Club Tac

by Club Tac
Can we say EPIC? Supply Drops that are loaded with everything you need to SURVIVE and Protect.
75 reviews

Plans as low as

$59.00/ month

Buying Options

Club Tac reviewsReviews

Write a Review
75

One of the best

Feb 25, 2021
Thomas W.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been getting tactical gear subscription for over 2 years. I have done Battlebox and others like it looking for the right one. Club Tac asks questions about what u like unlike the others that a one fit all. Club tactical is by far the best I have found and I highly recommend this box to anyone how is series about survival and tactical gear.

Verified Purchase

Pleased Customer

Jan 18, 2021
Edwin R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so happy I was able to get my ClubTac crate in time for Christmas. Thanks for shipping it out so quickly. I actually got a high quality knife in my first crate!! Great
product, great service. ClubTac for the win👍
- A Super Satisfied Customer

Verified Purchase

First box

Jan 28, 2021
Christina L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Truly like the water filter, the gauge seemed a bit cheesy and the door gripper/opener just isn’t useful to me so it will be regifted. High quality, mostly.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

6 days ago
Stephanie H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband loved his first box and really loved the rank system

Verified Purchase

Good Stuff

May 15, 2021
Vladimir C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box. I am not super tactical but this box has a little bit of everything and you can watch videos of how to use the product. They also have a nice one pager to describe the contents as well. Customer service isnt bad either I received the wrong sized fatigue pant and they will either shio the correct size in the next box or provide another item of similar value.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Apr 04, 2021
Moreta B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like it the boyfriend loves its and the child is in awe

Verified Purchase

Husband LOVED it!

Mar 26, 2021
Kimberly L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband absolutely loved his box, he was so surprised and acted like a little kid on Christmas morning! I got it as a gift but will be subscribing! 😍

Verified Purchase

Crate club is great

Jan 30, 2021
Greg S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Its great stuff used it soon as I got it

Verified Purchase

Worth the Money!!

Apr 15, 2021
Mike H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 1st box came on time maybe early. Contents are awesome!!!! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! Can't wait for next month's box. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Retrying

Jan 29, 2021
John M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They reached out to me to fix my problem. That was very nice of them. I'm giving it another shot.

Verified Purchase

Club Tac

Nov 18, 2020
Sherry Y.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a standard Club Tac box. It was supposedly worth $170.24. The merchandise in this box is poor quality, and in no way has a value of $59.99. In the box was a small flashlight, a tiny first aid kit, a safe key, a fire starter, a bandana, a plastic disposable emergency blanket, a magnet, aquatabs, and 2 LOTTERY TICKETS! How is a lottery ticket survival gear? I requested a refund and was told no. I am so disappointed in this box and the items received. I was ripped off. Do not purchase from Club Tac!

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Dec 23, 2020

Hey there Sherry!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Not worth the price

Jun 03, 2021
Kelly N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Products not worth the price you pay

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Jun 03, 2021

Hello Kelly,
It looks like your customization within YOUR ClubTac account have not been edited. In order to get the most out of ClubTac and to receive more custom gear for you liking you would need to log into your ClubTac account with the email you put on file. If you need help logging in please contact us at (855)258-2822. In regards to your first crate we apologize you are disappointed. The value is well over the $59 you spent for the crate however the crates can be better for you once your customizations have been set. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call us. We did have the Quality Control Team take a look into your box and a lot...

Need to work on your shipping

Mar 10, 2021
David M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box came severely damaged luckily everything was inside it I was happy with what I received just don’t want to lose any products because of issues shipping issues

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Mar 12, 2021

Hey David,
We apologize for the condition your box arrived in. We will get with our shipper and make sure this does NOT happen again. Unfortunately we do not have control of what happens with the crate once it leaves our facility. We will do our absolute best to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate your interest in ClubTac and will do our best every month to make sure you have the gear you need and want. Stay safe, stay Tactical.
ClubTac HQ

Not worth the price, ruined the surprise

Jan 28, 2021
Sunshine R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this item as a gift so I was very disappointed that it arrived with a blast of wording on the box that said things like - your subscription to Club Tac is here, and all things tactical, etc. It should have been an unmarked box because it was a gift. It completely ruined the surprise when my Husband found it on our porch. I specifically noted that it was a gift so I find it unacceptable. I also found the amount of items was sub par, the value of the box just isn't there. I paid a lot of money for very little. Too expensive for novelty items that I could've purchased at Walmart. And an ammo sleeve when we don't even own a gun - didn't even know what that was. I did not order the gun enthusiast box - and there is absolutely nothing you can do do "survive" with a rubber ammo clip sleeve. That is a luxury item not a survival item.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Feb 22, 2021

Hey there Sunshine!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Youll Need This Box.

