated zines and underground art from up and coming artists all around the world.


Plans as low as $17.50 / month

Zine-o-Matic reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Nov 12, 2019
Kira D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could not be more thrilled with this purchase! Each zine is obviously made with great care and artistry. I'm so impressed!

Verified Purchase

Such fun!

Nov 07, 2019
Zuri G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this sub, the items are so unique! Thank you for your fantastically fun package!

Verified Purchase

Stunning art

Sep 06, 2019
Laura B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely am in LOVE with this subscription. Zine-O-Matic sends you several Artists works and they are fabulously curated! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Definitely try it

Jun 15, 2018
Kevin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Love this subscription. Every month the zines are unique, plus as mentioned you get extra stuff like stickers or postcards, etc. Definitely worth a try.

Verified Purchase

Bizarre and beautiful - feel 14 again!

Jun 15, 2018
Walker M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

That's what it's like - you go to a show or Left Bank Books and buy one of everything that catches your eye and you're $12 will cover and the nice merch ( or sales ) person throws in some stickers or pins or book marks and you get to be a happy and/or angsty child for a while

Verified Purchase

So far, wonderful.

Nov 14, 2018
Randi C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I just received my first month and it was STUFFED with so many beautiful zines and little gifty things. I just loved it so much. If every package is this good I'll be a subscriber for a long, long time.

Verified Purchase

Rad!

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this sub. Sure it doesn't come in the box(and honestly who needs more boxes laying around), but it's a really good value. Anyone who collects zines knows they can get a pricey due to printing. This is a great value though. I recommend it. I will def be keeping this sub as long as it is a thing.

Verified Purchase

How do they know me so well?!

Jun 15, 2018
Valarie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Just received my second month, and they nailed it again. Awesome selection of zines, plus some extras like a Mod Squad trading card, a random postcard and b&w photo. Everything I've received is very "me" and things I would've picked for myself. I can't wait to see what arrives next!

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah S.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Received my first box last week and I love what I got! A great mix of whimsical, meaningful, and artistic. Can't wait to add to my collection.

Verified Purchase

Loved this

Jun 15, 2018
Daniela C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Honestly the best. I really enjoyed the service. I'm not in the position to continue my subscription after a few successful months with it, but I plan on returning to it soon. Really great zines, and the quality of them started getting better as they got with bigger distributors, too.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 15, 2018
Denise K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I really love zines. I was really never able to find them anywhere or knew where to purchase them. This is a great way to start my zine collect. I’m so glad I found it.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic variety and tons of fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Loved this package. I ordered the large and it was more than worth it. There was something in it for everyone in my family, great variety and it was fun to find out/learn about artists that we hadn't heard of yet. Try it out, you won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

A must for a zine reader

Jun 15, 2018
John F.
2 Reviews
Overall

Its great to be able to get a bunch of zines from out of my city/country. It can be hard to find good stuff but this box makes it easy

neat stuff

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer
1 Review
Overall

I love not knowing what kind of crazy stuff is going to wind up in my mailbox. There's an interesting variety of zines and lots of extras.

Would recommend it to any art/zine lover

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I make my own zines and this subscription is a treasure-trove of inspiration. So fun. I read them front to back as soon as I get them. I constructed a hanging zine library in my apartment and now they're decorations, too!

Verified Purchase

Always a great suprise!

Jun 15, 2018
Brantz W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

This is one of the best packages of comics and zines that I have ever subscribed for. Each month when that stamped manila envelope arrives, it's like Christmas. You get zines, and other paper items that you didn't expect like tarot cards, foreign currency, old post cards, photographs, etc. Everything about the packages you receive from Zine-O-Matic is exciting. I would highly recommend this to anyone that loves DIY zines.

Verified Purchase

Quirky and Cool

Jun 15, 2018
Leslie V.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

You receive quite a variety. There's always a surprise and they're well written. They come in all different sizes.

Verified Purchase

Sooo good

Jun 15, 2018