Carefully curated zines and underground art from up and coming artists all around the world.


Plans as low as $17.50 / month

Zine-o-Matic reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved it!

4 days ago
Zach J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really loved what came in this box! Great variety of mini comics, zines and interesting art prints. Shipping was extremely fast so thats a major plus !

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jul 24, 2020
Juliana J.
106 Reviews
60 Pictures
43 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow! What an awesome subscription! I honestly had no idea what I was signing up for lol (new to the zine world) but I couldn’t be happier! I received zines that ranged from short illustrated stories to “How to Sleep” to short comics and to longer illustrated stories. If you enjoy creative stories then you’ll love this!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous!

Jun 30, 2020
Angela S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping to Iceland is slow, but that’s expected. The selection is fantastic and inspiring! Well worth the wait. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Definitely try it

Feb 04, 2017
Kevin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Love this subscription. Every month the zines are unique, plus as mentioned you get extra stuff like stickers or postcards, etc. Definitely worth a try.

Verified Purchase

Bizarre and beautiful - feel 14 again!

Oct 10, 2016
Walker M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

That's what it's like - you go to a show or Left Bank Books and buy one of everything that catches your eye and you're $12 will cover and the nice merch ( or sales ) person throws in some stickers or pins or book marks and you get to be a happy and/or angsty child for a while

Verified Purchase

Wow! Blown away.

Dec 09, 2019
Diane B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Blown away! Seriously impressed and can't wait to look at them closer.

<3 Anxious to get the next one.

Fast, professional communication with customers.

Verified Purchase
Zine-o-Matic said...Dec 09, 2019

Thanks for your kind review Diane!

Love it!

Nov 12, 2019
Kira D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could not be more thrilled with this purchase! Each zine is obviously made with great care and artistry. I'm so impressed!

Verified Purchase

Such fun!

Nov 07, 2019
Zuri G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this sub, the items are so unique! Thank you for your fantastically fun package!

Verified Purchase

Stunning art

Sep 06, 2019
Laura B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely am in LOVE with this subscription. Zine-O-Matic sends you several Artists works and they are fabulously curated! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

So far, wonderful.

Nov 14, 2018
Randi C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I just received my first month and it was STUFFED with so many beautiful zines and little gifty things. I just loved it so much. If every package is this good I'll be a subscriber for a long, long time.

Verified Purchase

Quirky and Cool

Jul 07, 2017
Leslie V.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

You receive quite a variety. There's always a surprise and they're well written. They come in all different sizes.

Verified Purchase

Best monthly subscription

Jan 09, 2017
Valarie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've tried many different monthly subscriptions over the past few years (beauty boxes, artisan boxes, etc.) but I can honestly say this one is my favorite so far. The zines selected are very original, and I love the little extras included each month like a tarot card or random stickers. If you are artsy, quirky, or just enjoy surprises, this subscription is for you! Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic variety and tons of fun!

Sep 09, 2016
Sarah F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Loved this package. I ordered the large and it was more than worth it. There was something in it for everyone in my family, great variety and it was fun to find out/learn about artists that we hadn't heard of yet. Try it out, you won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Nov 20, 2017
Denise K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I really love zines. I was really never able to find them anywhere or knew where to purchase them. This is a great way to start my zine collect. I’m so glad I found it.

Verified Purchase

Loved this

Mar 12, 2017
Daniela C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Honestly the best. I really enjoyed the service. I'm not in the position to continue my subscription after a few successful months with it, but I plan on returning to it soon. Really great zines, and the quality of them started getting better as they got with bigger distributors, too.

Verified Purchase

Always a great suprise!

Apr 14, 2016
Brantz W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

This is one of the best packages of comics and zines that I have ever subscribed for. Each month when that stamped manila envelope arrives, it's like Christmas. You get zines, and other paper items that you didn't expect like tarot cards, foreign currency, old post cards, photographs, etc. Everything about the packages you receive from Zine-O-Matic is exciting. I would highly recommend this to anyone that loves DIY zines.

Verified Purchase

How do they know me so well?!

Sep 03, 2016
Valarie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Just received my second month, and they nailed it again. Awesome selection of zines, plus some extras like a Mod Squad trading card, a random postcard and b&w photo. Everything I've received is very "me" and things I would've picked for myself. I can't wait to see what arrives next!

Verified Purchase

Would recommend it to any art/zine lover

Oct 21, 2016
Michelle W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I make my own zines and this subscription is a treasure-trove of inspiration. So fun. I read them front to back as soon as I get them. I constructed a hanging zine library in my apartment and now they're decorations, too!

Verified Purchase

Sooo good

Jun 18, 2017
Tanya C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

The zines were so creative and funny and really good quality.

Verified Purchase

So fun!

May 17, 2018
Sarah S.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Received my first box last week and I love what I got! A great mix of whimsical, meaningful, and artistic. Can't wait to add to my collection.

Verified Purchase

Rad!

Dec 22, 2016
Kelly G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this sub. Sure it doesn't come in the box(and honestly who needs more boxes laying around), but it's a really good value. Anyone who collects zines knows they can get a pricey due to printing. This is a great value though. I recommend it. I will def be keeping this sub as long as it is a thing.

Verified Purchase

A must for a zine reader

Nov 23, 2016
John F.
2 Reviews