10" Large Indoor Plant Box

10" Large Indoor Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Our Large Indoor Plant box includes a curated collection of our largest plants!

Plans as low as

$100.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (408)

  1. Reviews for this product (400)
  2. Reviews for this seller (8)

Poor quality for price

Mar 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Tabitha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Tiny plant, half was completely wilted and brown.

Verified Purchase

Air plant

Feb 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Was notified that January’s box was going to be delayed Howe have attempted to contact the company twice and have not heard back from them and still have not been notified when to expect January’s box but received February

Verified Purchase

Hope the next one is much better

Jan 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brett S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Cheap house plant, expected much better

Verified Purchase

Slow shipping and dishonest

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Took my money on the 11th and my package didn't actually ship until the following month, and not until I emailed to complain. Replied saying my package shipped on the 13th when the tracking info says otherwise. Slow and dishonest.

Verified Purchase

i don't think subscrption worth it anymo

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

too similar to other peperomia that was sent previously. do not think i will be renewing my subscription after 3 yrs. would not even consider buying your house plants, now you offer free shipping, put the price of plants doubled

Verified Purchase

Cute but way too small for the price!

Jul 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

For the price, these plans are ridiculously small! I would never have paid for this myself had I known they were tiny, but since it was a gift I can't complain too much. The concept is great, but I wouldn't choose it or recommend it. Sorry!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed.

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Shawna G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I received a very small English Ivy. I just think its very generic and not worth 15.99. I really hope my next plant is better. I think the shipping conditions could have been much better also. My plant was out of the container and buried under dirt, leaves and all. I’ll give it one more delivery to get closer to my expectations before I cancel.

Verified Purchase

Plants are common and cheaper elsewhere

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sav R.
8 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Everytime I’ve tried this box I get a plant worth 3$ at Lowe’s. It was and umbrella plant this time. Just dissatisfied.

Verified Purchase

Starts off great, turns to crap.

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jordan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My first plant box came without a problem. Plant was healthy & shipping was good. Second box came today.. box was in perfect condition, the plant however was severely damaged. Most of the leaves were broken off & some looked to be chewed by bugs. Just like any other subscription box, starts off great, then turns to crap. Will update my review if they solve the issue. Also when I try to login to resolve the issue, it says my email doesn't exist in their system. Obviously it does if I have a subscription. Dumb.

Verified Purchase

Frozen plant

Feb 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Arrived dead due to freezing during shipping. I did get a refund.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointing

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gayle P.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

These take more than a week to arrive and are not in good shape when they get here, My pothos that I got in September has died and the heart shaped leaf that will never grow that I got in October is a big disappointment. Why would anyone want a plant that never grows? It may as well be artificial. On the plus side the customer service is good. One thing about the leaf is good. It doesn't die easy. Made it through ten days of shipping fine. I'm thinking of it more as a knick knack and not a plant. I have another pothos that I've had for over ten years without it dying.

Verified Purchase

Ok but not great

Jun 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara J.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

Small Plant is not packaged too well, poor thing was damaged with leaf broken off and smooshed, I suppose it’s just hard to ship these things without damage. So far I’m not too impressed which bums me out because I wanted a nice little collection of succulents. For the price I’ll just get a plant every month from Home Depot.

Verified Purchase

I really wanted to love it...

Apr 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love the idea of this box. I can grow my collection by having someone choose for me. I hate making choices.
My first plant was amazing! Very healthy. Much bigger than I expected. And so with that, My subscription renewed, I went bought my future plant a new pot and waited.
I finally received my absolutely beautiful plant on the day my subscription was set to renew.
The shipping recently changed from 2nd-3rd week maybe 4th to possibly going into the next month, which i don’t believe it said when I signed up. I don’t want to wait a month to receive something I paid for. When I emailed, they said I would receive it soon. “Soon” Turns out to be a little longer than I care to wait. Especially when I asked.
So with that, I canceled about a week before my subscription renewed when I hadn’t received an updated tracking.
I really loved the idea, and I may sign back up later when I’m not anxiously awaiting growing my collection. But for now, I think I’ll just treat myself to a cool new plant once a month.

