Peruse - Literary Fiction Club

Peruse - Literary Fiction Club

by Peruse Book Club
Relax, escape, and immerse yourself into the best new releases... every month!

Plans as low as

$52.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (64)

  1. Reviews for this product (25)
  2. Reviews for this seller (39)

Not shipping anymore!

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichole G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I don’t know what Is going on with the business but the past few shipments have been SO LATE. I just received my SEPTEMBER subscription and it is NOVEMBER. They are supposed to ship by the end of the current month if your subscription is paid by the 15th of that month. My OCTOBER subscription hasn’t even been sent out and it’s almost thanksgiving.
I tried contacting the seller and they have not answered ANY of my messages. Cratejoy also contacted them and they didn’t respond either. I have had this subscription for over a year and I am sad that I am now going to be cancelling because of this. If they decide to come back with an explanation I would come back.
So very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Such a cute and fun gift!

Feb 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Such a cute and fun box! Originally, I ordered this Peruse Book Club monthly box for my Mother 'n law, but she has suffered with some aging and memory issues. She didn't believe the box was hers, etc... So, instead of confusing her month to month, I had the Peruse Book Club sent to me instead. I just got "my" first box and it is adorable and cute and fun and colorful. Can't wait to read the book, put on my new sox, share my lapel pins, and drink tea. It was packaged prettily. I'm really happy with "my" gift.

Verified Purchase

Just what I needed!

Jan 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Love this book box. Just when I need to find a new book to buy, my peruse box shows up, and I have not been disappointed. I have enjoyed all of my boxes. I keep thinking just one more then I will be done, but I can't quit this box.

Verified Purchase

Quickly becoming a favorite book box!

May 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele D.
30 Reviews
47 Pictures
57 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

UPDATE: This is a great book subscription that I am thoroughly enjoying. I've had the pleasure of receiving 6 of their boxes so far. And, am also reading the books featured in the other boxes I did not get each month. Their book selection is top notch, but I think the Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton book has been my favorite overall. They always choose creative and meaningful gifts to coordinate with the story. They also have good customer service. HIGHLY recommend this book box for yourself or for a gift.
To say I'm addicted to book subscription boxes would be a huge understatement. I've received HUNDREDS over the past 2 years... no joke. Peruse is quickly turning into my favorite one. I've received 2 boxes from them so far and feel like they hit it out of the park both times. I haven't read my second book yet but, I can say that the first book and companion gifts went together perfectly. It's like they took the essence of the book and pulled the most relevant parts of it out and gifted them to me with fun, usable items and recipes. I loved it so much! I'll definitely be extending this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Thank you so much for your review and the picture of your Missing Treasures box! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your subscription each month :)

High Quality Box!

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terry W.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Ooops accidentally left my review on the Mystery Club, so I'll repost here!
I have received the Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes box so far, and it is so much fun!
The items were all really cool - a manicure set, a bluetooth speaker in a really cute color, and the sweetest little chocolates! The book was signed by the author too which was kinda special. I hope my future boxes are as cool!

Never received

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I’m super disappointed in this. I ordered this end of November. The only thing I’ve received was that a tracking number was created. Save your money and look elsewhere. Peace and Pages has been great so far!

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Dec 27, 2021

Hi!
I’m so sorry for the inconvenience with your order!
Your package was dropped off at the post office when the label was created, so it looks like it may have been lost by the carrier. We sent an email to you so that we can assist you in resolving this issue further.

Great Quality!

Oct 12, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Tatiana M.
2 Reviews

Just got the Halloween Horror box in the mail! I'm a huge fan of The Shining, and this box is so cool! I loved the themed items, the bath bomb smelled amazing and loved that it had a crystal inside!! and the chocolates were cute and delicious. My favorite part was the super cool copy of the book, I have been searching for a hardcover and can never find one. Great box in terms of quality!

Peruse Book Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Thank you for the kind review, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your Halloween box!

Helpful Service and Perfect Gifts

Sep 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

The owner was so so helpful and was able to send out a box to my friend for her birthday same day! She gave me a list of all the ones that were currently available and let me pick for the first one. Very grateful,

Peruse Book Club said...Nov 01, 2021

I'm happy that we were able to get your friend's birthday gift to her, I hope that she enjoyed her Peruse box!

Just do it

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara M.
2 Reviews

I love this box! I subscribed a few months ago from an Instagram ad and have been so happy with all of the titles so far. They are such a fun variety, and much less "cheesey" than some other book subscriptions I've been a member of.
The items I've gotten have been useful and tie to the book so wonderfully.
My only issue is that sometimes the boxes ship a few days after the end of the month, but that hasn't been problematic for me.
I haven't participated in any of the virtual meetings yet due to schedule conflicts, but would love to join at some point!

