A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

Culture Carton reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Gift

Dec 08, 2019
Garry W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great gift for anyone... bringing some style and culture to life! Fantastic idea!

A pretty snazzy box.

Aug 04, 2019
Krysta W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this as a gift for my husband, and planned for just the 3 months. Turns out my husband has loved everything he’s received and we’ve kept it going as something just for him each month. He’s had several awesome pair of Sunglasses, pretty nice watches, socks, ties, and other great stuff. He’s also really enjoying all the books. Communication with this crate has been super quick and accommodating/helpful. I highly recommend this as a gift or just because!

Verified Purchase

A Great Gift for Fashionable Young 20s

Sep 26, 2019
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a 6 month gift subscription to my 23 year old son. He loved it so much, I ended up extending it. My son aims to be cultured and the book selections are an excellent mix of old and new - definitely all things someone well read should touch on.
The fashion is mostly good - on trend for sure. He particularly loved a watch he received. Many of the gadgets have been fun and useful for him as well.

Verified Purchase

Pay no mind to the previous review

Dec 22, 2018
Kimi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I sent them an email about my box missing and someone contacted me this morning and offered to send me a new box! Thanks Ryan for the Christmas miracle!!

Verified Purchase

Great Start

Dec 22, 2018
Roger M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my first Culture Carton box this month and couldn't be happier. The book is excellent, the leather products were put to immediate use, and the Blender Polarized Shades came just in time. Can't wait to see what the next box brings.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Dec 21, 2018
Ian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Solid monthly subscription with original unique products and quality reads. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great box! Highly recommend!

Nov 24, 2018
Connor H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I got this box for my husband for father’s day. He loved getting a surprise each month! Items are great quality and always come with a fun theme

Verified Purchase

Nov 10, 2018
Brittany G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was an awesome gift for men - was a fun surprise to wait for, and the items in the box were always worth the wait

Verified Purchase

A Great Box!

Sep 29, 2018
Robert P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I've tried a few other boxes and Culture Carton is far better. The quality of the items is head and shoulders above other boxes. I also quite like the variety of things that they pick for the boxes. Not every month is exactly what I would like but that's kind of the fun of it; some months are fantastic and others are different than something I would get for myself, but never bad. My only complaint with the box was the books that they included, the books tended to be old classics that I had already read. Because of that, I switched to the essentials box. All in all this box is fantastic and has consistently had great quality items.

Verified Purchase

Good Company

Aug 13, 2018
Monika K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Thank you! The book was a cherry on top!

Verified Purchase

Great product, no fluff items

Aug 03, 2018
Jon B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have had 4 or 5 different subscription boxes over the past 2 years. Most of them have one or two good quality items that keep you subscribed for a while until that item is bad and then you cancel. In Culture Carton honestly every item I use, get compliments on (if wearable), the books are always interesting and never had one I thought was a waste of time reading. NO FLUFF items in a subscription box is rare. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Jul 26, 2018
Niki F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great items each month!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box and book club

Jul 25, 2018
Nerio P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this box as a way to find new books and see if there were any new products I could use in my life. For the 3 months I had received this box I got exactly that. The books were entertaining and helped me learn something, and I still get compliments on the wooden spice box every time I entertain guests!

Verified Purchase

My Husband LOVES this box!

Jun 20, 2018
Lee L.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I subscribe to a few boxes and it's like xmas every month for me. My husband is always there for the unboxing so I thought it only fair that he get one to open as well. I got the 3 month subscription and received the final box a few days ago. My husband loves getting this. The items you send are things he loves but will never buy for himself. These are quality items and perfect for all types of personalities. I will be renewing this box when we get back from vacation in a few weeks. It is worth the money just for my Thank you kisses alone. Would make a great gift for Dads, Granddads, Brothers as well.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Bob B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This box is awesome! Every month (3 months so far) I get a fresh package of an eclectic variety of things that every man will, and should, use. Some great reads in each box as well. It's a great value box for your money! Looking forward to next months box already. In short, do yourself a favor and subscribe. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Albom

Oct 29, 2019
Scott M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the socks and the tie very much. The travel tie box is pretty cool. I love the book, Tuesday’s with Morrie. It is profound and am reading it slowly so I can be finished right when the new box comes!

