Books & Treasures

by Books & Treasures
Monthly used books, handmade bookmarks, and handmade gifts!!
36 reviews

Plans as low as

$7.67/ month

Buying Options

Books & Treasures reviewsReviews

Write a Review
36

A Very Happy Box!

Jun 04, 2019
Haley B.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had such a great time opening this box!
The book they picked for me was a very good criminal trial thriller — always a fav.
The candle they included smelled so good and was so cute — it looked just like a coffee cup!
I also received a Moscow Mule mug, some great coffee, a pretty bookmark, and a reading light.
All of the gifts were wrapped individually with such care; it really made opening everything so fun.
They also included a personalized, handwritten note, which definitely made the box seem specially curated to the receiver.
Thanks for the great experience! :)

Verified Purchase

Delighted with my first box!

Jan 09, 2021
Christina H.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've done a terrible job showcasing the items included but unpacking this was a delight! The body scrub (Great Gatsby - pear champagne scented) smells DELICIOUS. The magents are pretty as is the bookmark. The adult coloring book is cute. The book included is not something I would have selected myself but I am interested to delve in. This is exactly what I was hoping for with the book selection! The tea cup!!!!! I am in love. Both teas included sound amazing. This is beyond my expectations. A handwritten note was included and appreciated. I feel like this was packed with care and intent. I will keep this subscription going as long as I can!

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Feb 09, 2021
Danielle I.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is very well put together, the book choice is spot on, and the small business items featured are great quality. The handmade bookmarks and handwritten card are a very nice touch!

Verified Purchase

I love It

Feb 10, 2021
Dariela M.
5 Reviews
9 Pictures
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it, thank you, I read the back of the book, its intresting, the candle smells omg, honey sticks, lip balm (gum smell), but i have to got to my sister's because I don't have for the K-cups, but is ok I already want to try the hazelnut coffee

Verified Purchase

Great fun recycled books

4 days ago
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that they are gently used books so I feel like I'm helping the environment. And the books have been in genres I really enjoy. Plus the other little trinkets are so cool

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 10, 2020
Cassandra P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Part one of my birthday gift to myself arrived today! The book blurb sounds like it's right up my alley. Also included: a super cute mug, 2 packets of hot chocolate, and little accessories. I got a pretty stretchy bookmark (see it on the book? it's great, never gonna lose my page because the bookmark fell out again), a sachet of nice smelling lavender wrapped up in a patterned cloth with a little key tie around it, some cute little rocks that can decorate my bookshelves, a lovely-smelling candle, and some more bookmarks that you can color with colored pencils. Overall, super happy with my box and I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Books and Treasures

Mar 17, 2021
Kristina A.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box, one of my favorites

Verified Purchase

Fantastic box!

Mar 11, 2021
Jamie H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am really pleased with this box. The books I've received so far have been outside of my usual reading genres and I'm really happy with them. I also enjoy the bookmark and personal note I receive each month.
This is a wonderful box and is definitely worth the money!

Verified Purchase

Liked it

Feb 24, 2021
Tiffany Q.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved that they added a personal note in the box! I haven’t tried the coffee yet but I did enjoy the box

Verified Purchase

Loving It

Feb 22, 2021
Caitlin J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave Books & Treasures a pretty specific list of what I did and did not want, and they absolutely nailed the first delivery! Their selection for me left me feeling surprised and delighted, and the packaging was fun. Good job!

Verified Purchase

So much loveliness. My 1st box is a win!

Feb 17, 2021
Robin W.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While Blood and Money (Thomas Thompson) is not something I would have purchased for myself, I have to say I'm rather liking it. Ive also enjoyed my coffee selection, in my new (previously loved) coffee cup drinking it while reading my new book with my rose scented candle from Forevershine. My new book mark is marking my spot as well as holding the personally written and signed card from Sarah and Rebecca. I gifted my chapsticks to my grandson, not because I wanted to but because he begged! Thanks so much for my treasures. Cant wait for my 2nd box! Warm hugs from Minnesota, Robin

Verified Purchase

The ILawkeland Cache

Jan 14, 2021
Barbara H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the book in excellent shape!!
I like the first book and am looking forward to the next one! I really like the bookmark!!
Thank you so much for this box crate box. I would recommend this to any one who likes to read.

Verified Purchase

The best subscription!

