Date Night In Box

by Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In
The ultimate solution to enjoy a Date Night In with your loved one from the comfort of your home!

Plans as low as

$38.67/ month

Buying Options

Date Night In Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it

Jul 27, 2017
Ally H.
1 Review
Overall

My husband and I enjoy these dates so much! It’s nice taking time to do this every month. WE get so busy sometimes, it’s easy to forget about our marriage and let too much time go by in between dates. These make it easy to have the date night without the expense or hassle of going our somewhere. Love it!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind review, Ally!

Great Date Night In!

Nov 30, 2017
Jessey C.
2 Reviews
Overall

My husband and I are always so busy to plan a date night. We love our monthly box, because it gives us the perimeter of a date without having to come up with something! We have had two date nights so far and we have spread both of them out over a few days. We will absolutely continue our boxes!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Jessey! So glad you enjoyed your dates!

Easy planned-for-you date!

Nov 20, 2017
Amber R.
2 Reviews
Overall

This year we moved to a new city, I went back to work for the first time since having my son (now almost 2) and got pregnant with our second son. With everything going on, it was hard to find time (and money!) for romance and dates. We tried a Date Night In box and absolutely loved it. Honestly, I'm used to subscription boxes that are all about STUFF and getting loot that makes the price worth it. DNI boxes are more about the experience. We spent a few hours focused on each other and the fun activities included in the box. We even stayed up past our bedtime haha. Definitely worth it!!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for your review, Amber!

Love This!

Dec 02, 2017
Kristal S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I became a fan of Date Night In boxes back in July, when I tried out the Mom's Night In box. I found the box to be well thought-out and a lot of fun!
I can't wait to try out the Date Night In and Faith Night In with my hubby. After the busy and expensive holiday season, it will be refreshing to get some quality time with him for under $50!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Kristal! We hope you enjoyed your date!

No Planning or Prep!

Nov 21, 2017
Ambero'hearn
2 Reviews
Overall

I have LOVED Date Night In! My husband works full time and is in school... I work part-time and am home with our kiddos and it gets hard to schedule/plan/afford date nights. This has been the perfect solution. It's an automatic date night each month...that's a surprise for both of us! It has been so fun! It's affordable! And the best part is that we can do the date anytime... even after our kids go to bed on a weeknight.

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your review, Amber!

Takes the pressure off of planning!

Nov 20, 2017
Jessey C.
2 Reviews
Overall

My husband and I have went through our first two date night in boxes—and we LOVE them! The box totally takes the pressure off of planning a date night and I love the fact that they are stay at home dates. We are always so busy and running in a thousand different directions, it's lovely to just stay home and spend time together! We ended up spreading our last date night in box over a couple days and it was so fun getting to get at our pace, in between work and errands! I have also had great customer service, from asking a question on my box to getting it in a timely manner. I will definitely continue my boxes! :)

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Jessey! We are glad you enjoyed your dates and had good experiences with our Customer Experience team!

LOVE this service!

Nov 21, 2017
Berkleeleary
2 Reviews
Overall

I think date nights are so crucial, but with kiddos its not always easy to get out of the house! These boxes allow for you to connect with your spouse (or your kids!) in fun and convenient dates! I have received many boxes from the company and they have all been unique and well worth the value. I especially love Faith- Night-In, as I feel like it is unique in the market and really helps foster discussions between couples about strengthening the marriage! 5 stars all the way to Night In Boxes!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for your review, Berklee!

So much fun!

Jul 27, 2017
Kelly G.
1 Review
Overall

My sister got us one for our anniversary, and we decided to subscribe- these have been so much fun. My husband and I have been enjoying the games and activities, and it’s so nice to just stay in and do besides watch Netflix!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Kelly!

Perfect Night In!

Nov 20, 2017
Kristal S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I recently received a Mom's Night In as a gift. It took me a little while to be able to use it (and even longer to review #momlife).
But, I'm here now to say how wonderful my experience was! The box was thoughtfully planned and beautifully packaged. I would gift it to one of my sisters in a heartbeat if that gift box was still available. I can't wait to try one of the others. Probably Faith Night In since it's around the holidays. Thanks, Date Night In for a super fun, well-priced date night alternative to the typical dinner and a movie!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your review, Kristal!

