Get a box of 15 collector's comics with fast, free shipping! Request your favorite characters!!

Plans as low as $27.95 / month

Comic Mystery Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box!

Aug 31, 2020
Michael B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Legit, it's just my first month but I am absolutely in love with this subscription box! I've always wanted to collect comics and the fact he lets you tell him which are your favorites as well makes me happy! I love catwoman and at first I was worried maybe he didn't get my favorites in because I ended up getting something totally left field but I don't care because it was really cool. I think that's something that this box does great is it welcomes you into a whole different group of comics that you had no intention of reading or getting into but appreciating them nonetheless. Plus, he still gave me my favorite, Catwoman so I'm definitely happy!

Verified Purchase

Happy camper!

Jan 01, 2021
Hannah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Extremely happy with this box! I'm brand new to comics, having only read 2 graphic novels - but I know enough about which characters I enjoy reading about! So when I received the box after sending in my curated choices, I was thrilled to have quite a few of them themed to the characters I love! There were a couple I wasn't thrilled with (due to not being a fan of "arcane" or overly dark material), but that doesn't deduct from my overall score at all! Insanely happy, and can't wait to continue! Might I add.. the box came so quick! And even arrived on my birthday; which makes it all the more special!

Verified Purchase

Makes a great gift!

Nov 24, 2020
Beth E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was an awesome gift for my spouse's birthday!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely amazing!

Nov 18, 2020
Sj D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best box ever! Had some amazing pics, perfect for the person I was buying for! Definitely would recommend, and definitely would buy again!

Verified Purchase

Gift for 30 Year old Comic lover

Oct 08, 2020
Sharanya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the books, each book was carefully packed and came in right on time.
Thank You so much

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Aug 24, 2020
Matthew T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box! I am 110% satisfied with the books I received. Lots of number 1's! I'm excited for the reading material.
I read that listing my favorite characters may increase the likelihood of them being in my box so here ya go,
Batman
Spiderman
Catwoman
Spawn
Can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift!

Aug 22, 2020
Brittany B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boyfriend loved it.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Boxx!!!!!

Aug 17, 2020
Marcos R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn’t think this was gonna be good at first but man WAS I WRONG!!! This had all the best heroes and fights! Some oldies and some newer but nothing beats the classics!!! Freaking awesome!! Dave is awesome!!! Love everything about it!

Verified Purchase

Great gift, great value

Jul 31, 2020
Joao P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift, great value, and great service!

Verified Purchase

AWESOME

Apr 21, 2020
Landon D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite comic book subscription boxes!!! Curation was alright, but it makes up in quality, no damage to the books whatsoever! Not to mention the shipping was fast and great! Also if you have any questions they reach back to you quick! This is the way to go!!!!

Verified Purchase

Review

Sep 15, 2020
Jaden C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like this loot box, but I can't seem to figure out how to customize it

Verified Purchase

Nice mix

Aug 31, 2019
Tasha H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice mix of DC, Marvel and assorted comics. All in new condition. Really fun to see what I get each month.

Verified Purchase

High quality and quick shipping!

Nov 05, 2019
Dominick G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very fast shipping to my door, couldn't be happier with the product and selection of comics and look forward to the next month!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jan 21, 2019
Maddison B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is by far my favorite subscription box, especially for comics. You can write down your favorite characters, or something new you want to try and they'll send them to you. Their customer service is wonderful too! The shipping is quick and free, and the pricing is fair for what you recieve. You should try this subscription out.

Verified Purchase

Great Christmas gift

Dec 12, 2018
Stacey S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I got this monthly subscription as a gift for my boyfriend. He's starting a collection on comic books. He's gonna love this! Great variants this month. I totally recommend this as a gift or as monthly pleasure. This subscription has a good variety of comics. Five 🌟

Verified Purchase