Peruse Book Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Hi Barbara,
Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you've been enjoying your subscription to Peruse.
We strive to include books that customers will be excited about each month :)

Peruse Fiction Club

Jan 20, 2021
Overall
Tori H.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

loved my first fiction box! the midnight library was a beautiful book, and the items were so much fun. the old book scented candle was amazing!
i'm excited to see that ask again, yes is the upcoming pick too! both books were on my to read list :)

Nifty Box

Jul 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Really a nice box for the price. I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you've been enjoying your subscription to Peruse.

Great Book Club

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelley F.
1 Review

I first subscribed to The Wife Upstairs shipment and loved it!! The set of cards was the cutest thing, Compartes chocolate was so delicious, and I loved the bee necklace and its connection to the story. Can't wait for my first ever book club meeting at the end of the month! :D

Excellent Quality

Mar 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aerliyah B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

First of all, these boxes are adorable. I absolutely love the themed gifts that come with the books, and the recipes have all come out beautifully so far. I've only received two shipments, but both have been in excellent shape with nothing damaged.
As I said, I've only gotten two boxes, so I'm not sure if this is how things always are, but I have the classics box and so far both have been British classics. There's nothing wrong with this of course, they were both excellent, but if you exclusively send out British classics then I think that should be made clear somewhere so that someone doesn't get their hopes up for a more culturally diverse selection. Again, I've only gotten two of these so this could very well just be a coincidence, I just thought it was worth mentioning.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Mar 29, 2021

We're so happy that you are loving the boxes that you have received so far! We do include books in our Classics box outside of British classics! This month's shipment will include a beautiful copy of an American classic

Beautiful box!

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daisy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days

Lovely book box, I have looked into alot of different book boxes and I was pleasantly surprised with this box. It shipped very quickly. I love the new pens and the notecards. It was nice to receive some items that I would have not have typically picked out for myself.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Feb 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 day

This box is so much fun!! I had received a gift subscription before subscribing myself, and loved all of the items in my boxes. Emma, the owner, was so sweet and helpful with all of my many questions. Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

Mystery Club

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Sally C.
1 Review

Love being a part of the mystery club! I wasn't able to make it to the first virtual book club, but the boxes I've received have been fabulous. My favorite book subscription so far, can't wait for next month.

Peruse

Jan 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jill B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Choice of book was wonderful.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Jan 19, 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed the selection!
Thank you!
- Peruse

cute

Jan 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen L.
2 Reviews

Received my Fiction box as a birthday gift this week. It is so much fun, and I was extra excited because this book was actually on my "to read" list. I think my favorite item was the adorable library card notepad, I just wish there were more!

Nice Gift Idea

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah M.
1 Review
2 Helpful

This box is high quality and has fun and clever items that relate to the book. I ordered this as a gift for my best friend and I know she's gonna love it. We used to be in a bookclub together before quarantine, so I'm going to join too so we can continue our club :)

Peruse Book Club said...Dec 10, 2020

Hi Sarah,
We're glad that you're excited about our subscription book club! Book discussions are such a great way to connect.
- Peruse

It was great

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Sharon M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was pleasantly surprised by the hat, scarf and candle and LOVED the book choice! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Jan 13, 2021

We're so glad that you are happy with your subscription box!
- Peruse

Awesome!

Dec 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Regina L.
1 Review

Received this as a gift from my boyfriend and I'm so excited! I read the authors other books but hadn't picked up her new one yet. The box items were so cute and I love the scent of the candle for winter.

Cute!

Dec 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindy E.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Such a cute box! Seller was very responsive, and assisted me with my shipping needs. I joined the fiction club, and the items were full products and very cute! Love that the book I got was a new release that I hadn't read yet :)

Peruse Book Club said...Dec 10, 2020

Hi Lindy,
I'm glad we were able to assist you with getting your box to the right place on time!
- Peruse

Fun Box

Dec 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara T.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Received my box in the mail, and the products in it are very fun! I love the candle scent, and everything is perfect for the cold weather. So far the book is really fun too! It's by an author I've never read before, so that was a nice surprise! I'm excited to see what's in the next box!

Peruse Book Club said...Dec 10, 2020

Hi Tara,
We're glad that you are loving your book club subscription, and can't wait for you to see what's next either! :)
- Peruse

Not worth price

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trish B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days

It wasn't worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We would love to know more about your experience with Peruse.
Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with more details :)

Cute Gift

Dec 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna H.
1 Review

Love it so much I subscribed for my BFF too <3

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Dec 23, 2020

We're so glad you are loving the book club! Happy reading :)

Customers who bought this also bought...