Jun 04, 2021
Connor B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The gear i received was most useful in my last fishing trip. Only reason im leaving a review is because i truly enjoyed my crates. My wife and kids purchased this subscription for me and they did their research. Im an old man and i have my old ways. Every product that came is literally for when this world turns for the worst when you cant even use a lighter to light a fire. I mean i received seeds for fruits and veggies in my crate and that right there was enough for me to know clubtac is really trying to prepare you. If you cant find use of the gear they send you then you should start educating yourself. My son is learning my ways of doing things and surviving and clubtac is going to help. Thank you ClubTac

declining quality

Apr 28, 2021
Crystle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first few boxes were amazing but there has been a very noticeable decline in the items that are in the box. If this trend continues we will have to cancel our subscription.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...May 03, 2021

Hello Crystle, we apologize to the fullest that you feel this way about the crates. Our Quality Control department looked into your crates and said that they agree. Our manager Austin has asked that you call us at 8552582822 and ask to speak to him. He has something special for you and would like to go over what kind of gear you are looking for to justify this issue. Customer support is always our number one priority and will 100% fix this. Thank you and stay safe and stay tactical.
ClubTac HQ

I expect better

Mar 22, 2021
John W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really disappointed with what was sent as opposed to what is advertised. The value really isn’t there for the price. Also is your going to send a shirt maybe request sizes. I wear an extra large, not a medium. Anyways I’m still waiting to be impressed.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Mar 22, 2021

Hello John,
It looks like your customization within YOUR ClubTac account have not been edited. In order to get the most out of ClubTac and to receive more custom gear for you liking you would need to log into your ClubTac account with the email you put on file. If you need help logging in please contact us at (855)258-2822. In regards to your first crate we apologize you are disappointed. The value is well over the $89 you spent for the crate however the crates can be better for you once your customizations have been set. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call us.
ClubTac HQ

Not worth the money

Jan 29, 2021
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

NOT worth the money!! Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Feb 22, 2021

Hey there Jennifer!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Disappointed

Jan 28, 2021
Kevin G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not impressed. Tried one to give as a gift for Christmas. I opened it when I received it and was so disappointed I decided not to give it as a gift. The pricing is too high for what you get and get rid of the scratch tickets.

Verified Purchase

It wasn't all bad

Jan 28, 2021
Tabatha V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

The best of the box: a flashlight & a water bottle with a filter, a metal door puller (so you don't have to touch doors in public)
The worst of the box: a silicone/rubber ruler with morse code on it, a silicone cover for an AK47 ammo clip
I got this as a gift for my hubby for his b-day. I was hoping for more useful items. Or a way to choose what kinda of things he'd be into. We don't own guns. And I mean, a tape measure is more handy than a 6" ruler.

Verified Purchase

Not worth your money

Jan 28, 2021
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'd give 0 stars if I could. Items given were not worth the cost of the box. Cheap small gifts. Nothing you can't purchase from. Walmart or even the dollar store.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Feb 22, 2021

Hey there Ashley!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Very unhappy

Jan 21, 2021
Sunny D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Started this subscription as a Christmas gift for a family member. original cost was 59.00 a month, for some reason the the price increased to 79.00 a month for the following boxes.. just caught this by chance by going over bank statements.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Feb 03, 2021

Commander Sunny,
Thanks for reaching out to HQ!
I noticed that when joined the greatest & most kick as* box club in the world, you originally joined by taking advantage of a free shipping coupon that was offered through CrateJoy – very cool by the way😉 That coupon gave you free shipping on your 1st supply drop with ClubTac. Now until they allow us to fly military grade drones to you home to drop off your supply drop, the post office does charge us shipping unfortunately. Your supply drop only cost $59 and shipping is a flat $13.95 for a combined total of $72.95….(not sure where you saw $79)….
Hope that answers your questions Commander! Good news is your next Supply Drop comes with...

A review of the service, not the product

Jan 20, 2021
Lisa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I REALLY want to love ClubTac! Loved the backstory, and I love supporting our military and former military. I ordered a pro box for my husband at the beginning of December, was asked over a week later to verify my address, which I did, then didn't hear back from them again. The box never showed (dang it, no Christmas present there!) so I reached out and they asked me to verify my address again, which I did.
Long story short, they said they tried multiple platforms to ship to me (I live in a US Territory, so it's USPS domestic mail and very easy to ship--ask the other subscription services, or really anyone who has lived on Guam). Not a big deal though, I understand that some companies have difficulty with shipping processes to territories. The customer service rep was really nice and kept asking for my address so I could forward it on to my husband, haha. He even offered to add in a bonus for the hassle. So that was cool! However, my husband isn't deployed, we both live together on a US Territory so it was a strange misunderstanding. I asked them to cancel my subscription since they couldn't ship to me, and they did that.
What's not cool though, and why I'm rating this 3 stars is because of the weird communication. Since cancelling, I continue to get emails as well as text...

Verified Purchase

Good gift

Nov 24, 2019
Suzanne B.
4 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift subscription for my son who enjoys camping and the outdoors. He’s been pretty happy with it, but he did get some of the same items in both the 2 boxes he’s got so far.
Another issue is I am trying to upgrade to larger box and adjust the tshirt sizing but I’m not seeing how to do so. Any advice out there? Anyway, I would definitely recommend this sub for outdoor enthusiasts to try.

Verified Purchase

Nicely Done ClubTac

May 25, 2021
Jep R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me start off by saying i have done a lot of these survival box subscription deals. ClubTac hit it out of the park because i also got military and some tactical gear in my premium crate. Got an amazing molle vest with so many attachments i need another crate to fill it. I got this INSANE unbreakable shovel which i think is the best i have ever used. I got some survival gear and fire starters and MRE's. I think the best thing I'm looking forward to is completing medals to earn an invite to the legendary. That's the only thing i can complain about is that i have to be invited in order to get legendary cool concept but I'm inpatient. GREAT GEAR GUYS.