Crate Expectations Subscription

by Crate Expectations
The Book Club Box that thinks OUTSIDE the box!
9 reviews

Product Details

Set sail on a Novel Adventure!

Each month, subscribers (ages 8-12) receive a quality book paired with our one-of-a-kind Adventure Guide, a bookish snack & specially curated toys or games. Our Adventure Guide includes an EXCLUSIVE author interview, STEM activity, recipe, discussion questions & more -- everything you need for a fun book club meeting with your family or friends!

  • Make reading FUN with a book club ADVENTURE
  • Enjoy EXCLUSIVE interviews and a book-themed SNACK in each box
  • Specially curated gifts to spark CREATIVITY and IMAGINATION
  • Book-related STEM activity, recipe, discussion questions and more
  • Perfect for homeschool, family learning or learning pods

Sneak Peek

Photo of Crate Expectations Subscription current box OCTOBER 2021: MOVING HOUSE

OCTOBER 2021: MOVING HOUSE

You never know where your story will take you! Discover the past and decide your future with this Russian folk-tale inspired story about a determined girl, a secret history, and a magical house.

Order by September 29th to get this box!


Customer Questions (4)

1

Q: I know I missed the 2/28 date, but if I order now, would you be able to send my granddaughter the March crate? It sounds perfect for her!Asked by Kay C., March 2021

Crate Expectations answered...March 2021

Yes. Since it is so close to the cut-off and we still have some availability, we're happy to send that box out to her. Hope she enjoys! :)


1

Q: Do you ship to NZ?Asked by Catherine B., August 2021

Crate Expectations answered...August 2021

Thank you for your interest. We currently only ship to the US and Canada but are looking into rates for other countries.


1

Q: is the snack free of major allergens? we have a kiddo interested but she is allergic to peanuts, tree nuts and sesame. Asked by Allicia W., January 2021

Crate Expectations answered...January 2021

As an allergy sensitive family ourselves, we do not include products containing peanuts or tree nuts. Some of the snack items may have been manufactured in a facility containing or peanuts or tree nuts, and we ask that you check the packaging label on the product to be certain it is safe. If you have an allergy concern, we can also email you ahead of shipping to let you know what the upcoming snack item is and can leave that item out if necessary.


1

Q: Can I order now and have my start date be in a couple of months?Asked by Kate G., November 2020

Crate Expectations answered...November 2020

Absolutely. Email us after placing your order and let us know which month you would like your subscription to start. We'll adjust the date of your first box's shipment.

Reviews (9)

Book box

Mar 07, 2021
Verified Purchase
Kristen D.
14 Reviews
15 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I don't have kids. I got this for myself and I loved it. So well put together and creative.

Highly Recommend!

Nov 19, 2020
Catie C.
1 Review
1 Picture

This pandemic has made it so difficult to keep kids entertained while stuck at home but the Crate Expectations box gave us so many neat ideas. The box has way more in it than we expected. Such a great deal and my son loves it. Highly Recommend!

AMAZING!

Mar 12, 2021
Verified Purchase
Nichole G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I cannot give a good enough review if this box. My daughter absolutely LOVES it! Every item in it goes along with the book! The ‘educational’ items and book questions are fun yet thought provoking. The activities and recipes give us a chance to do something together and facilitate some bonding experiences. She loves it and I absolutely love it too!
I highly suggest choosing this box!

Wonderful Subscription!

Aug 01, 2020
Verified Purchase
Tiffany H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have three children, ages 6, 10, and 13. They have all loved receiving our Crate Expectations boxes! I have been reading the books to them, even though they are all fluent readers, so we can experience the stories together. They beg me to read more every day! The extras that come each month with the book are so fun, and I’ve even tried the recipes in the Adventure Guide (and they’ve turned out well!). I can’t recommend this subscription enough... it will be a great addition to your family time!

Awesome!

Jul 31, 2020
Verified Purchase
Kate S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So cute! I love reading, but somehow my daughter just doesn't have the bug, yet. Im hoping these awesome boxes will get her excited!

Penguin

Jan 18, 2021
Verified Purchase
Dale K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Granddaughter loved her first box. Parents and I appreciate other activities. Looking forward to next one!

Grandsons gift

Jan 11, 2021
Verified Purchase
Sherry B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

Overall it was good .

