and the Story Begins

and the Story Begins

by and the Story Begins
An experience unlike any other!

Plans as low as

$16.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (57)

Love the box

Jul 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days

Awesome box. Loved getting 2 books.

Verified Purchase

First time subscriber

Feb 25, 2022
Overall
Jorge V.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Shipped quick and the books that they picked would be ones that I would read.

Verified Purchase

Of the boxes received, LOVE!!

Jan 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina D.
1 Review

Loved the boxes I received but only got 2 out of 3 boxes. Heard back from the seller and hoping to get the third box soon! Definitely planning on renewing my subscription!!

Review for and the Story Begins.

Nov 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather R.
1 Review

I've had a few misses with the books they sent. For the most part, they're just not books I enjoyed, but this latest book is just so terrible. I know it has great reviews, but it is disjointed, there aren't really any likeable or sympathetic characters, and the whole thing is a mess. So I can't say the curation is the best. That said, I like getting things I normally wouldn't have given a second look, and a few of those I did like.

Very pleased with subscription

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Gwen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved how they were packaged. I've read 1 of 2 books..it was definitely a page turner. Looking forward to reading the second. Very happy with subscription.

Verified Purchase

Book selection.

Aug 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalie C.
1 Review

So I love this box but I feel for both boxes I recieved last month and this month. I received mystery books. I wish they selected the books so they were a different genre every month.

An Absolute Treat

Jul 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Austin B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This was a fantastic little box. Each book was individually wrapped and tied nicely together with a thread and packed in with little bits of red recycled paper (eco friendly pizzaz!). It made the unboxing like an early birthday gift to myself, and was so great. The two books included, though I have not yet read them, seem just as weird and wonderful as what I would have chosen for myself and I'm excited to start on them very soon! I would absolutely buy this particular crate again.

Verified Purchase

My absolute favorite book box!

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box so much!! It is beautifully packaged, the books are always the best picks and customer service is great. I was on a 3 month subscription and asked if I could switch the theme of my box between the 2nd and 3rd shipment and they responded right away and made the switch. I always look forward to my box each month!

Verified Purchase

Thank you so much

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Perri D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Because of my autoimmune disease, I can't really leave the house right now. It's amazing to have the books delivered directly to me. I look forward to this box every month and it never fails to give me great books. Thanks for all that you do! <3

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Jan 03, 2021
Overall
Arianna U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Haven’t received it but I emailed and they said not to worry customer service is great. :)

Verified Purchase

Im very happy with the book titles

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber B.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I am very happy with the book titles unfortunately my books was delivered damaged I contacted the seller they took great care of me and they felt really bad about me receiving the books damaged ... I am excited to get next month's box ... I am renewing my subscription I don't blame them at all for the damaged books.. I am very honest in my reviews... The books are still very much readable... I let them air dry and sun dry for a couple of days as well as used a hair dryer... Thank you for my amazing books I already finished reading one book..

Verified Purchase

Problem left unresolved by company

Apr 30, 2020
Overall
Quality
Rosie B.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I'm so disappointed. Initially I was so excited when I ordered a box. I actually ordered 2. They came and it was so fun unwrapping the books. I recieved some great books. HOWEVER, one of the books came damaged. The pages were water damaged and the glue came undone from the pages holding them to the spine. I contacted them to find a relove. They first emailed me and seemed as though they wanted to help but after I replied stating the issue they never responded. Even after a second attempt to contact them, they still did not respond. Terrible service from what seemed like a great box.

Verified Purchase

Don't like book selection

Jan 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I've read three books so far and I enjoyed only one. I also wanted to change my subscription to YA every month but it was only changed for last month for some reason. Don't want to keep receiving books I'm not interested in.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karley P.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved how it was like opening a present when I opened the box! I cant wait till next month

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Italy M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

It came quickly after the initial “it shipped” email. The packaging was nice and neat. The book wrapping was really cute, too! I really enjoyed this!

Verified Purchase

I have not received my crate!

Nov 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April S.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have not received my crate , and I’ve made 2 payments. In my opinion I can’t not rate the crate , if there was the option to give it zero stars I would.

Verified Purchase
and the Story Begins said...Nov 11, 2019

April, we are sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied with our Book Box. However, it shows that your Book Box was delivered to your PO Box last week. Have you had a chance to check with your local post office? To make things right, we will issue you a full refund for the 2nd payment.
Happy reading!

May 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammie T.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I forgot to do this last month. I loved this box a lot i wish they would add 1 more book to it but its fine how it is can't wait until i can get this box again

Verified Purchase

Love!

Apr 03, 2019
Overall
Michelle O.
8 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Beautiful books. Can't wait to read them!

Verified Purchase

Very Satisfied

Dec 21, 2018
Overall
John T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

Received 3 deliveries so far and the 3 books I have read were hits. Definitely exposes you to stories in my genre mystery/thriller that I may never have tried and bought. Good value and delivers as promised.

Verified Purchase

A gift

Nov 28, 2018
Overall
Mj P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a three month subscription for my son’s girlfriend, an avid reader. She just opened the second box and stated that all four books she has received from the two boxes look good and she thinks she’ll enjoy them.

Verified Purchase

Bad quality and customer services

Dec 07, 2018
Overall
Quynh-nhu N.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I subscribed to the 3 months subscription. There is nothing interesting about the books. It was mostly undiscovered books. It wasn't even gems. I didn't enjoyed any of the books. I unsubscribed after the first month. After my 3 months ended, they charged me again. I emailed them and never received a reply. It turned out that my subscription wasn't cancelled properly, so I cancelled again. I asked for a refund, because why pay $50 for useless and uninteresting books. Customer services was very rude and hostile. I absolutely do NOT recommend this subscription. It is not worth it.

Verified Purchase

Young Adult books

Aug 26, 2018
Overall
Margie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My 16 year old niece says the first box was good. The 2nd box just arrived and those “look really good.” That’s a huge compliment from a teenager! 😂😂

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 24, 2018
Overall
Jasmine M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Very good books and the packaging is cute can't wait to receive more books highly recommend ❤️👍🏻

Verified Purchase

Very unhappy

Oct 23, 2018
Overall
Doniqua L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I'm not happy at all with this subscription and I haven't even received the package yet. It was marked as shipped on the 17th and still has yet to be taken to usps per usps website. I was sent something else Friday from Kentucky and received it today via usps so it makes me wonder. Also it states in the description they ship every week well I signed up on the 4th and they didn't do the postage until the 17th....and I still haven't received any books. That's not shipping every week to me. I even was nice and asked they said oh it'll ship next week...then I asked a question about billing and was never answered. With this being online I am not comfortable with the communication and not standing up to doing what you say you'll do. I'm better off getting a Barnes and noble membership and picking out my own horror novels in person than risking this. I cancelled.

Verified Purchase

Bad Quality

Oct 10, 2018
Overall
Jessica M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The two books came wrapped in cute thread and brown packages and it was definitely a thrill to open them. However, the two books were uninteresting and poor quality. Both have black smudges along edges of the pages. One had a large black dot on the bottom and scratches on the cover. The second book looked like it had been chewed a bit on the bottom of the pages, not sure what happened there.
Fun to open but left disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...