Date Box Subscription

by Crated with Love
Unique date night games delivered every month
57 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (57)

Amazing box!

Apr 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

April’s stranded in love was my husband and I’s first box. It completely exceeded our exceptions! We played for well over 2 hours and had an amazing time. Already looking forward to our next box!! We decided to laminate our cards so we could reuse. Side suggestion that we didn’t see suggested in the box but stumbled upon for each date night box there is a music playlist on Spotify to go along with your game night, really helped set the mood.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 26, 2021

Hi Kim! Thank you so much for taking the time to share! The lamination ideas so genius! We are so happy you enjoyed your date. We can't wait for you to see our upcoming themes. Happy Dating!

Perfect if you have kids and

Mar 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ivy M.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My fiancée and I had so much fun with these boxes! Having 2 kids, plus with the pandemic, it’s hard finding the time to go out on a date. This box was just what we needed! After putting the kiddos to bed, we played our “Greek night” themed box and we had WAY MORE FUN then if we had gone out. These boxes are jam packed with fun activities that not only get you both laughing, but it creates an even deeper bond. I just subscribed for yet another 3 months!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 19, 2021

Thank you, Ivy! Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy you both had fun! We can't wait to share our upcoming themes with you! Happy Dating!

Brought laughter into our date night

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 months

Wow this box is put together so well! The details to the directions and game pieces are quality. I found much in enjoyment in revealing the box when I first opened it. My boyfriend and I laughed a ton at the first game. The second game was not as fun but we still enjoyed it. The last game was the best in the box. We were rolling on the ground laughing and absolutely loved it. I can’t wait for our next box

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...May 12, 2020

Megan! You are absolutely amazing! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so thrilled to hear that you both enjoyed it! We are so honored to have such wonderful couples like you two! We've got some awesome surprises coming up in the next few boxes! :)

Quality Box = Quality time

Sep 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
La R.
14 Reviews
2 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

We just got around to using our first date box (retro game show) and are pleased with the multiple options to grow together as a couple. It made us laugh and think about the past and present of our relationship. We even learned new things about each other even after 12 years we are still learning. We can’t wait for our next box and plan another fun filled date day together.
P.S. there are 6 main characters in FRIENDS. Not 5 as one of the cards stated :)

Verified Purchase

Must try!

Jan 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chanda F.
5 Reviews
7 Pictures
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This box is aaahh-mazing! What better way to connect with your significant other, than through laughter. The games and activities found within this small box are geared toward bringing you two closer; you learn how to reconnect and remember why you got together however long ago.
Themes are curated by a husband-wife team of which half is also a licensed Marriage and Family Therapist. They fully understand how the ins and outs of life can really take their toll on couple's feeling for each other.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Chanda!
You are absolutely incredible! Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to share your review! We are so grateful to have such wonderful couples! Please let us know if you need anything. We are always here to help! Happy Dating! :)

Much needed time together.

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My marriage has been struggling. I’m just being honest. We were looking for something to bring us together, and this was it. It was so much fun! Goofy moments, challenges, and just a much needed joy. I’m going to keep with this subscription. It made us each, and together, so happy.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jul 28, 2020

Kayla! You are so awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Honestly, it's hearing feedback like yours that really fuels and inspires us! We are so excited to keep growing and improving our date nights for you! We are so lucky to have you both! Happy Dating! :)

You must get this box!

Apr 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

We are obsessed with these boxes! I only wish we had started from the beginning so we could have done them all. There is a reason past themes are sold out! 10/10 would recommend, every time!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 19, 2020

Thank you so much, Hannah, for your kind words! We are so glad you both have fun! We are so excited to share our new themes with you! Happy Dating! :)

great for bonding

Jan 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
16 Reviews
2 Pictures
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

so much fun! we had a blast doing this

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 31, 2020

Thank you so much Amy for your kind words! We are so happy you had fun! Happy Dating! :)

Seriously disappointed!!!

Oct 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janine H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The Escape from the Howling Hotel was by far the biggest disappointment we’ve experienced this week by far. We’ve come to enjoy our date night boxes from Cratejoy, even going as far as looking forward to them each month. I have to say, this month was as if it came from an entirely different company. It was boring, poorly thought out, completely different from the usual and had zero relationship building exercises. It was pointless and we can’t get our free time back. We were constantly waiting for it to get better. Seriously, where did this come from?? It ruined our night. Do better next time.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Oct 24, 2020

Hi Janine! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! The Escape from the Howling Hotel date night was an escape room box that focused on teamwork and problem solving as its relationship focal point. It was a new and unique concept to the normal boxes we've done in the past. We do always make sure to get as much feedback as we can from each date and we have noticed that this box has been one of our highest rated boxes. That being said, our goal as a brand is to ensure that EVERY one of our couples has a wonderful time on their date. It's feedback like this and experiences like yours that really help us improve...

loved it!!

Mar 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mariah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

this was SO much fun & perfect for us because we are homebodies and really don’t go out much. i’m already looking forward to my next one!!!

Verified Purchase

Fun in different ways!

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Jodi C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I really wasn't sure how my husband and I would like this "date night in a box" idea. Our first box was Australia and we had a blast! Our date could have lasted hours longer with all of the activities and conversation points. There is no preparation needed - just open the box and begin! Also, our box had a couple of games we could probably play again or pass to our kids to play.
This box has:
*Opportunities for conversations. For those couples who've forgotten how to talk to each other except for "How's your day?" and "I'll handle dinner. You handle the kids."
*Shared experiences and shared learning. We played games and learned new slang and facts we didn't know about Australia, None of that involved our usual household chores.
*Chances for romance. One of our games had an optional reward of kisses. Some kisses were silly (do a dance before you kiss your partner) and some less so (kiss for six seconds). All would have been appropriate for public use!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 21, 2020

Hi Jodi!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you both had fun! Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future. We are always here for you and so excited to share our new themes! Happy Dating! :)

A unique indoor way to date!

