🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

The Personalized Tea Subscription Box

The Personalized Tea Subscription Box

by Free Your Tea
Get or Give The Most Personalized Tea: 100 cups per box. 4 different teas. All personalized premium loose leaf teas. The perfect tea gift for serious tea lovers is the personalized tea subscription!

Plans as low as

$43.00/ box

Buying Options

Reviews (54)

Tasty :)

Feb 17, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ashley M.
1 Review

I received Gunpowder Green tea and Red Fruits tea. Both very delicious :)

Free Your Tea said...Feb 17, 2022

Thank you, Ashley! We look forward to tailoring more tea to your taste!

Solid choice

Jun 14, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Victoria G.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this subscription! The first shipment is a sampler to respond to to specialize your subscription. My speciation was fine but still needs to be tweaked so I will be resubscribing. I do however would like a sample again with my resub so my specialization can be more fine tuned. This is a solid purchase and it will not disappoint you

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Jun 18, 2021

Thank you, and you are correct that with each tea you rate we get better and better at personalizing for you!

Excited to get my first box!

Apr 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Beverly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

I recived my innitial samples within a week of my order. It was fun sampling the different teas and giving my ratings on the site. it's nice to be able to say what I like and don't like about different flavors. I'm hoping the little notes I leave on the ratings are also helpful with learning about my preferences. :)
I am glad I was able to say upfront what flavors I cannot drink. for example, I'm alergic to peach so I'm glad I was able to list that. and, I hate apple and glad I could say that too because it's used so much as flavoring for things.
even though I've yet to receive my first official box I'm confident that I'll get something I'll like because there was not one tea in the samplings that I had a problem with. My two favorites in the samples I had: Russian Caravan and Jasmine Green.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing! Your rating notes absolutely helpful! On a personal note I have to say that our Russian Caravan is one of my all time favorite teas!
-Knud

Great Customer Service

Dec 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Marianne J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days

Wonderful company with great customer service. We had a little snafu with the initial mailing, and Free Your Tea fixed everything super quick.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Dec 10, 2020

We apologize for the mistake we made. We were able to stop the shipment before it left us, change the address, and ship it to you instead. We also added an extra free month to the subscription.

A Fun Gift For Tea Lovers!

Nov 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Buck W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Overall, I really enjoyed purchasing a Free Your Tea Subscription. I bought a 6 month gift subscription for my sister, and she really enjoys the teas that she receives every month. We deeply appreciated the fact that they have caffeine-free options available, and the amount of tea they sent is equitable for the price you pay. The regular deals they offer too are generous. Finally, the way they curate their teas and respond to your feedback is both innovative and exciting, as the longer you subscribe, the more they are able to give you exactly what you want. Overall, I am very pleased with their subscription, and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a quality cup of tea.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 28, 2020

Thank you, we love being able to give long time subscribers more and more personalized teas!

Amazing company and selection!

Nov 25, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sam C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Fantastic outfit. These folks have great value in monthly tea, excellent options, and really listen to the preferences and ratings, while still surprising me with teas I'd never thought of! I'm 5 months in, and had 3 months in a row with one tea more amazing than the last. (Month 1 is a mix of a bunch of samples.)

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 25, 2020

Thank you, we LOVE surprising subscribers with new favorite teas!

Great Tea

Nov 26, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Joanna B.
1 Review

I was gifted a year of tea from Free Your Tea and it is the best. The selections have been great. I'd highly recommend.

Free Your Tea said...Nov 28, 2020

Thank you for your kind words!

Love this Subscription!

Nov 24, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Mary B.
1 Review

I absolutely love my Free Your Tea subscription! I have enjoyed every tea I have received and would recommend this box to any tea lover!

Free Your Tea said...Nov 24, 2020

Thank you so much!

How will I live with out you?

Nov 20, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Laurie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I adore this tea subscription! I was introduced to so many tea's I would have never tried and ended up loving them! I am a Sub Box junkie and Free Your Tea was the last to go...But I'll be back for more! Thank you FYT for the wonderful experience and great customer service!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 20, 2020

Thank you very much! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Fun and Tasty

Nov 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sarah A.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Came with more teas than I expected! Also came with tea bags to fill yourself, which is cool!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you very much! Glad you liked it! The drawstring bags are very popular. They make everything easier and without any mess!

A Good Start Ends in Fail

Dec 11, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Carol D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Excellent customer service!! I had questions and they were quick to respond to everything I asked. I have not tried any of their teas yet but would expect them to be excellent just like their service.
UPDATE:
Unfortunately, the service was not as expected and we had to cancel and are still waiting on a refund. Out of 3 shipments, only one full size and one sample tea was liked. I received the same sample twice (hated it the first round so did not want a repeat) and was promised 2 for the next month but did not receive it. In contacting the seller to ask if we could cancel or if there was another way to make it right, we were just offered a refund. I saw that they have new subscriptions with different options and asked questions, but the seller has not responded. We would have possibly continued if other options were offered.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Dec 13, 2020

Thank you very much!

great!!

Sep 24, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Marnie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

excellent selection of teas, precise instructions on how to make the tea and how to rate the teas after you try them.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Sep 24, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you are happy!
Knud

The best customer service EVER!

May 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brady L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Absolutely the greatest tea subscription service out there. The flavors of the tea are delicious. What really makes this subscription service stand out from all of the rest is the quality of tea and the amazing customer service behind the business. I ordered a gift for my sister-in-law, and they were able to ship it out very quickly and replied to my emails in a very quick time frame.
I highly recommend Free Your Tea to any tea enthusiast or anyone just dipping their toes into the herbal deliciousness that is Free Your Tea and tea in general. Huge ups for this business. They are great.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...May 08, 2020

Thank you so much! We do our best to serve our subscribers and gift givers!

