Craftsman Crate

Craftsman Crate

by Craftsman Crate
The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as

$30.77/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (92)

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Looking forward to my box every month!!!

Verified Purchase

Impressive with the mats/tools included!

Mar 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abel F.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

It was fun. I especially enjoyed having 2 items to do as the first can always be rough on a new skill

Verified Purchase

Good Stuff

May 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Very expensive shipping! Otherwise, best crate I’ve received, ever. Very interesting! Can’t wait to get started.

Verified Purchase

Needs some refinement!

Jun 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joe R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love the idea of this box and the possibilities of this product but I felt that it was a bit juvenile. The drawings or outlines provided to use as guidelines to design your project looked like child drawings at best. I felt that a Design or two should have been provided to create a full frame for the plaque And some example pictures of projects that have been submitted. It would give me some inspiration to complete my project.
I looked through this crate and set it aside, it still is sitting in my closet on the shelf. I will eventually get back to it when I have nothing else to do. That’s why I gave it a low score. It didn’t excite my creative side because it didn’t lead me to and end result with any motivation. This could be the best crate ever with some small changes!

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Jun 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Joe - those are some good ideas! We do try to upgrade and improve our kits based on customer response so that's important to us. I'll share those ideas with our designers and see what they suggest. Meanwhile, I hope you'll try some of our other kits, since we are continually creating new projects and introducing new skills month by month!
- Hal at Craftsman Crate

Serendipity

Dec 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda M.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

This month’s crate was serendipitous. For the past few months I’ve been looking online for quilling kits. And, surprise, the crate contained a quilling kit. It’s like you read my mind. Thank you. Hint: I’m also interested in wood burning, wood carving and embroidery. Just to name a few.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Feb 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Morgan L.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Great gift idea for all ages. Learned new skills, strengthened present know-how and inspired new projects

Verified Purchase

Hoping for better

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney D.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

A little disappointed with our first crate. Was a bit on the cheap side. Hoping for a better box next month. Waaaay bellow the $30 paid.

Verified Purchase

Ehhhh

Apr 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica O.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Was kind of disappointed, as a crafter, to get stuff I keep on hand all the time like the decoupage kit I just got. I was hoping to get a more “out of the box” kit like the wood burning or leather working kits. Things I wouldn’t normally do, but want to try. Hoping for a better kit the next time around, but planning on canceling if I’m let down again.

Verified Purchase

Good but could be better

Mar 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Seth F.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The box is interesting, crafty, and well put-together: a wood burner, some simple sample patterns, carbon paper to transfer, and some pieces of wood to practice on. Even the box itself is a nice unfinished wood that can be used as a surface. That being said, it felt a little light for the price.

Verified Purchase

Love It

Sep 13, 2019
Overall
Quality
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I just got my fifth box in the mail yesterday and I have to say that this one knocked it out of the park for me! I understand that not all boxes are going to be hits, but with that in mind this kit gets me to step out of my box and learn new things that I otherwise would have never tried. If you want to try new things and learn new crafting skills this box will be perfect for you. I have a very curious mind and always want to try new things, this box allows me to do that without having to break the bank by purchasing all of the tools and what-nots needed for a new craft just for me to discover it's not really for me.

Verified Purchase

Nonononono

Feb 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liam M.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Not worth price good idea not worth the products thank you

Verified Purchase

recieved a broken item

Feb 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
17 Reviews
1 Picture
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

the hinges on the box were broken. :( i was so excited when i saw it and then i pulled it out and it fell apart. i was really bummed.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Feb 13, 2020

Oh no, Amy! We've never had that happen! We will get you a new box out right away by Priority Mail, along with a little gift to help make up for your disappointment. ~ Melanie, Vice-President, Craftsman Crate

Love art

Nov 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary S.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Love the boxes

Verified Purchase

Try something new! Great intro box.

Apr 28, 2019
Overall
Paula F.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Craftsman Crate is a great monthly box if you want to try out a new craft. It provides challenging hands on fun for boys and girls!
If you don't love your new project, you haven't overly invested!

Verified Purchase

Craft Box have not received it.

Aug 18, 2019
Overall
Karin O.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I received notification Aug 9th and have NOT received my grandsons birthday gift in Flagstaff az PLEASE contact me! 1 608 792 5755.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected, good quality

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this for my husband for Father’s Day, to give him a little inspiration. The box was a drawing box, which my husband wasn’t interested in at all. The content was good, and very good quality , if one was interested in drawing. I have to blame myself a bit, perhaps I didn’t read the description well enough, but when it said that the inspiration was teenage boys, it’s called craftsman crate and it has tools on the box, I kind of figured it would be a little more along the lines of something that a male would like. Not that males don’t draw , that’s not what I was looking for though. I’m hoping the next one will be more appropriate for him

Verified Purchase

Not very impressed

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
April
1 Review
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got my first box and I'm not even sure what the point of it is or what it even makes. It's a bunch of tiny circles to link together.. I'm not seeing much interest in working on it.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...