Crystal Gemstone Shop

by Crystal Gemstone Shop
Quality crystals, gemstones & minerals from around the world sent right to your front door
99 reviews

Plans as low as

$6.41/ month

Buying Options

Crystal Gemstone Shop reviewsReviews

Write a Review
99

It used to be good. But no more

Mar 21, 2020
Stefanie
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ll start by saying I’ve been subscribed for a long time. I used to rave about this box and this business. When I first subscribed the quality of the items was amazing. There was tons of jewelry and always a variety. For the past at least 5 months that has diminished. The quality of the products is not great and along with constant repeat items (the beaded crystal bracelets), it’s just gone downhill. It seriously pains me to write this, but I would be severely disappointed subscribing for the first time and expecting something fantastic. I used to stalk my tracking and anxiously await my package like a child, and I’ve been holding off cancelling for months in hopes that it would improve. I got my package today and it’s the worst I’ve ever had. So after over a year I’m finally calling it quits.

Verified Purchase

1st box was good, 2nd box just ok

Apr 09, 2021
Melissa E.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall my first box was good. My second box was not even in a box but a bubble mailer that got pretty crushed in transit. 2 of my items had fallen out of their tissue paper (they were easy enough to tell apart though) and the only big item, the desert rose selenite, was chipped/crumbling in several places. Pretty disappointed overall. This will be my last box.

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 04, 2021

Hello Melissa :)
Thank you so much for your feedback, it's personal insight like this that helps us improve :) I apologize your box was squashed by the USPS, but Desert Selenite is a stone that is crumbly by nature, from your photo it is not damaged. I wish you had reached out to us directly as we would be happy to have helped you resolve any issues. We hope you find a gem box that brings you joy.

I really wanted to love this

Feb 02, 2021
Karen O.
54 Reviews
15 Pictures
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really wanted to love this subscription, but it wasn't as nice as I was hoping. All of the stones were basic common stones that can be bought at any rock shop for a lot less money. That would've been ok, if the jewelry was actually sterling silver or better quality then what I received. One of the bracelets was just a leather strap wrapped around two stones with glue which one of the stones has already falling out. The other bracelet is just a bunch of stones on a flimsy hair tie type material. None of the pieces that I received look close to what is pictured. Every jewelry piece I received is flimsy and cheap looking. Honestly, I don't want to continue for those reasons.

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Karen,
Thank you for your feedback :) We pride ourselves on finding unique, eccentric, and daily-wear pieces that can be enjoyed while giving our customers an incredible deal.
I do not believe you could purchase all the items in this box at any rock shop for a lot less money. I went to Etsy and shopped numerous shops to get an average of prices for the exact (or very similar) items:
Sterling Silver & Opal Pendant = $25
Opalite Heart = $8
Rose Quartz Nugget Bracelet = $12
Black Tourmaline & Amethyst Waxed Cord Bracelet = $15
Carnelian Pendant = $8
Desert Rose (Selenite Rose) = $5
Total = $73
Our cost for the box is $21.95 + shipping
I see you have only received 1 box from us and our boxes...

Not worth it anymore!!!

May 03, 2021
Elnora W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have previously bought this box about a year ago, and I loved it. So I signed up again. Just let me say "seriously"!!!!
This is so underwhelming. It's 2xs as small and absolutely not worth the $ at all

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 03, 2021

Hello Elnora :)
Our box hasn't changed, so I'm not sure if you are confusing us with another company. The jewelry boxes have always had 6-7 different items inside and some months we focus on more expensive jewelry items, whereas other months have a mixture of items. For a simple comparison of competitors, sellers on Etsy charge $15 for the Strawberry Quartz bracelet alone, let alone the other items. I did a shop of each of the items in the May box and the items add up to $73 (without shipping), if bought individually on Etsy.
I apologize you did not like the box and we hope you find a gemstone or jewelry box that makes you super happy ❤️