Expertly crafted monthly mixology in a box!

Plans as low as $27.99 / month

American Cocktail Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Overpriced and not at all worth it

Feb 06, 2020
Katherine B.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was sadly a huge disappointment. It was a gift for my brother n law and we ended up paying a 100.00 for three months (the package without the liquor). The first box came and was one mixer that looked artisinal but then a can of Dole pineapple juice (seriously a .99 cent can) and then dried pineapples. Just out of control not worth it, I'm honestly shocked that it even has as high of a review that it does on this site. Do yourself a favor and avoid buying this.

Verified Purchase

Good box

May 26, 2020
Christina B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so cute. We got spicy mango margaritas everything box. I ordered it for my husband so we can learn to make me drinks, since typically I’m the one making the drinks. We got 4 bottles of tequila, 8oz spicy mango mixer, dried limes and salt. Unfortunately I did cancel the box because it priced to $11 per cocktail which is more expensive then a happy hour drink, but it’s definitely worth exploring if you like to stay home and crate fun cocktails.

Verified Purchase

Great Mother’s Day gift

May 06, 2020
Stephanie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom absolutely loved it! So much so that she subscribed a whole year herself!

Verified Purchase

Love love love my cocktail box

Feb 07, 2020
Alison C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For years I've had dreams of concocting my own fancy drinks, but never seem to get around to it. A monthly surprise cocktail delivered in a professional manner right to my door is so much fun!! The price point runs high for those on a budget, and picky taste buds may not be happy with all of the flavor profiles, but for me, it's perfect.

Verified Purchase

Mexican mango

Feb 04, 2020
Jennifer J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Delicious can’t wait for my next order

Verified Purchase

Mango much!!!

Jun 30, 2020
Tracie C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Too much mango. 3 boxes all tequila. Disappointed. Where’s the variety. Live and learn. Not geting this box again.

Verified Purchase

Needs some improvement. Not worth the $

Jun 11, 2020
L G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box: Mango Margarita. The choice of tequila was great. The issue was the mixer. Followed the instructions exactly as listed but the drink was not good. I love making good margaritas and unfortunately this was not a good experience. Also, it was too basic. For the cost of the box, I would recommend to make a note creative drink.

Verified Purchase

Highly Suggest This Box

Jun 05, 2020
Victoria C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you like a spicy cocktail, this is for you. I did a few months of this box and only got spicy cocktails. Honestly, I was surprised at how much I liked a few of them. I'd prefer something more on the semi-sweet side so I decided this particular box wasn't for me. HOWEVER, the ingredients are HIGH QUALITY! You could taste just about every ingredient and it was fantastic in that sense. The alcohol was definitely perfect with cocktails. I was impressed. Not my cup of tea but I would highly suggest this box for those of you who are far more adventurous with cocktails then I am. When my uncle comes back in town, I'll renew my subscription. Definitely will be his birthday present.

Verified Purchase

Not Worth the Money

May 08, 2020
Katherine M.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth it for the money. At least for the "everything but the booze box." I could have purchased everything, plus the booze for much less than $30.00

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY

Jan 21, 2020
Lori M.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

NEVER RECEIVED PRODUCTS. BUT I DID GET A CHARGE BUT NO ITEMS!!!! DON'T BUY THIS

Verified Purchase

Dissapointed

Jun 05, 2020
Marisha M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had sent this for a gift for a friend, as im in england so I wanted to send a small birthday gift. I was very disappointed in what they had recieved considering the price!... I wouldn't say it wasnt worth the money compared to ones we have have in england and for a lot less.
The note that you can write your own message on was just a disappointing printed bit of paper. which is the first thing in the box.
Its a shame as i was looking to do a multiple subscription...Very dissatisfied

Verified Purchase

Waste of money!

May 26, 2020
Rebekah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall