Culture Carton

A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!


Plans as low as $16.00 $16.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.0 of 5 stars
by Brittany written 6 days ago
This was an awesome gift for men - was a fun surprise to wait for, and the items in the box were always worth the wait
Verified Purchase
A Great Box!
by Robert written Sep 29, 2018
I've tried a few other boxes and Culture Carton is far better. The quality of the items is head and shoulders above other boxes. I also quite like the variety of things that they pick for the boxes. Not every month is exactly what I would like but that's kind of the fun of it; some months are fantastic and others are different than something I would get for myself, but never bad. My only complaint with the box was the books that they included, the books tended to be old classics that I had already read. Because of that, I switched to the essentials box. All in all this box is fantastic and has consistently had great quality items.
Verified Purchase
Great boxes!
by Kelly written Sep 24, 2018
I'd tried a couple boxes before and none were really up my alley. Culture Carton is awesome (I got the standard box with book and items) because it's such a mix of things. Book, socks, earbuds, flask, etc in 2 boxes. Sometimes there are things you may not want/be able to use, but I think that goes for about any subscription box. The only downside is shipping is a tad on the high side, but still worth paying for.
Best Box!
by Jon written Sep 22, 2018
Culture Carton is the best box! Great book, awesome new products! Love the hand made wallet!
Not Impressed
by Evan written Sep 19, 2018
Got a book, tiny snack bars, socks, and Bluetooth earbuds. The earbuds are $100 dollars retail. Good value but I was still underwhelmed.
Verified Purchase
Delivery to Canada is $125.00
by Phillip written Aug 19, 2018
Be warned, I'm sure this product is fine for the US, but do NOT order this from Canada, $125.00 delivery charge for 3 $16 boxes of books is pretty steep.
Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...
Aug 22, 2018
This order was canceled at the customer's request and fully refunded. International shipping is $25 per month. Phillip was charged $75 for 3 months of shipping."
Good Company
by Monika written Aug 13, 2018
Thank you! The book was a cherry on top!
Verified Purchase
Great product, no fluff items
by Jon written Aug 03, 2018
I have had 4 or 5 different subscription boxes over the past 2 years. Most of them have one or two good quality items that keep you subscribed for a while until that item is bad and then you cancel. In Culture Carton honestly every item I use, get compliments on (if wearable), the books are always interesting and never had one I thought was a waste of time reading. NO FLUFF items in a subscription box is rare. Highly recommend.
Verified Purchase
by Niki written Jul 26, 2018
Great items each month!
Verified Purchase
Father's Day Gift
by Christa written Jul 01, 2018
I am a bit disappointed with Culture Carton. I had decides to place an order in June for Father's day for my Dad, as he lives several provinces away. I really liked the theme for June which was the Desktop Box because my dad is an entrepreneur, I thought he would enjoy that. I also ordered a second random box just because I wanted to treat him. The shipping took about 3 weeks (to East Coast of Canada) and he just received it on Friday, June 29th. He ended up receiving the Spring Refresh box and the Notebook box. He told me that he liked all of the items, but did not see the collar stays. I am personally upset because he received two random themed boxes, not the one I was expecting, which he won't enjoy as much. I am feeling angry and disappointed. I won't be purchasing culture carton again.
Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...
Jul 30, 2018
We're happy your dad enjoyed his cartons and new collar stays are in the mail. When ordering Culture Carton the theme is a surprise and not disclosed before ordering. The June theme wasn't revealed until 3 days after you ordered. You ordered on June 17th after our shipping deadline had passed. We noticed that you had a Father's Day message and wanted to make sure you didn't have to wait an extra month for a package to be delivered. At this point, we had already been sold out and provided two past boxes as the replacement. First Class International Shipments take between 7-21 days to be delivered (yours was delivered in 12 days).
View Details