Monthly Beauty & Lifestyle box

Monthly Beauty & Lifestyle box

by Adore Box
Beauty & lifestyle subscription includes 4-7 selected items. These items may be sample or full size

Plans as low as

$15.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (49)

HORRIBLE company!

Jan 04, 2019
Overall
Amanda G.
1 Review
36 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have read complaints about different companies before. I always thought the customer misunderstood or something. But I literally have had the worst experience with this joke for a company. The first month was ok. Didn't like my products, but whatever. That's a chance you take with a subscription box. They took out my money for the next month the same day I got my first box in the mail. The date was the first. It is now 3 days into the next month, and they have taken my money out again on the first. The problem is that I never got the box from last month. I wrote them a few times with no response. So I am out $30 now. Such a rip off. Because you all know how these scammer companies work. If I cancel before I get sent the box I paid for, they won't send me what I paid for, and have some backwards policy about no refunds. DO NOT waste your money and get caught up in their fraudulent excuse for a company.

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Amanda, I apologize about your bad experience. Our billing is set by our software. In all our emails we send out in our email software, there is a reminder that billing is on the 1st and you can edit your subscription. I show a tracking number and a delivery from the post office for every box you ordered.

Don’t order from their site either! Scam

Feb 16, 2019
Overall
Melissa C.
1 Review
30 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I subscribed to this box in the past.... and received an email about buying 50% offfrom their store. So I bought around 20$ of mystery boxes. Shipping was over 20$ lol. Anyway, my order was placed on jan21st. I waited a week and emailed them asking if I would get a tracking number and they responded within 2 hours stating yes when the order ships. It is now Feb 16, no tracking, no package and I have emailed them again over a week ago asking for a refund with no response..... PLEASE be careful dealing with this company!!! I probably won’t ever see my 40$ again but maybe I can help someone else save theirs!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Worst, misrepresented subscription box

Jan 14, 2019
Overall
Heather M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
24 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

KEY: Always read the reviews!!I sure hope you do a nicer job than Adore Me subscription box! I was highly disappointed in the low quality of products, packaging & obvious fake pictures they have on their website! Completely fake, I was so upset but I should have read the reviews on Cratejoy & would have saved myself the trouble!

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Heather, we are not affiliated with Adore Me.

My two cents.

Apr 08, 2019
Overall
Alisha R.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I sudscrided in may and only got three items but above says 4 to 7. I paid 15+ for three items and then I tried messaging by soical media, emailed several times no answer at all. So I canceled and would never sudscribe to them aging beware if they miss an item or mess up, they will not get back to you at all I waited a good three weeks before saying enough In done. Be careful with what you choose to sudscribe to.... I am very angry I lost my money!!!!

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Alisha. We showed you subscribed in March 3rd 2019, your box shipped March 13, 2019 not in May. We have every email from day one saved and we don't see one from you. Additional, on our social media, it states we are managed by a third party we does not answer emails, their response would have been to contact our customer service department via email.

Pretty good box!

Sep 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heidi B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

I have been very happy with the quality and quantity of products in my AdoreBox! I too wish it actually came in a box or a cute reusable bag, but other than that I have been very happy. There are usually at least one to two items that are full sized and they pay for the box right there, It is a great way to try out new products!!

Verified Purchase

Poorly packaged and opened product

Jul 24, 2018
Overall
Bryan O.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I am not a fan of giving low scores/ratings, but this one deserved it. All the shipments were gifts, but none came packaged nicely; all manilla mailers. On top of that, I think every single package contained an OPENED, and worse, USED product. some of them were half empty when delivered!

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Bryan, we have never shipped our items in manilla mailers in all the years we have been in business. We do not even stock manilla mailers in our warehouses for any of our shipments.

August box

Aug 21, 2018
Overall
Tina L.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This is my second box I love the sun glasses and the gold highlighter the rest is dollar store junk I'm cancelling and getting a much better box (Medusa)

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Tina, I apologize about your experience. However I show you signed up July 1, 2018 and kept your month to month subscription in August, September, October, November, December and January 2019. Additional you ordered single purchase items from us in September 2018 on the 2nd, the 6th and the 10th. We are confused as to why you kept purchasing from us if you thought it was junk.

NEVER RECEIVED MY BOX

May 22, 2018
Overall
Meagan G.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I subscribed as quarterly as well as monthly.. I was charged in JANUARY and still not received a box. I reached out to them over 10 times in the past MONTH and no response. Meanwhile, I keep getting emails to renew the subscription trying to CHARGE ME?!?! THIS IS A SCAM. TERRIBLE SERVICE. TERRIBLE COMPANY. I have reached out so many times and no response and not a single box yet.. in MAY when I paid in January!!!!