Ryan was Great!

Apr 19, 2019
Jean R.
1 Review
Overall

Ryan is a pleasure to deal. I was happy with my box. Give them a try.

5 Stars minus a Canadian 1

Jan 05, 2019
Eric
3 Reviews
Overall

Great variety of items along with the book each month instead of different variations of the same stuff. My wife bought me a 6 month subscription as a gift for Christmas. I already received two boxes before Christmas, which I got to open on Christmas day!

I've been enjoying the books - good variety on those too while still staying in the "smart" zone... of books that make you think and grow as a person. I love philosophy so if there was ever a philosophy subscription box (I've looked but haven't found one), this would be the closest thing. Instead of fluff fiction, it's got good meat to it while still keeping it light, especially with the other stuff you can enjoy in the box to take the edge off being too serious!

The only downside is I live in Canada, which makes the box really expensive to ship ($25 US just for shipping each month). This is a huge turn off for renewing the subscription. The upside is that it ships fast. If you really think about it, you can get various boxes with neat stuff that don't cost as much to ship (because there is no book) and then just go buy the book at the local store. It wouldn't be as serendipitous and suspenseful but it would be more practical... if that's your sort of thing.

A one of a kind subscription service

Dec 04, 2018
Garry W.
1 Review
Overall

Its culture. You get a monthly box of culture and its hand picked, quality items like these, such a great gift or for yourself, especially for those that have things, literature and cultured items never loose their appeal! Great stuff guys!

Great boxes!

Sep 24, 2018
Kelly E.
1 Review
Overall

I'd tried a couple boxes before and none were really up my alley. Culture Carton is awesome (I got the standard box with book and items) because it's such a mix of things. Book, socks, earbuds, flask, etc in 2 boxes. Sometimes there are things you may not want/be able to use, but I think that goes for about any subscription box. The only downside is shipping is a tad on the high side, but still worth paying for.

Best Box!

Sep 22, 2018
Jon M.
1 Review
Overall

Culture Carton is the best box! Great book, awesome new products! Love the hand made wallet!

Fantastic Box

Jun 15, 2018
Davis B.
1 Review
Overall

Culture Carton has changed the way that I view subscription boxes. Having had some experience with previous subscription services, I was expecting to get a few cool things each month that I wouldn't have otherwise known about. This box, however, challenges me to be better.
Each month, I get things that encourage better habits (tidiness, attention to detail, etc.) along with a topical, thought-provoking book.
The customer service is unmatched. My second box was stolen off of my front porch the day of delivery. After contacting the company, they fast-tracked another box to me and made sure that it got there safely.
Fantastic service, amazing products, the whole bit. You've gotta try this out.

Great Gift

Jun 15, 2018
Therese F.
1 Review
Overall

I had no idea what to get my brother for Christmas when I came across this. I liked the concept and thought it might be perfect for a guy like him in his early 30s. So I signed him up for a three month subscription. He really liked it when it arrived and in addition to using the items he was talking to me about the book when I was over to visit. Though he teases that I took the cheap way out only getting the three month and not the year, he still claims its one of the more unique gifts he's gotten. He is going to continue it on his own but I was glad to have hit a home run with this gift.

Need this!

Jun 15, 2018
Christinetaylor
1 Review
Overall

When should it be available. This was my Christmas present to my husband. :(

Culture Carton said...Dec 22, 2017

Every month boxes are shipped between the 15th-17th. The holiday season has delayed transit times by a couple days, but Culture Carton Standard/Essential boxes will arrive before Christmas. Please, email us at Hello@CultureCarton.com or respond to our email so we can follow up?

Awesome

Jun 15, 2018
Van N.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered two gifts, one for my husband and one for my best friend. They both love it. The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful when I asked a billion questions. He clearly explained the different options for the boxes and helped me choose the best fit for my loved ones.

Buying Options