CLOTH & PAPER

by CLOTH & PAPER
Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!
273 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.33/ month

Buying Options

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review
273

I love everything about this box!

Aug 26, 2020
Donya G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about this box! This was my first subscription box from Cloth & Paper and I must say that I am pleased with everything. The curation team did a great job with this box from the quality of the pens to the varying styles and color of ink to the barrel styles were all well chosen. Even the packaging is elegant and well done :).

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for the Great review Donya!! We are so happy that you loved your box.

A lot to say...I love this box

Apr 28, 2020
Christine S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The quality of this box is impeccable. I am always happy to purchase from the shop for extra goodies before my sub box arrive.
Shipping is ALWAYS fast for me.
Cloth and Paper give me the satisfaction I am looking for. Overall this is one of my favorite boxes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for the great review! Love to hear that you are enjoying your subscription and the shop.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Apr 28, 2020
Jasmine R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Subscribing to the C&P box was one of the best things I did last year. I had been following the company for awhile. I’m so glad I decided to subscribe. I love the thought that goes into each monthly box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving a review. Its great to hear you are loving the box so far. Can't wait for you to see what we have in store for the rest of the year.

Luxe Perfected

Apr 14, 2020
Erin J.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While it seems expensive, this High-end box is worth every penny. Get both. You won’t be disappointed. Everything is exquisite.

Verified Purchase

Subscription Questions

Jun 22, 2021
Cristina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received quick and extremely helpful information when I contacted the company regarding their products. I currently have a subscription and I couldn't be happier with the amazing customer support I received.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 25, 2021

Cristina,
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are always happy to help! Thank you for your support and kind words.
-C&P

Love it

May 30, 2021
Bailey R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and I loved the contents. The pens are great and the stationery is stylish and useful.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 02, 2021

Hi Bailey! We are so happy that you have loved your first Penspiration & Planning + Stationery Box! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your support. We hope you love your upcoming box as well! :-)

Cloth and paper box

May 30, 2021
Regan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love these books great start to my subscription and the pens are amazing colors....

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 02, 2021

Hi Regan! Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you have been enjoying the May Penspiration & Planning + Stationery box and we're glad to have you as a new subscriber. We hope you love your upcoming June box as well!

Such Quality

May 24, 2021
Andrea A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I adore this curated stationery box so much! I would recommend it to anyone!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 25, 2021

Andrea, thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear you have been loving your Planning + Stationery box. Thank you for your support! :-)

Penspiration is Everything!

May 07, 2021
Ivy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently received my first box in April (both then penspiration and stationery boxes). I loved it and I was so excited about the pens. I recently found one of my favorite pens ever in this box and was excited to learn that it was exclusive to this box. The pens were fine-tipped, which is perfect for writing in planners, on small note pads and stickies, and just provide ease of use when notetaking. I love them and I can't wait to get my May box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 11, 2021

Hi Ivy! Thank you so much for being a first-time subscriber and for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you are loving your first box and we are equally as excited for you to receive the May box this month. Thank you again for your support! :-)

Feb 21

Mar 10, 2021
Amanda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've never seen a grey highlighter before?? And one of the pens is too thin for me to use--it would hurt to hold it. It writes beautifully, though, as all of the pens do.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 11, 2021

Amanda, thank you so much for your review and for your support! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback as we are always looking for ways to better our service! I hope you love this month's upcoming Penspiration box!

Christy

Feb 25, 2021
Christy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so surprised with the quality of the pens! I can’t wait to see what is in the next box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 01, 2021

Hi Christy! So happy to hear that you are enjoying your February Penspiration box! Thank you for your sweet review and we can't wait for you to receive your upcoming March box; we have a feeling you're going to love it as well!

Fun Box for Penlovers!

Feb 16, 2021
Joanna O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a fun assortment of pens each month! I love trying them all out and finding a new favorite in each box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 16, 2021

Joanna, we are so glad to hear that you are loving this month's Penspiration box! Thank you so much for your continued support and for the great review. We appreciate you being a subscriber with Cloth & Paper! :-)

What a treat

Feb 04, 2021
Emeline S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a treat. Everything is so luxurious. It's painful to watch it make its way to Canada, but when it does come everything is in perfect condition. I absolutely love this box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 05, 2021

Emeline,
Thank you so much for your sweet words and your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you're loving your subscription box! :-)

Best sub boxes!

Jul 28, 2020
Carissa G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You will not be disappointed with these subscription box. This is my third month getting them and I am obsessed and can’t stop! Everything you get is such high quality and aesthetically beautiful. The shipping was fast. The notification said it’ll be here Monday and for here Saturday and that’s the second time it arrived early! I am beyond pleased with these boxes!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Love to hear you are enjoying your sub!

The Best Subscription Ever!