Verified Purchase

Dying

Mar 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley Y.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Arrived with one dead leaf and the rest are slowly dying.

Verified Purchase

Frozen and Dead.

Jan 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Haley T.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

Super disappointed in my first shipment. Not only is the plant very small and just OK, but it was frozen solid and dead by the time it arrived. I understand it is winter, but I would hope there would be a better way to ship to the colder states. I had hoped the first box would really wow me. I am going to give it another month, because I'd like to think it was just an off month mixed with cold weather. Stay tuned. I will absolutely update my review if things look better!

Save your money!!!

Dec 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maegan L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have received 3 plants total. The first being amazing and I loved it. The seance subpar and nothing too great. I decided to try one last plant was dead wilted and over all a huge disappointment. I'd say save your money go to a nursery and get your own. Also, the plants dent come in pot which is added on to expenses having to buy a pot each month. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Verified Purchase

It's just Mehhh

Oct 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gunner D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I received my first box and i was super excited when it finally came but was pretty disappointed when I opened my box. I received Aloe Vera and a Ficus which are both very common and pretty mangled from shipping. It also said we would get a surprise in every box and i got a little sample of lotion for my face... why would i get something for my face when this is a plant subscription?!? I'd order from Ipsy if I wanted skin care. I am debating on cancelling my subscription or waiting one more month to see if it gets better. I would not recommend this subscription based off the box I received.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We're very sorry you were not satisfied with your first shipment with us. We would be more than happy to make this right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience! We look forward to hearing from you!

monthly plant pet safe

Oct 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

plant arrived dry and broken.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Oct 18, 2019

Hi! I'm very sorry to hear your plant did not arrive to you in healthy condition! Please don't hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you!

Shipping

Sep 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sten B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I know it was just shipping but my plant has been barely hanging on. I'm not sure its going to survive

Verified Purchase

Hard Pass

Jun 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda M.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I LOVE plants! So I was really excited when I saw this service. Nope! I have received a beat up spider plant, 2 mediocre creeping Charlies, and a dying lavender. 3 of 4 pots were broken and cracked upon arrival. My third month was due to arrive last week and honestly, I barely even care.
Do yourself a favor and skip it. You can get better quality, better variety and better prices at any nursery.

Verified Purchase

Duped

May 02, 2019
Overall
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

A spider plant? For this money? And you consider that unique or ok? And now I'm having lots of trouble cancelling so that's fun

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...May 02, 2019

Hello,
I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with our box! We try to vary each plant from last month. As for your subscription, I've gone ahead and cancelled it. You should see it shortly.

Meh

May 02, 2019
Overall
Elissa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

It was an ivy in a 4inch pot. Shears from china. Would be 3.99 at a big box store. Not worth 12. Not even close.

Verified Purchase

Apr 03, 2019
Overall
Dianne A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I gave a 2 star because my first two plants were healthy ok. My third came yesterday and it was just baby spider plants potted up. Spider babies are a dime dozen. I’ve canceled my subscription. I think this could be super fun if they did plants that were not easily found. ☹️

Verified Purchase

y’all need to fix ur shipping methods.

Mar 17, 2019
Overall
Elsa F.
1 Review
2 Helpful

everything that arrived (besides airplants) was in mediocre condition, and 2/3 died soon after arriving. i’m quite disappointed with your service, gotta say. in addition, you didn’t make it clear how i could contact you to resolve this, so no, i don’t think i’ll be asking for anything from you again.

House Plant Box said...Mar 19, 2019

I'm very sorry to hear about this. We do everything we can to replace plants that arrive damaged. Can you contact us at info@houspelantshop.com so we can get replacements out to you?

House plant box review

Mar 16, 2019
Overall
Serena F.
1 Review
2 Helpful

This box was a great gift idea, but unfortunately, it wasn’t executed very well. I didn’t receive any of the emails I was told I would, and never knew when the packages were coming or what to expect. The second plant also came with half of its leaves off and it seemed to be half dead by the time it got to me.