Anime & manga inspired jewelry and accessories subscription based on a monthly theme.

Plans as low as $16.50 / month

Fangirl Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good quality

Jun 20, 2019
Andrea F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited to get these boxes but so far, and I've been receiving them about 6 months now, there has been a lot of obscure items that I don't recognize with a few exceptions. I'm sure for die hard fans, they would love that, and some items are still wearable, but the cost of the box for me has to be appropriate still and I'm having a hard time justifying it. I will say that everything has been pretty high quality however.

Verified Purchase

Cheap...broken

3 days ago
Damian B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the necklace pendants was loose in the plastic like the glue didnt stick and it was disappointing. Looked really cheap and I could tell my daughter was disappointed. Dont think I'm going to continue.

Verified Purchase
Fangirl Monthly said...3 days ago

We are very sorry to hear you received a broken item. As stated on our website, we do replace anything that breaks. All you need to do is send us an email, attach a photo, and we will send a replacement free of charge. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will be more than happy to help if you are a moment to contact us! Thank you so much for trying our service.

Seller

Great subscription box.

Jan 23, 2019
Amber R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I've been getting this box for a bit now and I love every box I have gotten epesically when it includes anime that I know I don't own any of. Plus I do love the themes. I absolute love this box.

Verified Purchase

Epic

Jun 08, 2019
Rebecca M.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of my absolute favorite boxes. If you're a girl and you like wearing your geek flag openly but not in a tacky way, sign up now.
The jewelry is high quality and really very pretty. And subtle. Even the stuff that references animes I've never heard of are pretty and wearable. Most people compliment me because they think it's cool, but the people who get the reference are floored. I've been stopped multiple times by complete strangers asking me where my stuff comes from.

Verified Purchase

July Box

Aug 18, 2018
Kartina H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Being on the other side of the world sometimes means items shipped can be slow. Which is well expected. It took me 6 weeks to received the box. However, once I received the box, the excitement came to opening it. July’s theme was based on Ghibli, much to my happiness. Got 2 Jewellry items, a necklace and Totoro earrings. Got a soot keychain, fantastic Totoro art postcard, Kiki pouch and socks.
There was an inscription of what the items was on a card. Completely happy with the product! Still continuing as an ongoing subscriber.

Verified Purchase

First Crate Ever...

Aug 09, 2018
Victoria V.
1 Review
Overall

and I really really like it. I mean, it is my first one so I may be overhyped but to sign up for the Once Upon a Time box with the show being done, this was a lovely collection. The only thing about it was that is was mostly CaptainSwan.. But I understand to each their own ships regardless of canon. Excited for the next one :)

Happy little fangirl!

Jun 15, 2018
Diana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. We got the 1st box yesterday, and the theme was Fairy Tale. As soon as she saw Happy on the summary card, the fangirl-squealing began. Doggie eardrums were bursting for miles! She was so thrilled with her box! She is a huge Fairy Tale fan and absolutely loves everything that sent. I can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Amy H.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My daughter received her first box today and was so excited. She is a fan of "fairytale" so she immediately put everything in the box on....even the key chain. This was a great box and I really enjoyed seeing her get excited about every item!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Arrived in a timely matter. Lots of cute stuff.

Verified Purchase

Amazingly Surprised

Jun 15, 2018
Pakou L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Ive received two boxes already and so far I am in love. The items of each piece is really well made and does not feel cheap at all. Each thing in the box, feel very expensive infact! I will continue to subscribe and at this rate, I will be a lifer! Absolutely love this subscription and look forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options