Mar 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Was a ton of fun! My wife and I laughed as we went through it and made for a fun evening with a bottle of wine!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 23, 2020

Hi Andrew! You are so amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so thrilled to hear you had fun! Please let us know if you ever need anything. Happy Dating! :)

We enjoyed the box!

Feb 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jolene S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband and I did the Route 66 box on Valentine's day last week...we weren't exactly sure what to expect but it looked like a really cute idea. I enjoyed the Playlist that went with the box and the games were fun. It took us a few hours to complete the box. When my husband was almost played out, I convinced him to play the last game, he won the movie night which I still have to plan for him, but we will get around to it. I enjoyed the "extra date" ideas in there, both of us work full-time and we have run out of ideas to do date things with COVID happening. We live in California and life has been shut down here. We did not really do much last year. We may even end up doing one of the "extra date" ideas today, just for something to do. Thanks for this well thought out box, you guys did great. 👍

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Jolene! Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so honored to be a part of some special memories created! We are so appreciative of the time you took to write this review and offer your feedback. We are so excited to show you the new themes we have in store for the future! Happy Dating! :)

We love this box!

Apr 27, 2019
Overall
Caitlin F.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

It's never the same, so cute, and we can't wait to find out the theme each month. It's definitely something we look forward to!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 25, 2019

Hi Caitlin! Thank you so much for your kind words! We've got some amazing themes coming up! Happy Dating! :)

Having fun!!

Nov 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matt H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We are having fun with these date night boxes. They’re cute and give us something to look forward to after the kids go to bed. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Nov 13, 2020

Hi Matt! Thank you so much for your review! You are so awesome! We are so grateful to have you both and so glad that you both are having fun! :)

Fun date night in!

Nov 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leanne P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

My husband and I have done two of these boxes so far and loved them. The games are engaging and varied and we enjoyed the time we spent working through the boxes. We look forward to our next box!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Nov 04, 2020

Hi Leanne! Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear you both had a good time! Thank you for being such an awesome Crated couple! We've got some amazing themes coming up and cannot wait for you to see them! <3

Perfect Date Night

Dec 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

We had so much fun with this box! It was the perfect date night and even came with mood music. Looking forward to next month.

Verified Purchase

Well worth it, more than you'd expect!

Oct 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matthew S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We've had so much fun, and the boxes have so much to do that we've sometimes had to split it into multiple evenings! The box we just finished probably had close to six hours worth of activities -- granted, we were taking our time with it and mileage may vary. Renewing for another 3 months for sure!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Oct 23, 2020

Matthew! You are so amazing! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so thrilled to hear you had fun! We try and jam pack as much content as we can in each box. We are so excited for you to see the themes we have coming up! Happy Dating! :)

Absolutely Worth It!

Nov 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

We completed our first box and absolutely loved it! Super well curated with cute trinkets that matched the theme (we got the 90s box!) I was expecting a Halloween themed box since we ordered in the beginning of October, but I am really happy with what we received and we're both excited for our future boxes. I've recommended this box to many friends and will continue to do so for sure. I think it's the best value date box I've come across.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Nov 09, 2020

Hi Molly! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you both had fun! Thank you so much for sharing! We've got some amazing themes in the works and we can't wait to show them to you! Happy Dating! :)

Stars

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Payal M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Really fun and creative idea!!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 12, 2020

Hi Payal! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so thrilled to hear that you had fun!

Loved it!

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Once we were done, my husband asked if we were getting more boxes in the future because he enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Oct 19, 2020

Hi Samantha! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so thrilled to hear you and your husband had a good time! We have some awesome themes coming up! We can't wait to share! Happy dating! :)

Love love LOVE this box!

Nov 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

My partner and I had been feeling bored with our options for date night activities during quarantine (we can only watch so many Netflix shows before it gets boring). We absolutely LOVED our first box and had such a fun night. We are definitely looking forward to future boxes! We loved the Haunted Halloween theme and enjoyed the conversation starts that were included! Thank you! Can't wait for our December box!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Nov 24, 2020

Hi Sydney! This is so awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to share! We are so happy you both enjoyed your time together. We've got some fun themes planned for the future! Happy Dating! :)

Worth it.

Jun 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a fun way to revamp date night. We got the Dragon box and we thought it was great.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 25, 2019

Hi Michelle! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your date night! :)

Loved! It!

Jul 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meg B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box, y’all. So much fun! We didn’t know what to expect when we opened it but the box was put together so nicely! My husband and I had an absolute blast playing the games. I loved how the activities were geared toward strengthening our relationship and working together. I love this box and can’t wait for the next one! Thank you for putting something so awesome together to help couples laugh together and connect. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jul 09, 2020

Hi Meg! You're so amazing! Thank you so much for your review! We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience and we are so excited to hear that you loved your box! We can't wait to show you the themes we have coming up!

Wonderful!

Jul 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Love the boxes!! Themes are very cute and well put together. Customer service is super quick and helpful. Box got lost in the mail and they immediately shipped us a new one!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jul 03, 2020

Hi Amy! Thank you for spending a few moments to share! We are so glad you had a positive experience with our customer service! Our entire team's main focus is to make sure our couples are taken care of! We are so glad you had fun! Keep an eye out, we've got some more awesome themes coming! <3