Penspiration by Cloth & Paper

Penspiration by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
Our Pensipration box features 5-7 rare and unique writing instruments to elevate your planning.

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (295)

  1. Reviews for this product (104)
  2. Reviews for this seller (191)

Chic Pens

May 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kaitlin T.
8 Reviews
15 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I like how they style the pens after a pallet, so it's more than just black and blue. Pens are all very chic and cute.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 19, 2021

Kaitlin, thank you so much for sharing these lovely images and your sweet review! We are so happy you have been loving the variety of pens and the corresponding themes! :-)

HELPED ME FIND MOTIVATION AGAIN!

Jun 23, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
T O.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I CANNOT RECOMMEND CLOTH & PAPER MORE!! I've always loved the idea of having planners such as {A5, Personal, Pocket, etc.} but was overwhelmed thinking of the organization. Who knew there was an entire world of people who loved to plan the way I did! With such beautiful design, styling, & aesthetic, I might add!
I received my first package from them back in, I think, March, and it has been game over since then. I am an addict, some would say. Their products are of such high quality, down to the boxes they are shipped in. I have a stack of a few to send gifts or clothes I sell in.
Honestly the way they curate the boxes is an art form. There is always such meaning and intention behind the boxes. I can never decide what dashboards to use or what colors to go with because they are all so beautiful.
As for shipping, I remain impressed by the speed and communication. DISCLAIMER: I live in Northern VA, & they are only shipping from Richmond, but nonetheless. Even the processing time is quick.
I could say so much more about this company, but honestly, you should just go try it yourself!!! You won't regret it.☺︎

CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 29, 2021

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We are thrilled that you are enjoying everything! We truly appreciate your support. :)
-C&P

Worth every cent!

Jul 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sabrina K.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

It’s curated perfectly. Although I don’t use everything, it is of beautiful quality and worth being subscribed. The amount of happiness spilling out makes my planner that much more minimal, functional and peaceful for me. Glad I subscribed 3 months ago. Wishing Ashley, Hubby and team amazing and prosperous endeavors
-Sabrina

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Thank you for the great review! It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying everything. Just let us know if we can assist you in anyway.

Luxury!!!

Feb 14, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Maree H.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This felt like such a luxurious experience for a pen pack, ya know? Like what a special treat to yourself or for someone you care about. Also the pens all felt so hefty and well-made. I loved the color selection and variety, it wasn't just a bunch of black ink pens. I love to journal and signed up for a 3 month term. But I will definitely be checking the rest of what Cloth & Paper Co. has to offer because this was truly a special box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 17, 2022

Maree,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this sweet review! We are so happy your box was a luxurious special treat. You deserve it! We sincerely appreciate your support!

Fantastic December Box

Dec 31, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Celena R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Fantastic! The December Stationary Box is my favorite this year! The 2022 Desk Calendar set is πŸ”₯. I can't wait for them to be available on the site for purchase. I chose my word for this year a few weeks ago when I opened my box and saw the Gratitude dashboard, I knew it was meant to be my word this year. Just a suggestion, daily Affirmation inserts would be great. With all the negatively I hear today, I need to remind myself to be positive & grateful.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jan 21, 2022

Celena,
We are elated to hear that the December Box was your favorite of the year! We thank you for you support and feedback. We appreciate our C&P Fam and your kind words mean so much. Thank you again!

Not worth the money

Jun 16, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Emaleigh R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It came with five unknown name brands pencils and that’s about it

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 20, 2022

Hi Emaleigh,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your subscription. Our team will reach out to you via email to assist you in resolving your concerns. We appreciate your feedback.
C&P Team

The Best Subscription Ever!

Mar 29, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kimberly S.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I am ready to cancel all my other subscriptions and just keep this one because this one is AWESOME! I love the dispenser for the washi tape. Love, love, love all the pens in the Penspiration box! The Le Pens that are included in the stationary box write soooooo smooth, it feels like I'm writing with an eyeliner! I love everything! Keep up the good work Ashley! For those who are complaining about the monthly price, maybe you should try a three month subscription so you could save some money!

Verified Purchase

Response

Sep 01, 2018
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Carolyn R.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Yes, that's only the first response from Cloth and Paper and the afternoon revealed even more communication as they would only issue a refund IF I removed my review. Isn't that a right? Freedom of speech? I'm just not willing to wait months while throwing money down the drain for a decent box from this company.

Verified Purchase

March Wellness BoxπŸ’•

Mar 29, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Danielle B.
1 Review

Absolutely LOVED the March Wellness Box!! So many goodies that will support my Wellness journey for the next 3 MONTHS!
Love y’all!! Bookfitx3 (Socials)

CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 30, 2022

Hi Danielle,
We so appreciate you taking the time to leave this sweet review. We are elated to hear you are loving the March Box items and we thank you for your support! Please continue to enjoy! πŸ™‚

Underwhelmed

Nov 29, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Wendy Z.
4 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

It’s not that the items weren’t nice looking but I was disappointed in the small amount of stuff that I got or $38 . I definitely thought I would get more product and possibly a full planner .