Awesome Date Night Boxes

Nov 20, 2017
Camvacek
1 Review
Overall

I did a review recently for my blog on local date night options AND economical date night options INCLUDING Night In Boxes and I would say they were my favorite date night box. Note: They're not all created equally and some of the cheesiest and spelling errors of the other ones were obvious indicators of quality.

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Cam!

We love Night In boxes!

Dec 03, 2017
Berkleeleary
2 Reviews
Overall

We love this service! Have never had an issue with boxes not being delivered, the dates are always unique and fun, and it’s the perfect way for my husband and I to spend quality time together while our toddler sleeps, without having to pay a babysitter!! One of our boxes was a spa night in, which was so romantic and fun. Every detail was thought of. I also love their other subscription boxes. Love supporting this company and their great products!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Berklee! We appreciate your support!

Fun way to connect to your partner!

Nov 20, 2017
Katherinevandertulip
1 Review
Overall

My partner and I tend to go on the same type of dates; dinner and a movie, bowling, a concert, etc. Date Night in a Box was a great alternative idea generator for us because it "forced" us to do something new. We packed a picnic and went outside to few the stars. It was a fabulous way to reconnect with the man I love!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your review, Katherine! We love that you paired your date with a picnic and were able to enjoy it outside!

Easy planned-for-you date!

Nov 26, 2017
Amber R.
2 Reviews
Overall

My husband and I really enjoyed our date night! It was a lovely EXPERIENCE in a box and took no set up, babysitters or planning on our part. I'm used to subscription services being all about how much STUFF you can get for your money, but this one is more about the experience. Because of this I was honestly underwhelmed when I opened the box. However, after going through the date night with my husband, we had a blast and were talking about it for days after. It helped us connect for an evening, which is difficult with 2 working parents and 2 little kids.
I never had any delays or trouble with the delivery or customer service. It's my understanding that they had trouble with their delivery service but have fixed the problem.

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for your review, Amber! We are so glad you enjoyed the Date Night In experience!

This will be a wonderful holiday gift

Sep 16, 2020
Jacqueline F.
11 Reviews
8 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and her husband have done 3 of these boxes, so far and are loving it. I will be gifting them a 6 month subscription based on that. They have gotten 2 date nights out of each box's activities, suggestions, recipes etc. She just gushes about them on Facebook! If it makes them happy, it makes me happy and 100% worth the price! My daughter's interactions with the company via email have been met with stellar customer service, as well.

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Jacqueline! We think our boxes are perfect gifts and truly hope your daughter and son-in-law continue to enjoy them.

Love the activity cards

Aug 02, 2017
Natalie R.
1 Review
Overall

Loved it! Everything was included it was awesome. My husband and I had fun writing on the activity cards.... we each wrote out 5 and kept it a secret... boy did we have different ideas from one another!!!! So fun!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Natalie! We are so happy to hear you and your husband had fun with your date!

Thoughtfully planned!

Aug 03, 2017
Carolyn W.
1 Review
Overall

I love date night in boxes! It's so nice to get such thoughtfully planned dates delivered right to your doorstep! The date night boxes are well designed, and I appreciate the thought that goes into the activities for each date. I would highly recommend these boxes!!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation, Carolyn!

Makes it easy to have date nights!

Aug 03, 2017
Ally H.
1 Review
Overall

My husband and I enjoy these dates so much! It's nice taking the time to do this every month. We get so busy sometimes, it's easy to forget about our marriage and let too much time go by in between dates. These make it easy to have the date night without the expense or hassle of going out somewhere. Love it!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Ally! We are glad you enjoyed your dates.

Love the items and ideas!

Jul 27, 2017
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Overall

We loved our first date night in! We enjoyed writing on the cards and playing the games. As a busy couple with a newborn baby and a strenuous work schedule, it was nice to relax with my husband and have some fun at home.

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Jennifer! We're so glad you enjoyed your date.