Finders Seekers Mysteries

Finders Seekers Mysteries

by Finders Seekers Mysteries
Enjoy a thrilling escape room game! Travel the world solving puzzles & mysteries! ALMOST SOLD OUT

Plans as low as

$26.40/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1367)

  1. Reviews for this product (1337)
  2. Reviews for this seller (30)

Finders Seekers - BEWARE

Mar 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

BUYER BEWARE!!! I purchased this with a special promotional offer. Today I was charged $103.18 because I apparently had a subscription which I did not purchase. I am so tired of these kind of promotional offers. To top it all off, you cannot contact anyone, so I am pretty sure I will not get my money back. We played one of the 3 games delivered. It was okay. Not as great as I expected from all of the rave reviews. DEFINITELY not worth an additional $103.18!!!!

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 05, 2022

Laura, we're always available for customer service via email. Simply reply to your email confirmation or through the contact seller button. We are a small family business with the highest of integrity. As soon as you reached out, we processed a refund. When you purchased, you specifically selected an auto-renewing subscription, something that was communicated several times at checkout, on your receipt and in a reminder.

Try again

Jan 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This box was way more difficult that predicted. I hope the others are easier.

Verified Purchase

Sydney was not your best game! Boo!!!

Jan 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

We have played several of these games before and the Sydney one had the most obscure clues. It seemed like some of the clues were last minute ideas and poorly executed leaving the player to assume certain facts. We were to rely on internet searches at times, but we’re not told that was what was needed. The last clue was what was most frustrating. Unless You are familiar with several sights in Australia, the layout of the wording was confusing at best.
It also seemed like repeat clues from other games.

Verified Purchase

Finders Seekers Washington DC

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Much easier than other Finders Seekers products. 2 people completed in just 2 hours.
Did not appreciate the political messaging included at the conclusion of the game. I do these games to relax and do not want someone's political agenda sprung on me as a suprise at the end.

Verified Purchase

Way too easy

Oct 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelsey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

The materials were great quality (although my detail-oriented husband was bothered that the story was set in the 30s and yet the art had modern photographs of Chicago), but the puzzles were WAY too easy for anyone who has experience with at-home or in-person escape rooms. We solved 8/9 puzzle within a minute or two and the only one that took us a bit longer took about 10 minutes. So overall, for the cost it only gave us about half an hour of entertainment. We really wanted to like this, but ended up disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Didn't meet my expectations

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krystiana I.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I was looking forward to having a fun family night with this box. Sadly, this box did not have an escape room feel, nor did it make the puzzles easy. Most of the puzzles we had to get the answer to, and instead of trying to escape something the end goal was to find something instead. I had higher expectations, I'd recommend two determined adults for this box rather than making it a family matter.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I ordered a 3 month subscription as a Christmas present, but it got somehow renewed-- I don't know how. I messaged to cancel when I saw the credit card charge and the 4th shipment had not gone out yet, but it did go out. The recipient doesn't want it.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...May 08, 2021

Rachel, we’re sorry you were disappointed. In reviewing your account, I see that you specifically selected the auto-renewing gift option, something that was confirmed in your order submission and email receipt and then again when the subscription renewed. We would have gladly sent a refund and cancelled the shipments had you reached out to us after receiving the renewal notification email, but we never heard from you until 5 weeks later, after the merchandise had already been received by the recipient. We’ve gone ahead and cancelled the remaining 2 shipments and sent a refund for these.

Don’t trust this company

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The box was fun but I was charged twice in the same month and was sent 2 of the same boxes. When I emailed them about the issue, they refused to give me a refund. I won’t be buying any more of their boxes because I don’t trust them not to charge me when they aren’t supposed to.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 03, 2021

Finders Seekers is a small, family-owned business that operates with highest level of integrity and customer service. Kristen submitted 2 separate orders on 2 separate days, so we shipped 2 separate boxes. Both arrived ahead of schedule and as promised. When Kristen emailed us about it, we offered to send a replacement box that wasn't a duplicate, free of charge or have the customer return the box for a refund. She declined both offers.

