Adore Box

by Adore Box
Beauty & lifestyle subscription includes 4-7 selected items. These items may be sample or full size

Plans as low as

$15.83/ quarter

Buying Options

Adore Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

HORRIBLE company!

Jan 04, 2019
Amanda G.
1 Review
35 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have read complaints about different companies before. I always thought the customer misunderstood or something. But I literally have had the worst experience with this joke for a company. The first month was ok. Didn't like my products, but whatever. That's a chance you take with a subscription box. They took out my money for the next month the same day I got my first box in the mail. The date was the first. It is now 3 days into the next month, and they have taken my money out again on the first. The problem is that I never got the box from last month. I wrote them a few times with no response. So I am out $30 now. Such a rip off. Because you all know how these scammer companies work. If I cancel before I get sent the box I paid for, they won't send me what I paid for, and have some backwards policy about no refunds. DO NOT waste your money and get caught up in their fraudulent excuse for a company.

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Amanda, I apologize about your bad experience. Our billing is set by our software. In all our emails we send out in our email software, there is a reminder that billing is on the 1st and you can edit your subscription. I show a tracking number and a delivery from the post office for every box you ordered.

Don’t order from their site either! Scam

Feb 16, 2019
Melissa C.
1 Review
29 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I subscribed to this box in the past.... and received an email about buying 50% offfrom their store. So I bought around 20$ of mystery boxes. Shipping was over 20$ lol. Anyway, my order was placed on jan21st. I waited a week and emailed them asking if I would get a tracking number and they responded within 2 hours stating yes when the order ships. It is now Feb 16, no tracking, no package and I have emailed them again over a week ago asking for a refund with no response..... PLEASE be careful dealing with this company!!! I probably won’t ever see my 40$ again but maybe I can help someone else save theirs!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Worst, misrepresented subscription box

Jan 14, 2019
Heather M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

KEY: Always read the reviews!!I sure hope you do a nicer job than Adore Me subscription box! I was highly disappointed in the low quality of products, packaging & obvious fake pictures they have on their website! Completely fake, I was so upset but I should have read the reviews on Cratejoy & would have saved myself the trouble!

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Heather, we are not affiliated with Adore Me.

Junk

Feb 04, 2021
Dawn A.
10 Reviews
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dollar store junk! Would not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Mar 02, 2021

Dawn, your box included the following items:
Leather Wristlet Keychain with Tassel, sold on Deal Sites such as Jane and Amazon for $10+
Riah Fashion Natural Stone Pendant Bar Necklace, sold on their website for $33
NYX Plush Gel Lipstick, sold at Target, Walmart, Ulta etc for $7
Yes to Cotton Anti-Pollution Oxygenated Facial Mask, sold at Target, Walmart, Ulta etc for $6
Ardell Pro Brow Micro-Fill Marker, sold at Target, Walmart, Ulta etc for $7
True Lemon Crystallized packets, sold at Target, Walmart, and used on Airlines and at bars across the country
Many of these items are household names for many women across the country and sold at reputable stores.

Really Disappointing

Jan 23, 2021
Michelle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so disappointed. I got this as a gift for my sister in law, and I was honestly embarrassed when she opened it. Drug-store quality make-up, cheap-looking earrings, a decorative gnome (cute holiday touch but I'd have rather had a skin or beauty product, as advertised). In addition, I ordered the 2x monthly subscription hoping for a greater variety, and instead got 2 of everything!I would not recommend this box

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Mar 02, 2021

Michelle. As stated on the website 2x monthly box is literally double the items of the monthly box, great to share.

Pretty good box!

Sep 17, 2019
Heidi B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been very happy with the quality and quantity of products in my AdoreBox! I too wish it actually came in a box or a cute reusable bag, but other than that I have been very happy. There are usually at least one to two items that are full sized and they pay for the box right there, It is a great way to try out new products!!

Verified Purchase

My two cents.

Apr 08, 2019
Alisha R.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I sudscrided in may and only got three items but above says 4 to 7. I paid 15+ for three items and then I tried messaging by soical media, emailed several times no answer at all. So I canceled and would never sudscribe to them aging beware if they miss an item or mess up, they will not get back to you at all I waited a good three weeks before saying enough In done. Be careful with what you choose to sudscribe to.... I am very angry I lost my money!!!!

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Alisha. We showed you subscribed in March 3rd 2019, your box shipped March 13, 2019 not in May. We have every email from day one saved and we don't see one from you. Additional, on our social media, it states we are managed by a third party we does not answer emails, their response would have been to contact our customer service department via email.

Poorly packaged and opened product

Jul 24, 2018
Bryan O.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I am not a fan of giving low scores/ratings, but this one deserved it. All the shipments were gifts, but none came packaged nicely; all manilla mailers. On top of that, I think every single package contained an OPENED, and worse, USED product. some of them were half empty when delivered!

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Bryan, we have never shipped our items in manilla mailers in all the years we have been in business. We do not even stock manilla mailers in our warehouses for any of our shipments.

Buyer beware

Apr 02, 2021
Lyndie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

DO NOT order from this company. I continue to be charged in a monthly basis for a one time purchase I made in Dec. I received my Dec box...months late but I’ve been charged for Jan Feb Mae & April and have never received anything. I’ve also reached out to the seller and they never reply. Buyer beware. TERRIBLE SERVICE

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Apr 02, 2021

Lyndie,
We understand your frustration, however you signed up without a name on your account then emailed us through another email address stating that you didn't have access to that email it was beyond our privacy policy. We do not give out information on anyone else's account for privacy reasons. We work with a couple battered women's/ domestic violence survivors groups and privacy is our top priority as we have had non-account holders try to access sensitive information.
Without a way to verify your identity, there was no way to verify your account. We had replied to you at the originally registered email.
We recommend you keep your usernames and passwords safe as you could have logged in and changed this information at anytime...