Verified Purchase

Goodness

Mar 18, 2019
Overall
Brittany J.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Horrible. I got 3 things ain't worth a $1

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Brittany, I apologize for your issue. It looks like you subscribed on February 26th. Your first box shipped on March 13th, 2019 to which you were subscribed till July 17th when you cancelled. We wish you had cancelled sooner and stated another reason other than "it's very dull not exciting to get." Our staff does not learn from the experience if we don't see your honest opinion as you had wrote here.

disappointed

Jul 08, 2017
Overall
Cindy F.
4 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Finally got my "box" after trying for 3 months, they were "sold out" twice and had to refund me. I got a small padded envelope, not even a box. It has bath tea which I can't use b/c we don't have a bathtub, a lip gloss that is not a shade I can wear, under eye mask things and eye liner. It had a cart listing a tshirt that was not in the package. So i'm pretty dissatisfied that I paid $15 for only one item and didn't even get all of the items that were supposed to be in the package.

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Dec 20, 2019

Cindy, we ask for a shirt size because we occasionally ship out clothing. This is not a guarantee but we like to have the information on file for when we do. Additionally we are a subscription box with beauty & lifestyle items.

They take your money and ghost you

Oct 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea K.
21 Reviews
4 Pictures
22 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I ordered 10 mystery boxes in July. Paid 40 dollars. It’s not October. Nothing. They don’t respond to any messages. Never got any of my 10 boxes. Buyer beware!!!!

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Mar 02, 2021

Dawn, on June 26 you ordered 5 mini mystery boxes, which was shipped. Then on July 30th you ordered 10, but we were unable to fulfill, so we refunded you. This can be confirmed with your bank or credit card company.

Adore this box!!!!

Apr 20, 2017
Overall
Shanna E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box was filled with great products. New things I've never heard of and quite a few full sized products. Loved it. Can hardly wait to get next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Great company!!

Oct 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love this box!!!💞 I know there have been some negativity to this box,but I have had nothing but a great experience with this company!! Great customer service and great products!!!😘😘 I highly recommend them!!🧡

Verified Purchase

Never Received box or refund, save your

Apr 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mari S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

I paid for a $15 dollar box with taxes and haven't gotten any response about a tracking number. Neither have I received a box within almost a month! I would love either a refund or my box, but I haven't gotten any response from the seller. Please read the reviews before you waste your money on this box.

Verified Purchase
Adore Box said...Apr 27, 2020

We searched your email address in our system and you did not send us an email. We send our subscriptions in the order they are received. Due to COVID-19, we moved our shipping to in-house and only have one employee touching all products from start to finish to insure a lack of contact with items subscribers receive. As stated in our FAQ, we ship from the 1st to the 25th for the month.
Your cancellation reason was as stated: I love the box, and it was an awesome thing to try.
As you can imagine, your review was confusing as well as your cancellation reason.
We will refund you right now as to avoid any confusion in the future.

May 06, 2017
Overall
Laura W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I received my first Adore Box. Very exciting! All good items and a couple I had never heard of. That is always fun. Super excited to try everything and see what comes next!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Apr 21, 2017
Overall
Missi L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

The products were all very neat. Nothing was broken or damaged in any way. The packaging is nice. I am reusing the boxes because they're so cute. The products I received were all a hit. I love that a good portion of the items I got in my box were full size.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Apr 25, 2017
Overall
Taylor M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is the perfect little love filled box that you could ever hope for. Seems so well put together and thought out. Will continue to subscribe! Can't wait for May! I heard we are going to get vegan highlighter!? So awesome!

Verified Purchase

Adore Box

Apr 13, 2017
Overall
Brandi P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved all the products I received and hope that I continue to receive even greater things.
Thanks..
Brandi

Verified Purchase

One of my favorite Subscription Boxes

Apr 20, 2017
Overall
Galen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love that with AdoreBox you receive sometimes more than five products, you will also receive full sized products occasionally. Not only do you get makeup products but you can get skin care, or even some health and wellness products to try!

Verified Purchase

Adore box is a MUST

May 04, 2017
Overall
Janicederflinger
1 Review
3 Helpful

Just received my first box and I am addicted. Loved the coconut mask. It was my favorite. ♡ Thanks!

Great price

May 04, 2017
Overall
Raena S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a great box and you get awesome products but I wish it came in an actual box with some kind of decoration or a bag that could be reusable. From what I understand this is a new scription box and I gotta say they are doing pretty great starting now so I would definitely recommend them.

Verified Purchase

Love Adore Beauty Box!!

Feb 11, 2017
Overall
Phenoris H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months

I received my Adore Box on time and love everything I got. My favorite is the Stila full size lip liner. Can't wait for my next box.

Verified Purchase

Not terrible, not good

Feb 26, 2018
Overall
Meagan G.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Adore Box is okay. It really shouldn't be advertised as a lifestyle box since it is basically all makeup. Definitely not a box if you're looking for high end brands, and the value is usually barely over $15, if that. But I do have to say, I have heard of new brands from them, and the items each month are pretty surprising. I think if the value doesn't increase or they don't start adding more items of variety I will unsubscribe.

Verified Purchase

Samples are a hit!

Feb 10, 2017
Overall
Samantha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have only received one box so far, but it was on time, and all of the samples I received were of use to me and high quality. I used all of the items in my box, and enjoyed every one of them. Some items such as the makeup remover wipes were single use, while others such as the Stila lip liner were full size. Great quality, highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Apr 20, 2017
Overall
Devra H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I absolutely love the products I got out of my first Adore box. I love that there were full sized products.

Verified Purchase