Wow wow wow!

Aug 02, 2020
Amanda L.
1 Review

Just got our first crate and wow wow wow! My daughter loves the book and all thoughtful goodies and activities that came along. Such a fun idea and really well executed. Well done, Crate Expectations! Telling all my friends!

Christmas Gift

Nov 19, 2020
Joseph L.
1 Review

We were fortunate to win one of these boxes in a contest and now my daughter is asking to get a subscription. I've never been a subscription box type of person but this completely changed how I feel about them. Looking forward to our next box which my parents will be purchasing as a family gift for Christmas.

Photos from reviews of Crate Expectations Subscription


Past boxes from Crate Expectations Subscription

AUGUST 2021: DESTINATION ADVENTURE

AUGUST 2021: DESTINATION ADVENTURE

Are you ready for a new adventure? Journey to a mysterious island filled with undiscovered wonders, uncharted friendships, and perilous predicaments in this fantastical new book about learning to be the hero of your own story.

FIND YOUR FORTUNE

FIND YOUR FORTUNE

Travel across the sea with this award-winning book about a brave young girl who journeys far from her village on a magical quest to help her family. This award-winning book will capture the imagination of the entire family.

IMAGINATION STATION

IMAGINATION STATION

When an unexpected gift arrives, there’s no telling where it will take you. Perfect for fans of Narnia and The Polar Express, it’s full steam ahead in this magical new book brimming with wit, whimsy, and a world full of wonder.

COUNTDOWN TO ADVENTURE

COUNTDOWN TO ADVENTURE

Discover everything you need to set up "Space Camp" at home! Launch your own mini rocket,learn space facts with a fun card game, snack on astronaut ice cream, and discuss whether it's more fun to be a kid or a grown-up.

June 2020

June 2020

Step inside the magical world of Circus Mirandus! With this month's box, you'll learn about refraction, bake cookies by magic, imagine your own circus act, and be ready for your book club meeting with discussion questions and a circus-themed menu!

August 2020

August 2020

Discover your inner superhero with the Newbery-Award winning book Flora and Ulysses, including a signed bookplate from the author! Explore the power of friendship, poetry and snacks as you create your own comic adventure, investigate how squirrels can fly, and make a tasty squirrel-inspired treat to share with your family or friends.

September 2020

September 2020

You won't want to miss this breathtaking new fantasy adventure inspired by the classic tale Les Miserables. This month's adventure is about finding the unique power in each of us. Discover the ways we are all connected as you explore circuits and energy, create electricity from lemons, imagine a world ruled by your own laws, and join together for a sweet book club feast. This box also includes a specially signed bookplate from the author.

October 2020

October 2020

Discover the magical book that inspired the beloved film! This brand new translation of a modern classic is sure to charm and captivate the entire family! Discover the magic of friendship and let your imagination take flight with our book club Adventure Guide.

November 2020

November 2020

Perfect for the holiday, a rip-roaring, rollicking read for the whole family! 1000 turkeys. 800 miles. And an adventure you won't forget! Our Adventure Guide will help you hit the trail for book club fun of historic proportions. Follow the gravy train with a unique USA scrunch map, trick your friends with a classic shell game, build your own turkey with a mini maker tube, and enjoy a tasty popcorn snack popped right on the cob.

January 2021

January 2021

Prepare for mischief and mayhem when a perfectly ordinary family finds their perfectly predictable life changed by a perfectly peculiar package.

March 2021

March 2021

Our March box is all about the magic of friendship. Find your roar with this inspiring story about a lonely girl, a lost bear, and an unforgettable adventure. Perfect for the animal lover in your life!

APRIL 2021: SHELF CONTROL

APRIL 2021: SHELF CONTROL

The laughs are out of control with our April box! Rumors start circulating when a new librarian discovers things at school don't quite check out. It's up to a group of sleuthing students to solve some mysterious memos and help save their small town from big drama.


Plans as low as

$30.99/month

Subscribe NowGive as a Gift
Shipping Policy
Orders placed today ship by November 5
Our boxes ship the last week of each month.
Renews monthly on the 5th
Order by SEPTEMBER 30th to receive our October box: MOVING HOUSE.
Cancellation & Refund Policy

Crate Expectations was featured in these articles…


Crate Expectations appears in these collections...


Questions for Crate Expectations?