Verified Purchase

I'm a fan

Apr 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rebecca R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I subscribe to the combo Planner & Stationary Box and Penspiration Box, and look forward to the curation each month. The planner inserts are fun and stylish, and have kept me organized in areas of my life I didn't even anticipate, going far beyond your typical schedule- and budget-keeping. And I share the pen subscription with my husband, who is another pen enthusiast. It's a fun gift to myself (and him) each month, inspiring, and a little injection of luxury in my chaotic new mom + professional life. xo!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 30, 2021

Rebecca, Thank you so much for sharing such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that our subscription service has been so functional and fun. It gives us great joy to know that the boxes have been wonderful additions to your planning and opened doors to planning in other areas of your life. Thank you again for your continued support and for taking the share your thoughts!
p.s. we love that you share the Penspiration box with your husband--too sweet! :-)

Finally, a subscription that is worth it

Apr 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Katasha B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I am currently subscribed to the stationary + penspiration box and I absolutely love it. There are a variety of items that come in handy and I appreciate that there are always either sticky notes or note pads included in the box each month. Every item is curated to meet each area of a planning session. Every month, you are given tools that will allow you to make planning easier. And I also appreciate that each box is centered around a theme. These last few months have been about projects, delegation, and home projects which is the season I am in right now. I love my sub boxes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 30, 2021

Katasha, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so elated to hear that you have been loving the themes of our subscription boxes and the variety of products within them! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we thank you for your continued support! :-)

Dec 23, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Evelyn T.
15 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Great quality products I’m very happy with my box

Verified Purchase

Best stationery box ever!!

Nov 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Chris B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I love boxes and stationery. This is my absolute favorite and I can hardly wait for its arrival every month

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Hi Chris,
Wow - thank you for sharing this awesome review! We truly appreciate it so much. Nothing makes us happier than knowing our amazing subscribers are looking forward to receiving their box each month. Thank you for reminding us why we do what we do! Have a great day and happy planning!

So excited!

Nov 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Clarissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Loved everything!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Clarissa,
Yay! We're so thrilled to know you loved the box contents! Thank you so much for your great review, we truly appreciate it. Have a wonderful day and enjoy your new planner goodies!

Excited

Nov 25, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Isa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my first box and I am super excited! I love everything that was prepared for me. Now I’m really motivated to plan! Thank you for inspiring me 😊

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Hi Isa,
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the products. If you have any questions or need any help, let us know. Happy planning!

AMAZING PRODUCTS & CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM

Oct 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jasmine R.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Cloth & Paper doesn't just make amazing products, their customer service is one of the best I have ever had to communicate with. Thank you for having such amazing products but as well as having a great team as well.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 21, 2021

Hi Jasmine,
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your kind words as they mean a lot to us. We're happy to help any time. :)
-C&P Team

Great Customer Service

Oct 18, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have enjoyed each pen box I have received as they all write so well. Customer service was responsive and helpful when I had an issue. They solved it right away.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 18, 2021

Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you are enjoying this monthly box! Our Customer Service Team is always happy to help with any questions or concerns and we appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
-C&P Team

Huge Cloth & Paper Fan

Sep 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love everything about Cloth & Paper. The products are fantastic - high quality, aesthetically beautiful, and functionally so helpful to organizing personal and work life. C&P customer service is top-notch, truly what you want from a customer service team. The subscription box is a great value. Trust me, once you start using their products you will want everything.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Sep 30, 2021

Jan,
Thank you for your kind review and enthusiasm! We greatly appreciate your support; our Customer Service team is always happy to help. I hope you continue enjoying our subscription boxes!
-C&P Team

Penspiration is Everything!

May 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ivy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I recently received my first box in April (both then penspiration and stationery boxes). I loved it and I was so excited about the pens. I recently found one of my favorite pens ever in this box and was excited to learn that it was exclusive to this box. The pens were fine-tipped, which is perfect for writing in planners, on small note pads and stickies, and just provide ease of use when notetaking. I love them and I can't wait to get my May box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 11, 2021

Hi Ivy! Thank you so much for being a first-time subscriber and for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you are loving your first box and we are equally as excited for you to receive the May box this month. Thank you again for your support! :-)

Best sub to make your life better

Apr 28, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Darlene F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I’m a monthly sub box subscriber and have loved every one I’ve received. I use every item either for work or my personal planner. I am making progress on goals because of this monthly sub. I also get the pen sub and now I have a addiction - I mean collection!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for the great review. So happy that you upgraded to the pen box too! If we can ever be of assistance do not hesitate to reach out.

The best company, subscription, products

Apr 28, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kristy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

This is by far the best subscription I’ve ever received!! Hands down best products for the money! The curation is in point and definitely fits into what’s going on in life now! Not only are the products relevant to life but the quality is superb! And customer service is the best! I honestly could keep going on and on about products and the owner and entire team! I don’t know who is on the fence, but do it, subscribe, or even place an order! I promise you will not regret it! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟+ I will be a forever customer!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for the great review Kristy! We loving having you as a customer. Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of assistance.

Love!!

Apr 28, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Dana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been subbing since October of 2019. I have never been disappointed with one sub box! April’s Box was no different! The quality of paper and products is top notch. Quick shipping and wonderful customer service! I would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Great to hear that you loved the April box.

High quality,great selection,nice treat!

Oct 28, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Holly J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great selection of very nice pens. My package included a thin, purple gel pen and a similar blue one, a marker-like purple pen, a thick, black ink pen, an awesome blue ballpoint pen and a muted yellow highlighter. Nice selection, high quality. Packaged nicely. A great little treat! Would recommend for pen junkies like myself.

Verified Purchase

Best out there!

Apr 29, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Best stationary and pen sub box out there!!
The minimalistic design is so chic while
offering superior paper quality! The muted neutrals are dreamy to layer in my planner. Super fast shipping and I especially love the BTS and sneak peeks on their IG stories!!

Verified Purchase