Fangirl Monthly Box

by Fangirl Monthly
Anime & manga inspired jewelry and accessories subscription based on a monthly theme.
29 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (29)

Love

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evette B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

My daughter loved it

Verified Purchase

Good quality

Jun 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea F.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

The quality is good and the selection is a nice variety of items. Definitely worth the value of the box. The problem is I subscribed monthly and then due to not knowing items in a current box, I didn't subscribe for a couple months and haven't been able to resubscribe since they are now sold out.

Verified Purchase

July Box

Aug 18, 2018
Overall
Kartina H.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Being on the other side of the world sometimes means items shipped can be slow. Which is well expected. It took me 6 weeks to received the box. However, once I received the box, the excitement came to opening it. July’s theme was based on Ghibli, much to my happiness. Got 2 Jewellry items, a necklace and Totoro earrings. Got a soot keychain, fantastic Totoro art postcard, Kiki pouch and socks.
There was an inscription of what the items was on a card. Completely happy with the product! Still continuing as an ongoing subscriber.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box.

Jan 23, 2019
Overall
Amber R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been getting this box for a bit now and I love every box I have gotten epesically when it includes anime that I know I don't own any of. Plus I do love the themes. I absolute love this box.

Verified Purchase

Epic

Jun 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca M.
7 Reviews
3 Pictures
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

This is one of my absolute favorite boxes. If you're a girl and you like wearing your geek flag openly but not in a tacky way, sign up now.
The jewelry is high quality and really very pretty. And subtle. Even the stuff that references animes I've never heard of are pretty and wearable. Most people compliment me because they think it's cool, but the people who get the reference are floored. I've been stopped multiple times by complete strangers asking me where my stuff comes from.

Verified Purchase

Happiness in a box.

Apr 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I loved how quickly it shipped and got to me (it shipped on the fifth, and I had it by the 8th! I was so surprised!) I loved the postcard that came with it, and the cute little bag (I'll be putting dice in it). The earrings were just okay in my opinion, but I dont personally like ones that dangle because I cant wear them at work. Thw bracelet, necklace and key chain however are something I plan to wear/use daily. A great price for everything I got in it. It made me happy.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic items!

Jan 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bailey D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I absolutely loved my first box! It had a few different anime & manga products. I wear the items from this box almost every day. I highly suggest this subscription box for any anime & manga fans! :)

Verified Purchase

Sailor moon

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Krystal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Cute little accessories and a hat of sailor moon

Verified Purchase

Addictive

Sep 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charlene D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

I bought one to see what I’d get and now I just keep buying them. I’m going on 5 months now.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jul 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jayda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

I’m so happy with this!

Verified Purchase

Content ideas

Dec 26, 2017
Overall
Tammy K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Not sure if you have already as I'm new to batgirl monthly subscription but i would love ouran high school host club or kamisama kiss.

Verified Purchase

Jan 20, 2018
Overall
Alexandra L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love literally everything about Fangirl Monthly.

Verified Purchase

So happy

Aug 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I'm so happy I ordered this! And I plan on changing to a more regular subscription

Verified Purchase

So cute!

May 03, 2018
Overall
Malice L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My daughter and I always find more to love each time.

Verified Purchase

Jan 11, 2017
Overall
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

Arrived in a timely matter. Lots of cute stuff.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 14, 2017
Overall
Patricia R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I got this subscription for my niece, she love it 😍.

Verified Purchase

Perfection

Mar 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This box is so perfect for my 10 year old daughter. She was so excited opening a special gift to herself

Verified Purchase

Feb 06, 2017
Overall
Koral K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Its a good subscription i do love it, but as an international subscriber it is just too expensive.

Verified Purchase

Awesomeness

Jan 18, 2018
Overall
Laura F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have yet to be disappointed with this stuff. It's great!

Verified Purchase

Happy little fangirl!

Jan 12, 2017
Overall
Diana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. We got the 1st box yesterday, and the theme was Fairy Tale. As soon as she saw Happy on the summary card, the fangirl-squealing began. Doggie eardrums were bursting for miles! She was so thrilled with her box! She is a huge Fairy Tale fan and absolutely loves everything that sent. I can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase

Amazingly Surprised

Nov 16, 2016
Overall
Pakou L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Ive received two boxes already and so far I am in love. The items of each piece is really well made and does not feel cheap at all. Each thing in the box, feel very expensive infact! I will continue to subscribe and at this rate, I will be a lifer! Absolutely love this subscription and look forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jan 13, 2017
Overall
Amy H.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My daughter received her first box today and was so excited. She is a fan of "fairytale" so she immediately put everything in the box on....even the key chain. This was a great box and I really enjoyed seeing her get excited about every item!

Verified Purchase

My Girls LOVE IT

Mar 08, 2018
Overall
Clifford H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this for my 12 yr old but it is hard to keep away from the mom and 4 yr old. All my girls are anime lovers and all love what is inside. They best thing is that the animes are not based off of some horribly inappropriate or revealing show. That to me is very important and was hard to find. Thank you for your hard work and will be sure to keep coming back.
C. Heart

Verified Purchase

Fangirl box

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

The products were generally good, but the jewelry was junk.

Verified Purchase

Cheap...broken

Jul 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Damian B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

One of the necklace pendants was loose in the plastic like the glue didnt stick and it was disappointing. Looked really cheap and I could tell my daughter was disappointed. Dont think I'm going to continue.

Verified Purchase
Fangirl Monthly said...Jul 14, 2019

We are very sorry to hear you received a broken item. As stated on our website, we do replace anything that breaks. All you need to do is send us an email, attach a photo, and we will send a replacement free of charge. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will be more than happy to help if you are a moment to contact us! Thank you so much for trying our service.