Easy puzzles, poor shipping

Feb 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is family oriented and NOT for adults looking for a fun challenge. Most puzzles were solved within seconds of reading the clues.
Shipping issues at Christmas were not dealt with even after contacting customer service.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Feb 15, 2021

Jessica, I'm sorry about the shipping delay for your first box. We were able to get your box in the mail ahead of schedule, but because of COVID delays and the holiday rush, international shipping just took longer in December, something completely out of our control unfortunately. Your other two boxes were shipped ahead of schedule and arrived in a timely manner, once the holidays were over. Our puzzles are designed for adults and we don't get the feedback often that they are too easy. The content is always family-friendly (no murders or violence), but the puzzles are difficult. As you stated, the use of clues and answers does make it easy to solve the puzzles within seconds if you peek at those.

Too easy

Jan 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mads S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I received the National Park Box. It was painfully easy. I really, really wanted to like it, but it was like the kinds of puzzles you do in elementary school. The manner in which you are supposed to solve the puzzles is obvious and the puzzles themselves are simple. On the website, they estimate 2-4 hours, but it took me less than 45 minutes. I could see this being fun for a family, but if you are looking for a challenge--keep looking. I have two more coming, as I signed up for the 3 month--so I'm hoping there is some challenge in the next boxes. All of that being said, the materials in the box are cool and visually appealing.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 14, 2021

I'm sorry you thought our mystery was too easy. Our puzzles are designed for adults and range from moderate to difficult skill level. It takes most of our subscribers 1.5 - 3 hours to complete. If you use the hints, this makes it for a quicker play though. But I'm glad that you appreciate the quality and design of our materials. A lot of effort and thought goes into each box. We appreciate you giving us a try!

Never Received

Dec 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Hannah E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

The first box never arrived. I was very excited about it, too. Then I received the email for my auto-renewal and my second box was shipping. I know that it was on auto-renewal because I wanted to wait until I received the box to see if I liked it before I canceled, but now I have been charged twice and have no box to show for it.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 01, 2020

Hi Hannah! I'm so sorry that you haven't received your box yet. Looking at the tracking, it seems that it might have been lost in the post office's holiday shuffle. No worries, we will put a new box in the mail for you right away. If after receiving your first box you decide you don't want your account to renew, let us know and we will send a refund.

Cannot cancel on crate joy

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

There is no way to cancel on this site. Not cool.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jul 19, 2020

Laura, I’m sorry you’re having a hard time canceling. We have several easy options to do so. If you log into your Cratejoy account or Finders Seekers account there is a button that says "Cancel Subscription” or you can always email us. I looked further into your account and see that you purchased a one-time gift subscription, so it was not a renewing subscription and did not need to be cancelled. Perhaps that’s where the confusion was. We’re always happy to assist and respond within 24 hours of any inquiry sent to us.

Mediocre experience at a high cost

May 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jack S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Just finished our first box - the Hawaiian box. We are a young couple and have done many exit/puzzle type games in the past including "Exit The Game", "Unlock!", real-life escape rooms, and multiple puzzle video/board games. We completed this puzzle in less than an hour and thought it was quite underwhelming, especially at the price. We solved all puzzles without hints, other than one puzzle that we couldn't solve even after revealing the answer, due to a quality issue. There was some interesting information about the location, and average story/flow, but the puzzles weren't too unique or difficult. For half the cost, this might be worth subscribing, or maybe if you were to solve with kids/teens. Much better games/puzzles out there for $30.

Verified Purchase

Too easy, <45min total time to solve

Jan 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Craig P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Our first box was the wrigley field case mystery from 1935 and we found it way to easy. Had to find 9 guilty individuals, through 9 different puzzles. Each puzzle took about 1-5min, and on the first few we scratched our heads because we were thinking there is no way each puzzle could be that easy and straight forward, so we looked for the next layer.. well there was no next layer, and they are that easy. I signed up for 6 boxes and regretting that now. My fingers are crossed that future boxes are more difficult.

Verified Purchase

Hawaii

Mar 17, 2019
Overall
Hanneke N.
1 Review

Can't get past the first few clues. Very irritating and time consuming. Not fun. Was a Christmas gift, waste of money. Sad.


Customers who bought this also bought...