Jan 04, 2021
Ames
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love the boxes I’ve received. I had to make a special request because of health concerns and my boxes were beautifully prepared and my needs considered. I ordered the deluxe box and it was always packed with delightful extras. I order infrequently because shipping to my country is as expensive as the box itself. If I could justify the cost I’d order one every month! For content, this is the best subscription I’ve ever had!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 14, 2021
Amanda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Book was not to my taste at all. It was in pretty rough shape with lots of tears to the cover as well as a lot of writing/highlighting in the book. Ultimately paid $12($4 shipping) for a roughly used book that was $14 new. The book mark was cute, but not something really usable, and caused damage to the book as well. Not a typical place across the page bookmark, but a circular elastic that doesn’t sit flush by any means. Shipping was a bit too steep to make me consider continuing the subscription. Was over all very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Didn't Follow Instructions

Jan 14, 2021
Chris N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These books are gifts for my mother who wants to display them more than read them. I wrote very - VERY - specific instructions about the type of books to be selected: namely, vintage with attractive covers; the older, the better. Based on my description, I expected nothing with a print date after 1950... was hoping for older. The first book to arrive was printed in the 90's with a very plain cover and modern-looking dustjacket; no character whatsoever. I don't think whomever picked it out read my instructions at all.

Verified Purchase
Books & Treasures said...Jan 15, 2021

Thank you for your review Chris! Vintage books (as said when you select that option under genre) are pre 2000 and dated 2000 and older. Vintage is defined as anything 20 years old or older. I did not see you specify 50s or older books in your comments to us. It was also not told to us that they were to be only display items as opposed to their intended use. However you did say she may display them and we chose Wallis by Anne Edwards because we felt the cover was pretty, it is a vintage book, and it is in line with one of your genre choices (historical fiction). However an attractive cover is a subjective thing as everyone has a different...

The perfect gift for a book lover!

Jan 26, 2021
Corey A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was put together with so much care, and even included a handwritten card!! I loved that it felt like opening a gift, and I was supporting many small businesses as well! Book selection was perfect.
Great box

Try it, you won't be disappointed!!!

Jun 13, 2020
Amy S.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely fantastic! I have a little bit of a subscription box addiction, so I've tried a lot of different boxes. This one is hands-down in my top 5. I got my first box a couple of weeks ago and it contained a book with a beautiful bookmark, handmade soap, postcards, a mug, and a bath bomb. All of the items are wonderful! There was a little mix up with what genre I wanted (totally my fault) and the hot cocoa was missing so Sarah sent out another book and hot cocoa right away. I just can't say enough about how awesome this box is and how fantastic the customer service is. I love it so much I decided to sign up for a book-only subscription as well so that I can get 2 books each month.

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Oct 09, 2020
Tiffany C.
6 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the gift wrapping, handwritten (and drawn) card and bookmark! The book isn’t one I would have chosen, but, to me, that is the fun of letting someone else choose, and I am looking forward to reading it.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Oct 22, 2020
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the subscription for my mom as a gift. She loves to read and she loves getting a monthly gift in the mail and so far it has been books we have never read before but she enjoys them! She loves the personal handwritten note and book marks!
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Books & treasures - new fave, well-named

Oct 08, 2020
Angie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you--I Just got my first book/bookmark delivery today and it's the highlight of my week. I'm a sucker for curated anything, but especially books and I couldn't be more thrilled. I know nothing about the author or the book itself, but I can't wait to read it and I know it was picked with me in mind. From the way it was wrapped, to the handwritten card and handmade bookmark, there's a lot of thought and heart invested in each box and it's going to give me joy far beyond what I spent.
Y'all are a treasure.

Verified Purchase

Wow! Impressive.

Oct 07, 2020
Cindy A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Completely impressed! They picked out an amazing book and gifts that are perfect just for me!!

Verified Purchase

Lovely surprise

Sep 10, 2020
Veronica V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They really do a phenomenal job of searching for books you would like. I feel like these books were picked with care. You have to appreciate that. The bookmarks they make are cute too. I do not regret my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Very efficient

Apr 13, 2020
Susan S.
29 Reviews
1 Picture
27 Helpful Votes
Overall

I would just like to say how helpful I have found Sarah. She returned me emails and sorted my queries very fast and efficient. Thank you

Verified Purchase

1st time

Feb 12, 2020
Taylor B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Adorable and sweet greeting card with first order and really love my book and bookmark ❤️

Verified Purchase

The best book subscription box available

Dec 10, 2019
Shanda M.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this as a gift for my daughter and let me tell y’all it is awesome each item was individually wrapped all cute and they even had a Christmas card saying Marry Christmas I love you from mom. My daughter loves to read and she is going to love this. She can read and drink the hot. Coco after Christmas dinner. Subscribe now guys don’t waste anymore tiy

Verified Purchase