Free your tea

Jul 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Kim C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I can not give this a full review because I cancelled after the sampler. I did really like this package however the downsides for me was mostly the price. I would have liked a smaller amount so it would have been less expensive. I loved the rating system and how they would try to get you the teas you like best just thought was on the high side. I also wish they would do the sampler pack after you give the preferences and then send a couple of your preferences along with some similar kinds of teas that way you love the samples or can see if they taste as good as you know they are then as you start getting what you already like they can give you a sample each time to try or something like that. I love how it is done just was not fond of sampler flavors and I think it will be too expensive especially if they send one i dont like and i am stuck with that much tea. Like it but i am gonna pass for now. Try it see what you think i say.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Jul 01, 2020

Thank you for your review, and all the things you liked! The reason we don't personalize the initial sampler is that we want the sampler to have very different teas for people to rate so we can better personalize their future shipments using those ratings and their preferences. Not everyone knows if they like for example pu-erh or white teas, and others think they don't like green tea only to realize they actually do like SOME green teas. We hope you'll come back and try the personalization too. Happy tea drinking!

Best Tea sub box

Mar 17, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Shenille E.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I bought 4 tea sub boxes to review and this one was the winner. It was the most expensive (almost twice the price) but was also the best value (3 to 5 times the amount of loose tea) as the others had. Quality was very good as well.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Mar 17, 2020

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Please stay safe!

I love this box!

Mar 07, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Cj M.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I got the February box and I loved every tea I've tried so far. They were chosen to fit a valentines theme and I think they worked really well for it. they even sent little tea bags so if I didn't have a steeper for the loose leaf I could have used those which is greatly appreciated. My only complaint is that all the bags of tea say to brew for 4-5 minutes, which for a person new to tea brewing could produce a not so delicious cup as over steeping green and white teas can make them bitter. I do also find it super helpful that you can put in preferences so you don't end up getting teas you know you won't like. Overall I would probably get this box again though.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Mar 09, 2020

Thank you very much, and with the sharing of preferences that you mentioned combined with the tea ratings we get better and better at matching you with the teas you'll love the most!

Free Your Tea

Jan 03, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Betsy B.
1 Review

Tea was packaged in high quality envelopes to preserve flavor and aroma. All teas in the sample were high quality. The web site is a bit confusing. It could be easier to check in and navigate.

Free Your Tea said...Jan 07, 2020

Thank you, and we will keep working on improving our website until it is as good as our teas!

Title is good.

Jan 21, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Mary P.
1 Review

Happy with the teas.

Wonderful customer service!

Nov 26, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lynne H.
1 Review

I received Free Your Tea as a gift from my son. Because of a mailing glitch, it did not arrive as expected. I sent an email asking for help. Knud quickly replied, was able to call up the error and even offered to reship. Within 24 hours, I was enjoying my first tasting . It was classic Assam #2. Mmmmm. Thank-you, Free Your Tea (and Knud) !

Free Your Tea said...Nov 26, 2019

Thank you very much, and I'm glad the tea made it all the way to you and will continue to do so!

The Best Tea Subscription Box!

Dec 02, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tara Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful

This is a box that gets to know you. You tell it whether you want caffeinated, caffeine-free, or a mix, and you get a sampler of 6 loose teas with tea bags that you fill yourself. Each tea includes instructions on how best to brew it, how long, how much, and the best sweetener to complement the flavor. Our sample package included ginger mint lemon (Allie’s #1 favorite), minty chamomile (you could see the actual chamomile flower heads in the tea blend), Yuzu Rooibos, honey bush, green rooibos, and holy basil mint. We have tried half of them, and they have all been good. What I like best about this subscription is that you can choose whether or not you want caffeine and then you get to rate each one so the service gets to know you the longer you’re a member, and you get teas that are more and more to your particular flavor preferences.

Free Your Tea said...Dec 02, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! That Ginger Mint Lemon is VERY popular. Glad you like the option to choose caffeine or not. You can also switch back and forth between the two as some of our subscribers do.

Great product great service.

Nov 13, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
James J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Great selections. Fantastic teas. The service is wonderful as well. All in all a wonderful worthwhile subscription service if you are a hot tea drinker.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 14, 2019

Thank you very much! We are grateful to have subscribers like you.

New Subscriber

Dec 01, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Myda O.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Shipping was quick and in an envelope (not a box). The tea sample I got had 6 teas, three of which I liked and rated as much. The other 3 seemed like good teas, just not teas that I like (minty and turmeric with bee pollen). Overall would try again as the teas I liked were great. I will be renewing!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Dec 01, 2019

Thank you, we look forward to personalizing based on your preferences and ratings that we have now. Have a great week!

Excited to see how my mom likes it!

Nov 19, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Elizabeth K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

excited to give this to my mom for Christmas!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 19, 2019

Thank you, we are equally excited to help discover her favorite teas!

Amazing quality and variety

Sep 10, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Matej N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I've been drinking primarily coffee the last few years, but Free Your Tea has reminded me how wonderful tea can be with their amazing quality and variety of teas. It's super convenient, too.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Sep 10, 2019

Thank you very much! Helping more people experience wonderful teas is why we do this.

Super cute

Jul 30, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brooke C.
2 Reviews

Just got our box and it is super cute!!

Free Your Tea said...Jul 30, 2019

Glad you liked it! We look forward to helping you discover new favorite teas!

Customers who bought this also bought...