Culture Carton
A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!

$16.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

9
4.0 of 5 stars
Becoming a Better Man!
by Chris written May 09, 2018
It's been a year of getting boxes from Culture Carton, and let me tell you, I can't wait for my next box to arrive! I love how each month, the box has a different theme, whether it be financial, summer style, cooking/food, or sprucing up my attire. (I'm not sure if the guys over at Culture Carton are reading my brain, but it seems like the theme each month is exactly what I need in that moment!) Subscription boxes are great because you get to see products that you normally wouldn't get everyday, but this box adds a book on top of that. Each day I walk past my bookshelf and see a wide selection of books to choose from for my next read. The most shocking thing to me was the value I've been getting in the boxes. I have come to expect a few nick-nacks in subscription boxes, but this box always blows me away with everything they include. (Beautiful handmade leather wallet, toiletry bag, custom salt box, sunglasses/tie/socks, a whole shoe shining kit with polish and brushes... this list goes on!) Whether you're looking for a box for yourself, a son, husband/significant other, or friend, I can honestly say this is a great box to get them to help them elevate themselves, become a better man, and get some really awesome stuff!
Awesome
by Van written Feb 02, 2018
I ordered two gifts, one for my husband and one for my best friend. They both love it. The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful when I asked a billion questions. He clearly explained the different options for the boxes and helped me choose the best fit for my loved ones.
Need this!
by ChristineTaylor written Dec 17, 2017
When should it be available. This was my Christmas present to my husband. :(
Culture Carton said...
Dec 22, 2017
Every month boxes are shipped between the 15th-17th. The holiday season has delayed transit times by a couple days, but Culture Carton Standard/Essential boxes will arrive before Christmas. Please, email us at Hello@CultureCarton.com or respond to our email so we can follow up?
Only got the book.
by JennaGalvan written Nov 21, 2017
My husband was very disappointed, he got a card that told him all the things that was in gis package and all he got was the book. I would really appreciate if we are able to get the other items as well
Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...
Dec 23, 2017
Jenna, we're sorry you weren't satisfied with your subscription. We would like to point out that you were subscribed to "Book Club", which only comes with the book of the month. The only subscription that comes with a book plus lifestyle items is our "Standard" subscription. The "Essential" subscription comes with lifestyle items and no book. Let us know if you would like to upgrade your subscription? If so, we will ship the lifestyle items to you ASAP.
Awesome Box!
by Bob written Sep 24, 2017
This box is awesome! Every month (3 months so far) I get a fresh package of an eclectic variety of things that every man will, and should, use. Some great reads in each box as well. It's a great value box for your money! Looking forward to next months box already. In short, do yourself a favor and subscribe. Highly recommended!
Verified Purchase
Disappointed
by Andy written Sep 21, 2017
Not at all satisfied by the first shipment of the Culture Carton, which was sent as a gift for a family members. First off, the shipment was delayed about a week, and then when it did arrive there was no book included! -Unhappy Customer
Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...
Nov 21, 2017
Sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your subscription Andy. We would like to point out that you subscribed to the “Essential” subscription which doesn’t come with a book. Our “Essential” subscription is just the lifestyle items without a book, while our “Standard” subscription is lifestyle items + a book. As to the box being “delayed about a week", our boxes ship on the 15th-17th of the month, every month. You signed up after the cutoff for the month which resulted in the delay. Once again our apologies for any confusion on your end.
Fantastic Box
by davis written Apr 06, 2017
Culture Carton has changed the way that I view subscription boxes. Having had some experience with previous subscription services, I was expecting to get a few cool things each month that I wouldn't have otherwise known about. This box, however, challenges me to be better. Each month, I get things that encourage better habits (tidiness, attention to detail, etc.) along with a topical, thought-provoking book. The customer service is unmatched. My second box was stolen off of my front porch the day of delivery. After contacting the company, they fast-tracked another box to me and made sure that it got there safely. Fantastic service, amazing products, the whole bit. You've gotta try this out.
Great Gift
by Therese written Apr 05, 2017
I had no idea what to get my brother for Christmas when I came across this. I liked the concept and thought it might be perfect for a guy like him in his early 30s. So I signed him up for a three month subscription. He really liked it when it arrived and in addition to using the items he was talking to me about the book when I was over to visit. Though he teases that I took the cheap way out only getting the three month and not the year, he still claims its one of the more unique gifts he's gotten. He is going to continue it on his own but I was glad to have hit a home run with this gift.
Skeptical Buyer
by Brian written Feb 28, 2017
I received my first box from Culture Carton and really liked the contents. I use 2 of the items on a daily basis and the book has introduced me to a different way of thinking than what I was used to. I can't wait for the second box to arrive!
Verified Purchase
View Details