Home > Men > Escape the Crate > Reviews
Escape the Crate

An "escape the room" game in your own living room!


Plans as low as $26.50 / 1 box every 2 months

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

3 hours of fun

by Amy A., 4 days ago

If you want to have a great activity to do where you solve puzzles and work together - this is really a lot of fun. We started out planning to do it within an hour - two adults and 3 teens. We chose expert level because we think we are really smart. 3 hours later we solved it. You can definitely do this in under an hour because there are hints all along the way so you don’t have to ever stay stuck. This was such fun. We can’t wait for our next crate!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

We escaped!!!!!!!!!

by Christina C., 5 days ago

We had sooooo much fun! My mom ordered a gift subscription for us back last summer and we have played 4 games so far. The first was Outlaw, which was cowboy themed. This one was so clever. We had to split up our group and either play as an outlaw or a sheriff. There was a really clever thing hidden in the game, as well. The next box we got was movie themed and we had to stop a movie premiere. This was the only one that we took more than an hour and a half to complete, but that was ok because it was so much fun! The Titanic was my favorite of the bunch, especially because of how much history was mixed in with the puzzles. We played the "Murder in the Forgotten Tomb" today and this one felt completely different from the others, which is a good thing! We actually got into an argument about who committed the crime. Luckily we chose correctly. I can't say enough good things about these boxes. If you like puzzles, history, challenges, or just plain clever design, this is the box for you!

|Report abuse

Very challenging but lots of fun

by Hans H., 5 days ago

Really fun for a group. Tough to do in time allotted unless everyone is really on their game. Clues aren’t easy but everything is there if you know where to look. Great for mystery buffs and puzzle enthusiasts

|Report abuse

Fun product

by David P., 5 days ago

Great family activity and nice online features!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Lots of fun for the whole family!

by Rory W., 5 days ago

We received this crate as a gift and our whole family enjoyed it. Our kids are 10 and 12 and were able to contribute to the puzzle solving all along. We did wonder if we missed an aspect of instruction at a few points as there was reference made to clues and information we did not have. The puzzles were quite tricky but overall we really enjoyed the game and would recommend it.

|Report abuse

No customer service

by Gail K., 6 days ago

I ordered this for my son for a gift. He and his friends felt there was something missing from the box. I have sent emails to Escape the Crate with no response. I had planned on ordering additional boxes but since it seems impossible to get a response I have not done so.

|Report abuse

Best escape room "in a box"

by Susan, Mar 12, 2019

I have just about every take-home escape room available outside the US and in English, and this is my favourite. The variety of puzzle types and the physical manipulation is about as close as you can get to a good live escape room (and better than some of the bad ones).

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Tough breakout!

by Thomas K., Mar 08, 2019

This game was more of a challenge than some of the escape room we’ve tried. Definitely worth an hour if not more of fun with friends.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Such a good date night

by Kaitlyn H., Mar 07, 2019

My boyfriend and I went out to dinner and then played the mystery in our crate for Valentine's this year and we loved it! It was challenging but fun and we definitely got a lot of laughs out of it too. I'll definitely keep getting them for date nights.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun Family Night!

by Alyssa S., Mar 06, 2019

I've been through five of these boxes now and love every one of them. Each puzzle is so different. I love the way the stories connect and give you a preview of the next box. It's just challenging enough for me and my siblings (they're teens) and we anxiously anticipate the next adventure!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details