Explore the globe, decipher clues & solve puzzles with this mystery subscription!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers Mysteries reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Super fun especially in groups or teams

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I've played this with my co-workers, as well as, with family members and each time we had a blast. The challenges are fun and well thought out. It's a fantastic concept involving traveling through cities while uncovering a mystery. I definitely recommend this for game nights and group activities!

Verified Purchase

Super fun and educational

Jun 15, 2018
Colleen R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am a huge fan of these boxes and puzzles. A new city or county every month to learn about and it makes me want to travel. But the puzzles are so original and fun and if you ever get stuck there's a great Facebook support page. Try it, you won't turn back.

Verified Purchase

Fun and challenging

Jun 15, 2018
Jason N.
1 Review
Overall

We love these boxes, keep them coming!

So much fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered, but when it arrived, I was so delighted. The items are high quality and the puzzles are challenging, but not frustrating. I love learning about the history and sites of the different cities. I just purchased boxes for all of my grown kids. Such a great family activity!

Verified Purchase

Date night approved!

Jun 15, 2018
Eugene R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My wife and I are really into board games and exploring new places around the world and so we thought we would give Finders Seekers a shot. The first box was challenging but fun. We really had to rely on each other to solve the puzzles as we made our way through the city. The contents and props were really well done, and added to the quality and overall feel to the box. We were happily surprised and are excited for next month's adventure!

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jun 15, 2018
Julie D.
1 Review
Overall

I've been looking for a monthly box that has a game feeling, but I didn't want an actual board game. I was also looking for something that my family could do together. Many of these crates were aimed at 5-10 year olds or some were very adult themed. Finders Seekers was the only one I found that was perfect for the whole family. Kids under 12 will definitely need help as many of the puzzles are challenging, however there is a help group on Facebook which actually is helpful! The puzzles are a varied mix of new puzzles and familiar ones (very hard mazes, 2 truths and 1 lie, etc).

Another neat thing about Finders Seekers is that every box takes place in a different city around the world, so you get to learn a bit about the city and their culture while solving a mystery. As you solve one puzzle, it leads you to the next one like a treasure hunt. It's a lot of fun and definitely gets you thinking. Some puzzles are harder than others, but what I like is that everything is solvable. I don't like trying puzzles that less than 1% of the population can solve. These are certainly doable but are still fun and challenging.

Love this box!!

Jun 15, 2018
Sharon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Had a great time with family solving this. Grandparents helped solve while teenagers used their computer and phone to answer clues. Learned some interesting facts too. The hardest part will be waiting for the next box to arrive!!

Verified Purchase

Solid, not overly complex

May 01, 2019
Beth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Got my first puzzle box. There were 10 puzzles and a meta, and they ranged fairly well in difficulty from ones you could get in about 5 minutes to others that were a little harder. None of the mechanics were particularly complicated; generally once you figured out what to do on each puzzle you had the answer; there wasn't something extra you then needed to do to. If you're familiar with puzzles, these are far below the level of a DASH and even below Puzzled Pint; these are more like the mini-puzzles you'd get with a local puzzle hunt. Did them with a friend and it took us 2.5 hours, so it was a fun little evening.

Verified Purchase

Need the company to respond

Feb 20, 2019
Denise J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Until the company responds to the question I asked about a missing box, I can’t score higher. I have emailed twice with no response.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 01, 2019

Customer struggled a bit 1) Customer service emails were sent to the wrong email address, 2) The wrong recipient name was entered for the order and 3) The wrong house number was provided. However, we guarantee our service and sent a new box free of charge to the corrected name and address.

Seller

First puzzle

Jun 15, 2018
Jim W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This first puzzle has been keeping everyone busy. The intended recipient, 10 year old boy, is enjoying the puzzles. The shirt is an exceptional masterpiece in illusion. Great job in finding this. We are eagerly anticipating the box next month.

Verified Purchase

Fun and engaging

Jun 15, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
Overall

I was a bit disappointed when I first opened the box. I was missing one item (that ended up not making a difference, luckily) and was underwhelmed with the other items. But, once I dove in online, I realized that some pretty simple items made for a fun and engaging puzzle to solve. Some puzzles/clues were easy while others left me scratching my head and looking for new ways to look at them. This is a couple of hours of pure entertainment. Really glad I subscribed!

Apr 24, 2019
Krista B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This mystery box was okay, but we really disliked that there was so much online research and it was far less focused on logic puzzles and critical thinking. There was also no real through-story to the boxes we received, and it seemed that the makers just picked a place as a theme, rather than for any context of a story. I can see how families with smaller children would get a lot more value out of this subscription, but it isn't for us.

Verified Purchase

Hawaii

Mar 18, 2019
Hanneke N.
1 Review
Overall

Can't get past the first few clues. Very irritating and time consuming. Not fun. Was a Christmas gift, waste of money. Sad.

Non-existent customer service

Mar 15, 2019
Susan
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have heard excellent reviews about this game, but have not been able to experience it myself due to non-existent customer service. Multiple e-mail enquiries have been ignored.

Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 15, 2019

Hi Susan. I’m sorry for your frustrations. We have no record of any emails from you and don’t see you in our system as having an order. Since we don’t have an email to respond to you, please send an email directly to me at lucy@findersseekers.com. We always respond to inquiries in a timely matter. Cheers!

Seller

package never received

Dec 23, 2018
Morgan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

my tracking number says my gift was delivered and it was not. this is the second order i have bought , and never received from cratejoy. this company is a complete scam.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 25, 2018

Hi Morgan, we're sorry your package was stolen from your doorstep. As discussed, we have sent a replacement box, free of charge to you.

Seller

Seller is unresponsive

Jun 15, 2018
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have tried to get assistance with my order. I gave it as a gift and indicated on the order it was a gift and gave the seller the gift recipient's email. However, I received the email welcoming me to membership. I attempted to contact the seller to clarify, but the seller has not responded. I am concerned about what this indicates regarding the level of service.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...May 11, 2018

Angela, we pride ourselves in great customer service and sorry that it took more than a few hours to research your issue with Cratejoy. We respond as soon as we can, never more than 24 hours. Your order was verified and is set to ship as desired.

Seller
Buying Options