Goodness

Mar 18, 2019
Brittany J.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Horrible. I got 3 things ain't worth a $1

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Brittany, I apologize for your issue. It looks like you subscribed on February 26th. Your first box shipped on March 13th, 2019 to which you were subscribed till July 17th when you cancelled. We wish you had cancelled sooner and stated another reason other than "it's very dull not exciting to get." Our staff does not learn from the experience if we don't see your honest opinion as you had wrote here.

August box

Aug 21, 2018
Tina L.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is my second box I love the sun glasses and the gold highlighter the rest is dollar store junk I'm cancelling and getting a much better box (Medusa)

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Tina, I apologize about your experience. However I show you signed up July 1, 2018 and kept your month to month subscription in August, September, October, November, December and January 2019. Additional you ordered single purchase items from us in September 2018 on the 2nd, the 6th and the 10th. We are confused as to why you kept purchasing from us if you thought it was junk.

NEVER RECEIVED MY BOX

May 22, 2018
Meagan G.
4 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I subscribed as quarterly as well as monthly.. I was charged in JANUARY and still not received a box. I reached out to them over 10 times in the past MONTH and no response. Meanwhile, I keep getting emails to renew the subscription trying to CHARGE ME?!?! THIS IS A SCAM. TERRIBLE SERVICE. TERRIBLE COMPANY. I have reached out so many times and no response and not a single box yet.. in MAY when I paid in January!!!!

Verified Purchase

disappointed

Jul 08, 2017
Cindy F.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Finally got my "box" after trying for 3 months, they were "sold out" twice and had to refund me. I got a small padded envelope, not even a box. It has bath tea which I can't use b/c we don't have a bathtub, a lip gloss that is not a shade I can wear, under eye mask things and eye liner. It had a cart listing a tshirt that was not in the package. So i'm pretty dissatisfied that I paid $15 for only one item and didn't even get all of the items that were supposed to be in the package.

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Cindy, we ask for a shirt size because we occasionally ship out clothing. This is not a guarantee but we like to have the information on file for when we do. Additionally we are a subscription box with beauty & lifestyle items.

They take your money and ghost you

Oct 16, 2020
Andrea K.
25 Reviews
4 Pictures
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered 10 mystery boxes in July. Paid 40 dollars. It’s not October. Nothing. They don’t respond to any messages. Never got any of my 10 boxes. Buyer beware!!!!

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Mar 02, 2021

Dawn, on June 26 you ordered 5 mini mystery boxes, which was shipped. Then on July 30th you ordered 10, but we were unable to fulfill, so we refunded you. This can be confirmed with your bank or credit card company.

Never Received box or refund, save your

Apr 26, 2020
Mari S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid for a $15 dollar box with taxes and haven't gotten any response about a tracking number. Neither have I received a box within almost a month! I would love either a refund or my box, but I haven't gotten any response from the seller. Please read the reviews before you waste your money on this box.

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Apr 27, 2020

We searched your email address in our system and you did not send us an email. We send our subscriptions in the order they are received. Due to COVID-19, we moved our shipping to in-house and only have one employee touching all products from start to finish to insure a lack of contact with items subscribers receive. As stated in our FAQ, we ship from the 1st to the 25th for the month.
Your cancellation reason was as stated: I love the box, and it was an awesome thing to try.
As you can imagine, your review was confusing as well as your cancellation reason.
We will refund you right now as to avoid any confusion in the future.

Great company!!

Oct 12, 2019
Melissa S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!!!💞 I know there have been some negativity to this box,but I have had nothing but a great experience with this company!! Great customer service and great products!!!😘😘 I highly recommend them!!🧡

Verified Purchase

Adore this box!!!!

Apr 20, 2017
Shanna E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This box was filled with great products. New things I've never heard of and quite a few full sized products. Loved it. Can hardly wait to get next month's box.

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2017
Laura W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first Adore Box. Very exciting! All good items and a couple I had never heard of. That is always fun. Super excited to try everything and see what comes next!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Apr 21, 2017
Missi L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

The products were all very neat. Nothing was broken or damaged in any way. The packaging is nice. I am reusing the boxes because they're so cute. The products I received were all a hit. I love that a good portion of the items I got in my box were full size.

Verified Purchase

Adore Box

Apr 13, 2017
Brandi P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved all the products I received and hope that I continue to receive even greater things.
Thanks..
Brandi

Verified Purchase

Samples are a hit!

Feb 10, 2017
Samantha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have only received one box so far, but it was on time, and all of the samples I received were of use to me and high quality. I used all of the items in my box, and enjoyed every one of them. Some items such as the makeup remover wipes were single use, while others such as the Stila lip liner were full size. Great quality, highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Apr 20, 2017
Devra H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I absolutely love the products I got out of my first Adore box. I love that there were full sized products.

Verified Purchase

Love Adore Beauty Box!!

Feb 11, 2017
Phenoris H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I received my Adore Box on time and love everything I got. My favorite is the Stila full size lip liner. Can't wait for my next box.

Verified Purchase

One of my favorite Subscription Boxes

Apr 20, 2017
Galen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love that with AdoreBox you receive sometimes more than five products, you will also receive full sized products occasionally. Not only do you get makeup products but you can get skin care, or even some health and wellness products to try!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Apr 25, 2017
Taylor M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is the perfect little love filled box that you could ever hope for. Seems so well put together and thought out. Will continue to subscribe! Can't wait for May! I heard we are going to get vegan highlighter!? So awesome!

Verified Purchase