10" Large Indoor Plant Box

10" Large Indoor Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Our Large Indoor Plant box includes a curated collection of our largest plants!

Plans as low as

$100.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (408)

  1. Reviews for this product (400)
  2. Reviews for this seller (8)

Slow shipping.

Apr 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

The shipping takes far too long. I have received three plants so far and they have all been very dry. One has died despite my best efforts at revival. One is doing fine and the jury is still out of the most recently received plant. Would recommend if shipping didn't take two weeks.

Verified Purchase

9ne time plant purchaee

Apr 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda I.
1 Review

I had to message about it not being shipped. I got a response saying that they were running behind. After the message, the plant was shipped. The plant was not bright and thriving. It was starving for water. I do not know if I would have picked this plant up on a Lowes clearance rack. I planted it (wax plant) and it appears to be coming back. But this was not an outstanding experience

Frozen/DEAD Peperomia Thailand

Feb 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

The plant was dead upon arrival. It had froze to death and thawed out but didn't make it. I've received plants before but I think the snow storm it arrived during just didn't help matters. Hoping the next plant is better off.

Verified Purchase

Customer service

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaelyn L.
1 Review
2 Pictures

Customer service is the worst part about this company I love the variety of plants but they come dead and if you have a slight issue with your card being charged after being subscribed for 7 months they won’t give you your month box and just charge you for the next months box and claim they “have no more boxes for that month” when for a fact they have replaced many of my destroyed subscription boxes after they came? If anyone can direct me to a better plant box I don’t want to switch I love this box but customer service is the worst.

Plant

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Plant had a lot of dead leaves

Verified Purchase

fragile plants

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marjorie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

most plants did not survive

Verified Purchase

Jury still out on this box

Jun 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gail M.
1 Review

First plant received was good but second when I opened it, dirt came flying from the box making a big mess and the plant was completely dead. They are replacing it but no one to talk to, had to play the email game making the process of handling the replacement take several days and the replacement still has not shipped almost a week after the original report of dead plant.

Nice plants but room for improvement

May 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audra L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Originally I was signed up for the wrong box and got the garden box. It was terrible and all the plants died within a week. I had a hard time getting in touch with the houseplant box company and cratejoy was no help they just said nothing they could do but cancel the subscription. I was finally able to get in touch and the actual company and they were very helpful and fixed the problem and switch me to the premium houseplant box as was intended. I got a three month subscription for Mother’s Day. The plants themselves are large and really nice quality and all are thriving. I was disappointed to receive two ivy plants out of the 6 plants total so the variety doesn’t appear to be that great. I’d order directly through the company next time.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I ordered this box just to see what it was like and I’ve had people tell me it is good. My experience of the one box I got was horrible. The plant was pretty much half dead. The soil was still a little moist when I got it but was barely even in the planter pot it came in. I stopped my box after that first box and don’t know if I’ll be going back to it. The plant was wrapped up and rubber handed so it didn’t break but it didn’t help the almost being dead plant.

Verified Purchase

Dead and crushed

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

The first 3 months were great! The last two months our plants shipped mid month and didnt actually arrive til the next month and both were dead already and squished and dirt everywhere.

Verified Purchase

I lasted 2 months

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mesha I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The plants come really small... for the price I thought they’d be bigger.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Was a happy customer for almost a year, until my most recent shipment. My February plant arrived dead in the box, after only being shipped 4 days prior. It has been 1.5 weeks since the shipment arrived and I have yet to receive a response to my multiple emails sent to customer service. Such a shame - I really enjoyed this shipment!

Verified Purchase

Shipping and customer service terrible

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheri D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased the plant box subscription for my daughter 30th birthday.Well your service started off good with the first shipment then the second is a week late so far did not receive. I contact Cratejoy and plant box and the response is it is on the way . By the time the plant arrives I am sure it will be dead . My daughter birthday past and the plant did not arrive . I canceled my subscription I will never order anything from either of you again !

Verified Purchase

Great concept but poor shipping

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amalia V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great concept but to ship these items is very difficult - sadly 2/3 were pretty damaged during shipping.

Verified Purchase

Air plants

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jordan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Air plants

Verified Purchase

A little battered

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Plant arrived a little battered. Attempting to revive it. It is a succulent that was pretty much toast when I got it. Also it was frigid outside and it sat overnight in 30 degree temps.

Verified Purchase

Probably won’t do this again

Feb 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lena G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 months

It showed up later than the given website timeframe and when it finally did arrive it was a mess.

Verified Purchase

Not Worth It

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charles O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Plant was small small and almost dead when got it.

Verified Purchase

Skeptical Shipping Securement

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Corey L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I would say right now it's just eh.... My biggest gripe, which if addressed and fixed would be the securement of the shipping. Opened this box as instructed and dirt was everywhere and the plant was out of the dirt. Was very dissapointed.

Verified Purchase

My first box

Feb 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days

This isn’t ideally what I thought I would be getting but hopefully I can save it and it grow but for now it looks like something took a a big bite out of it

Verified Purchase

Good for those who can’t access a store

Dec 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catlin D.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Probably best for those who can’t really access any plant store. The hardware store one street down from me has this plant for 7.99 (I paid the 15.99 subscription). It came in good shape even though it was shipped for a while due to holidays. Maybe would be worth it if it came with even just a plastic base and pot versus just the planting one.

Verified Purchase

Horrible shipping time!

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leisean F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I have been very happy with my subscription until last month (October)
I didn’t receive my box until November and was very disappointed with the selection. The plant I received was only one leaf. It didn’t have any buds growing on it and most of the soil had spilled out. I was going to cancel my subscription but realized my account had already been charged for November. Very unhappy with the shipping time!!

Verified Purchase

Almost nailed it

Sep 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara B.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Excellent except that you need to go out and buy a pot, doesn't come with everything you need

Verified Purchase

Subscription fail

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I started out loving this box, but the quality has gone down. Plants sent as clippings with hardly any developed roots and falling out of the soil in transit. The plants they send are typically $7.99 - $9.99 on their website, and the ones I've purchased individually have been in much better condition. The surprise can be fun, but not when they aren't worth the money. Do yourself a favor and purchase a plant or two of your choosing each month, and you'll be much happier.

Verified Purchase

My first plant

Sep 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

My plant looked very sad when it arrived. After repotting it now it looks worse. Most leaves are black. Hopefully it survives.

Verified Purchase