Mondo Size

Mondo Size

by Zine-o-Matic
Carefully curated zines and underground art from up and coming artists all around the world.

Plans as low as

$18.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (35)

Great product

Aug 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hope H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Great product, I recommend

Verified Purchase

Some Great Underground Comic Pamphlets

Apr 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taryn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

While I wouldn’t necessarily call all of these zines (most of them are pamphlets), I do love the variety of products from this last box. I thought it was a really cool representation of issues that people are making art of out there. If I had one suggestion, it would be to include an anthology in each box instead of some of the smaller pamphlets. That being said, I enjoyed this month’s box and I will be awaiting the next box to see if I want to continue with the subscription. The price is incredibly affordable for some quality artwork.

Verified Purchase

Love it, never a dull moment

Sep 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I look forward to seeing a large manila envelope sticking out of my mailbox every month. I'm glad I found Zine-o-matic and I can't imagine cancelling.

Verified Purchase

Zine-o-matic

Sep 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This is my favorite subscription. The curator does a wonderful job and all of the zines and extras are so fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristel M.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I gotta be honest, when I subscribed to this box I didn’t even know what a Zine was but I am sooo glad I took a chance and signed up. I love the little hand made books, art and goodies. A lot of the stuff can be used to make great decoupage and journaling projects as well.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic idea for a crate!!

Aug 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

My first crate of zines were amazing. A real diverse mix of style and storytelling. I'm looking forward to the end of this month!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for artsy 10 year old

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Got Zine-o-matic for my daughter to introduce her to zines; she's loved it so far!

Verified Purchase

Don’t know

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My kids love it

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Great curation. Really stoked to get more zines from this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Recommended

Jan 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erica H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I love the randomness of zines- this one hit the mark including one centered around Sasquatch and another that feels like an adult picture book on how we are all connected. I just wish it was shared that these zines are not all current creations, one was very topical of 2009- i just wasn't expecting that, so i was tiny bit disappointed that i wasn't getting the current pulse of creation. But i loved receiving this subscription and will probably reorder.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelsea M.
10 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is my new favorite subscription. I am able to send out the Zines to friends that don't fit my taste. My toddler enjoys the art! They add little fun extras too that I use in my crafting. It is a wonderful surprise!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zach J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Really loved what came in this box! Great variety of mini comics, zines and interesting art prints. Shipping was extremely fast so thats a major plus !

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jul 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
78 Reviews
37 Pictures
88 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Wow! What an awesome subscription! I honestly had no idea what I was signing up for lol (new to the zine world) but I couldn’t be happier! I received zines that ranged from short illustrated stories to “How to Sleep” to short comics and to longer illustrated stories. If you enjoy creative stories then you’ll love this!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous!

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Shipping to Iceland is slow, but that’s expected. The selection is fantastic and inspiring! Well worth the wait. Thank you! Just got another shipment and I still love this. My favorite crate. The curation is impeccable with a mix of styles, topics, and how created.

Verified Purchase

Wow! Blown away.

Dec 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Blown away! Seriously impressed and can't wait to look at them closer.
<3 Anxious to get the next one.
Fast, professional communication with customers.

Verified Purchase
Zine-o-Matic said...Dec 09, 2019

Thanks for your kind review Diane!

Love it!

Nov 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kira D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I could not be more thrilled with this purchase! Each zine is obviously made with great care and artistry. I'm so impressed!

Verified Purchase

Such fun!

Nov 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zuri G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this sub, the items are so unique! Thank you for your fantastically fun package!

Verified Purchase

Stunning art

Sep 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I absolutely am in LOVE with this subscription. Zine-O-Matic sends you several Artists works and they are fabulously curated! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

So far, wonderful.

Nov 14, 2018
Overall
Randi C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I just received my first month and it was STUFFED with so many beautiful zines and little gifty things. I just loved it so much. If every package is this good I'll be a subscriber for a long, long time.

Verified Purchase

So fun!

May 17, 2018
Overall
Sarah S.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Received my first box last week and I love what I got! A great mix of whimsical, meaningful, and artistic. Can't wait to add to my collection.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Nov 20, 2017
Overall
Denise K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I really love zines. I was really never able to find them anywhere or knew where to purchase them. This is a great way to start my zine collect. I’m so glad I found it.

Verified Purchase

Quirky and Cool

Jul 07, 2017
Overall
Leslie V.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

You receive quite a variety. There's always a surprise and they're well written. They come in all different sizes.

Verified Purchase

Sooo good

Jun 18, 2017
Overall
Tanya C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

The zines were so creative and funny and really good quality.

Verified Purchase

Loved this

Mar 12, 2017
Overall
Daniela C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Honestly the best. I really enjoyed the service. I'm not in the position to continue my subscription after a few successful months with it, but I plan on returning to it soon. Really great zines, and the quality of them started getting better as they got with bigger distributors, too.

Verified Purchase

Definitely try it

Feb 04, 2017
Overall
Kevin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Love this subscription. Every month the zines are unique, plus as mentioned you get extra stuff like stickers or postcards, etc. Definitely worth a try.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...