🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

American Cocktail Club

American Cocktail Club

by American Cocktail Club
Expertly crafted monthly mixology in a box!

Plans as low as

$38.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (68)

Unimpressive

Aug 27, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

Was really wanting to love this box but it was a terrible value for the money and very boring. I received 4 mini bottles of Bacardi rum, a single can of hard tea seltzer, sugar, and some powdered lemon. Really hoped this would be more interesting.

Verified Purchase

Sadly a waste of money.

Jun 21, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Liva M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I ordered these monthly boxes as a gift for someone, however, was quite disappointed with them. There were no specialty items or ingredients, nothing exciting or exotic - most of the boxes came with small alcohol bottles & a mixer bottle (pre-mixed ingredients, not even fresh - could have just done a fresh juice at home and would have been much better) and a few pieces of garnish.
Even if you have no knowledge of cocktails whatsoever, I wouldn't recommend this box as your introduction - book a cocktail class or just take this money and spend it in a bar and you'll be way less disappointed.
The idea is great, however, the execution is quite cheap and sloppy.

Verified Purchase

Watermelon Mojito was not good

Mar 03, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Renee K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

This is the 3rd month of my subscription. The first 2 were amazing. Feb box was really really bad. I had 2 friend try it with me and all of us thought it was terrible. I did order prior to this another 3 months. I am not trying to be negative because I loved the first two. I just wanted to give feedback on the watermelon mojito.

Verified Purchase

Still waiting for shipment -not happy!

Jan 08, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Melissa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Still waiting for the first delivery that was mailed out December 23! Can't even track where it is. HORRIBLE!!!!

Verified Purchase

Customer service / shipping a nightmare

Dec 24, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Meredith W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Since I've not yet received my shipment, I can't attest to the quality of the product. However, I can attest to the quality of customer service that I've received....and that's been non-existant. The company does not utilize standard shipping companies like UPS, FedEx or USPS, but rather sends you a portal link with crazy information and unfortunately no valid tracking numbers. So, I have no idea where my box is and when it will be delivered. Upon contacting the company, they send an email with the same portal link that offers no valid information. In the age of customer experience wins, this company is a total LOSS!

Verified Purchase
American Cocktail Club said...Dec 30, 2021

Hi Meredith, Thank you for you review. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. This is truly not the experience that we want our customers to have. Due to the volume of the holiday shipments via usual carriers, we opted to use alternative shipping partners to help us with our deliveries. This however did not alleviate some of the shipment delays and sadly our customers still experienced them. We agree that we should have given a heads up on what's going on and also provided you with an update. This shipment was already refunded to the account you used at the time the order was placed. Another email response was sent to you confirming this along with an automated email with details of...

Dropped the ball

Sep 27, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Cindy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordered for a birthday gift for my bf. They grabbed the $ from my checking Sept 3. Requested a birthday email to her on her birthday-Sept 7th. No email. Emailed the company several times. Finally responded after 2 weeks.
Still no gift to my friend. 9/27

Verified Purchase

Date Night Success

Apr 04, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Robert H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

She loved it. Such a fun fun date night.

Verified Purchase

Dissatisfied

Feb 10, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Monica U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I have been trying to figure out who the seller is. Somehow the address I provided for delivery is not accurate I have not received any crate. Very disappointing. Please give me instructions how to figure out WHO I can contact foe the whole process. Thank you

Verified Purchase
American Cocktail Club said...Feb 13, 2021

Hi Monica, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our subscription box. We shipped your December and January boxes and both are tagged as delivered by UPS. We have sent an email to you with the details of the shipments. The subscription boxes were delivered successfully to the address that was put in at the time of the order and we didn't receive any emails or calls informing us that the address was incorrect nor emails to let us know that they were never received. At the time of the order, an email of your order with the item and address on file was sent to the email associated with the account, as...

Dissatisfied

Jan 01, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Rachel S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Been weeks and haven’t heard from the seller or received the gift. If you want good service, this is not it.

Verified Purchase

Drinks too similar

Dec 25, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Travis W.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

All the drinks were very similar ginger mule drinks. I thought each month would be different. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase

Overpriced and not at all worth it

Feb 06, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Katherine B.
1 Review
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box was sadly a huge disappointment. It was a gift for my brother n law and we ended up paying a 100.00 for three months (the package without the liquor). The first box came and was one mixer that looked artisinal but then a can of Dole pineapple juice (seriously a .99 cent can) and then dried pineapples. Just out of control not worth it, I'm honestly shocked that it even has as high of a review that it does on this site. Do yourself a favor and avoid buying this.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY

Jan 21, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Lori M.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

NEVER RECEIVED PRODUCTS. BUT I DID GET A CHARGE BUT NO ITEMS!!!! DON'T BUY THIS

Verified Purchase

Yuck

Feb 28, 2019
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Crissy T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was so excited to try new and the first one they sent me was an Espresso Martini, and I hate coffee! I think the ones you send should be easy to adapt if needed like I could switch out a raspberry liquor for a blueberry. But what can I replace Espresso and iced coffee with?

Verified Purchase
American Cocktail Club said...Mar 06, 2019

We are so sorry about your less than enjoyable first experience with our box Crissy! We pride ourselves in giving excellent quality cocktails along with excellent customer service. We wish every box could work for everyone but that's just not possible no matter how tasty we think it is! Our CEO has sent you a direct message to make sure you leave with a positive taste in your mouth when dealing with our company. We look forward to hearing from you soon! And once again, our apologies.

Customers who bought this also bought...