Mar 29, 2019
Kimberly S.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am ready to cancel all my other subscriptions and just keep this one because this one is AWESOME! I love the dispenser for the washi tape. Love, love, love all the pens in the Penspiration box! The Le Pens that are included in the stationary box write soooooo smooth, it feels like I'm writing with an eyeliner! I love everything! Keep up the good work Ashley! For those who are complaining about the monthly price, maybe you should try a three month subscription so you could save some money!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous box filled w/ tons of gooodies!

Mar 30, 2021
The C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first subscription box and loved it! I chose the third subscription box option with the stationery and the pens. I received 4 different pens including a glue pen, various dashboards, journaling cards and lots of cool inserts for my planner including a “Spring Cleaning” inserts with a supply list-Nice! Now I am addicted and cannot wait for my next subscription box-yay!

CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 31, 2021

Hi there! We are so elated to hear that your first subscription box has been a hit! We greatly appreciate you subscribing with us at Cloth & Paper. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind and positive review! We are just as excited for you to receive next month's box as we are sure you're going to love it! :-)

Beautifully Designed!

Mar 02, 2021
Cheryl P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber for a few months and I love my C&P box! The products are luxurious and practical. The pens that are selected each month have turned me into a pen lover, for sure! I appreciate the attention to detail with the curation of the various inserts, accessories and pens. Excellent customer service, as well. Thank you, C&P!

CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 09, 2021

Cherly, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you are loving the subscription box service. We appreciate you for taking the time to leave such a positive and sweet review! Thank you for your continued support and we hope you enjoy this month's upcoming box as much as your previous boxes! :-)

Beautiful. Minimal. Luxe

May 25, 2021
Sakinah N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always a box full of wonderful surprises that I look forward to every month, well planned and thought out items that work very well together and with items from the shop.

CLOTH & PAPER said...May 25, 2021

Sakinah, we are so happy to hear that you are loving the curation of our subscription boxes! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a sweet review and for your continued support; we really appreciate it! :-)

pens and pencils

May 01, 2021
Juanita S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sister first signed up and I seen the pens and pencils she receives and love them, love the ways some of them write, so smooth and soft like writing on air. Will always be looking forward on my delivery.

CLOTH & PAPER said...May 05, 2021

Hi Juanita, thank you so much for such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you and your sister have enjoyed the subscription box service. Thank you for your support! :-)

Dangerous Obsession!

Mar 26, 2019
Alexandra M.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

My friend gave me a 6 month subscription of the pen boxes for Christmas and I have become OBSESSED! I feel like I finally understand those people who know every detail about different model cars. All of the pens are so nice and beautiful, and with 5-7 per month, I moved from restocking my desk to upgrading the pens that I keep in my purse and around the house. It was low-key very exciting.
The packaging is super nice, too. All the boxes are a great looking black cardboard and the pens come in frosted plastic pencil cases (Medium quality zip or snap cases. Not the most durable, but they're definitely not the cheapest quality, I'm impressed) and include a little postcard so you can test the pens.

This box is amazing.

Jan 20, 2019
Courtney S.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

TL;DR: All their boxes are worth it. Don’t pay any mind to people who are leaving 1-2 stars because they failed to read the descriptions and/or have unrealistic expectations. Seriously, they’re likely never satisfied with anything in their lives.
I LOVE this compant. I originally signed up for the stationary box and it was seriously my favorite thing every month. This box is so thoughtfully crafted and exceeds my expectations constantly. I’m so excited that I just subscribed for both boxes, and I cannot wait to get my first shipment with both boxes!!
This box is probably one of the few on this site that are a MUST have. Especially for those who love elegant stationary!

Verified Purchase

I love Cloth & Paper!

Jul 27, 2020
Doris R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for the stationary and pen box subscription and I love it (recently received my second box)! I’ve always loved pens and stationary and now I have something to look forward to every month. Also, I’m more in touch with my masculinity so I appreciate the minimalist concept of the stationary. The quality of both the pens and stationary are beyond expectation. There is only ONE suggestion I have and it’s regarding the weekly inserts. The weekly inserts come with a two page month overview. The two page month overview is followed by the weekly inserts. Sometimes the Weekly inserts, do not start on the first of the month. Ideally, I would prefer for the the weekly inserts to start on the first of the month and to be placed after the two page month overview to avoid all the back and forth. I don’t really feel like that’s a reason to deduct a star because everything else is great. Just a little suggestion ❤️

Verified Purchase

Cloth and Paper

Aug 20, 2019
Shanda M.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love love Love C&P. My absolute favorite monthly box ever. I hope I’m able to continue to receive this box forever. So much fun I look forward to it every single month.

Verified Purchase

Great Variety

May 17, 2019
Amy M.
12 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you're a pen junkie you will love this box. I do just the pens and love the variety and the presentation of the package.

Verified Purchase

AMAZINGLY AMAZING!!

May 14, 2019
Cody M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love getting my monthly boxes it’s the best part of the month! I always wonder what I’ll get next! This is amazing thank you Cloth and Paper!😊😁

Verified Purchase