Culture Carton
A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Great Box!

by Eliza, Feb 11, 2019

I’ve been looking forward to receiving this box! I loved the book, The Sea. It’s been on my list for awhile. I also really like the King x Portland socks. They are really soft and seem to be good quality. I wish the socks had matched the pocket square and tie, but overall I’m happy with my purchase.

IMG_9618.JPG
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

🙁

by Susan W., Jan 28, 2019

I cancelled this then was sent and charged anyway after i purchased several christmas gifts on cratejoy i was really happy with. Can i get credit to try a diffrrent crate and please m as ke sure im not sent another one of these. Thank you, Susan

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Culture Carton said...
Feb 04, 2019
Subscription services inherently renew so it's not uncommon that subscribers cancel after signing up so their subscription does not renew, especially gift purchases like yours. If you would of reached out to us asking for a refund we would of been happy to make that happen.

5 Stars minus a Canadian 1

by Eric, Jan 05, 2019

Great variety of items along with the book each month instead of different variations of the same stuff. My wife bought me a 6 month subscription as a gift for Christmas. I already received two boxes before Christmas, which I got to open on Christmas day! I've been enjoying the books - good variety on those too while still staying in the "smart" zone... of books that make you think and grow as a person. I love philosophy so if there was ever a philosophy subscription box (I've looked but haven't found one), this would be the closest thing. Instead of fluff fiction, it's got good meat to it while still keeping it light, especially with the other stuff you can enjoy in the box to take the edge off being too serious! The only downside is I live in Canada, which makes the box really expensive to ship ($25 US just for shipping each month). This is a huge turn off for renewing the subscription. The upside is that it ships fast. If you really think about it, you can get various boxes with neat stuff that don't cost as much to ship (because there is no book) and then just go buy the book at the local store. It wouldn't be as serendipitous and suspenseful but it would be more practical... if that's your sort of thing.

|Report abuse

Pay no mind to the previous review

by Kimi M., Dec 22, 2018

I sent them an email about my box missing and someone contacted me this morning and offered to send me a new box! Thanks Ryan for the Christmas miracle!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Start

by Roger M., Dec 21, 2018

I received my first Culture Carton box this month and couldn't be happier. The book is excellent, the leather products were put to immediate use, and the Blender Polarized Shades came just in time. Can't wait to see what the next box brings.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Box

by Ian M., Dec 20, 2018

Solid monthly subscription with original unique products and quality reads. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Read carefully

by Susan N., Dec 20, 2018

So, it was my own fault for not paying attention as closely as I should. The picture is a misleading, and foolishly, I ended up paying $16 for a book that was torn and stained that sells new on Amazon for $10. Before you order, know what you're ordering.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

A one of a kind subscription service

by Garry W., Dec 04, 2018

Its culture. You get a monthly box of culture and its hand picked, quality items like these, such a great gift or for yourself, especially for those that have things, literature and cultured items never loose their appeal! Great stuff guys!

|Report abuse

Great box! Highly recommend!

by Connor H., Nov 24, 2018

I got this box for my husband for father’s day. He loved getting a surprise each month! Items are great quality and always come with a fun theme

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Make sure you select the right box

by Maynard A., Nov 23, 2018

Saw the pictures with cool items and at a great price. I got sent a book and realized I chose the book club. The actual crate is much more expensive. $16 a month for a paperback book I didn't choose that I could probably get on Amazon for $5.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details