Personalized Tea Subscription by Free Your Tea

by Free Your Tea
Get or Give Tea Tailored to Taste with the Personalized monthly premium loose leaf tea subscription
53 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Personalized Tea Subscription by Free Your Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review
53

Solid choice

Jun 14, 2021
Victoria G.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription! The first shipment is a sampler to respond to to specialize your subscription. My speciation was fine but still needs to be tweaked so I will be resubscribing. I do however would like a sample again with my resub so my specialization can be more fine tuned. This is a solid purchase and it will not disappoint you

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Jun 18, 2021

Thank you, and you are correct that with each tea you rate we get better and better at personalizing for you!

Excited to get my first box!

Apr 19, 2021
Beverly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recived my innitial samples within a week of my order. It was fun sampling the different teas and giving my ratings on the site. it's nice to be able to say what I like and don't like about different flavors. I'm hoping the little notes I leave on the ratings are also helpful with learning about my preferences. :)
I am glad I was able to say upfront what flavors I cannot drink. for example, I'm alergic to peach so I'm glad I was able to list that. and, I hate apple and glad I could say that too because it's used so much as flavoring for things.
even though I've yet to receive my first official box I'm confident that I'll get something I'll like because there was not one tea in the samplings that I had a problem with. My two favorites in the samples I had: Russian Caravan and Jasmine Green.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing! Your rating notes absolutely helpful! On a personal note I have to say that our Russian Caravan is one of my all time favorite teas!
-Knud

A Good Start Ends in Fail

Dec 11, 2020
Carol D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent customer service!! I had questions and they were quick to respond to everything I asked. I have not tried any of their teas yet but would expect them to be excellent just like their service.
UPDATE:
Unfortunately, the service was not as expected and we had to cancel and are still waiting on a refund. Out of 3 shipments, only one full size and one sample tea was liked. I received the same sample twice (hated it the first round so did not want a repeat) and was promised 2 for the next month but did not receive it. In contacting the seller to ask if we could cancel or if there was another way to make it right, we were just offered a refund. I saw that they have new subscriptions with different options and asked questions, but the seller has not responded. We would have possibly continued if other options were offered.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Dec 13, 2020

Thank you very much!

A tea lover’s dream!

Dec 04, 2018
Michael S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I’m very happy that i discoveres Free Your Tea! It’s been enjoyable because of the convenience of their service but also because how many other teas I have learned about from their selection! Definitely, a great holiday gift :)

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea!

Dec 05, 2018
Daniel E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love giving Free Your Tea subscriptions as Christmas gifts. I love that it is unique and allows the recipient to try new teas. I know they take tea seriously!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...May 03, 2019

Thank you, we've had so many happy gift recipients from Christmas!

Great Customer Service

Dec 10, 2020
Marianne J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful company with great customer service. We had a little snafu with the initial mailing, and Free Your Tea fixed everything super quick.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Dec 10, 2020

We apologize for the mistake we made. We were able to stop the shipment before it left us, change the address, and ship it to you instead. We also added an extra free month to the subscription.

A Fun Gift For Tea Lovers!

Nov 27, 2020
Buck W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, I really enjoyed purchasing a Free Your Tea Subscription. I bought a 6 month gift subscription for my sister, and she really enjoys the teas that she receives every month. We deeply appreciated the fact that they have caffeine-free options available, and the amount of tea they sent is equitable for the price you pay. The regular deals they offer too are generous. Finally, the way they curate their teas and respond to your feedback is both innovative and exciting, as the longer you subscribe, the more they are able to give you exactly what you want. Overall, I am very pleased with their subscription, and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a quality cup of tea.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 28, 2020

Thank you, we love being able to give long time subscribers more and more personalized teas!

Amazing company and selection!

Nov 25, 2020
Sam C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic outfit. These folks have great value in monthly tea, excellent options, and really listen to the preferences and ratings, while still surprising me with teas I'd never thought of! I'm 5 months in, and had 3 months in a row with one tea more amazing than the last. (Month 1 is a mix of a bunch of samples.)

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 25, 2020

Thank you, we LOVE surprising subscribers with new favorite teas!

How will I live with out you?

Nov 20, 2020
Laurie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I adore this tea subscription! I was introduced to so many tea's I would have never tried and ended up loving them! I am a Sub Box junkie and Free Your Tea was the last to go...But I'll be back for more! Thank you FYT for the wonderful experience and great customer service!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 20, 2020

Thank you very much! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Fun and Tasty

Nov 09, 2020
Sarah A.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Came with more teas than I expected! Also came with tea bags to fill yourself, which is cool!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you very much! Glad you liked it! The drawstring bags are very popular. They make everything easier and without any mess!

Enjoying loose leaf tea

Oct 05, 2018
Helen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Having never brewed loose leaf tea before, I've been enjoying the different samples and discovering how to achieve the prefect cup of tea that isn't bitter and doesn't need any sweetener. I really like how the packaging suggest how to drink/prepare the tea. So far my favorite has been the citrus mint green tea.

Verified Purchase

Amazing !!!

Oct 05, 2018
Kathryn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I love all the teas that I received from FreeYourTea! The Hibiscus one was amazing and I love the pink color ! Still finishing up and working on rating the teas but I cannot wait until I get my new shipments. Also I can tell they are environmentally conscious as their packaging is very minimal. The cloth tea bags are an awesome addition as well. This is a really cool new suscription company !

Verified Purchase

Best Tea sub box

Mar 17, 2020
Shenille E.
9 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought 4 tea sub boxes to review and this one was the winner. It was the most expensive (almost twice the price) but was also the best value (3 to 5 times the amount of loose tea) as the others had. Quality was very good as well.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Mar 17, 2020

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Please stay safe!

Excited to see how my mom likes it!

Nov 19, 2019
Elizabeth K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

excited to give this to my mom for Christmas!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 19, 2019

Thank you, we are equally excited to help discover her favorite teas!

the Netflix o’ teas!

Dec 04, 2018
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

lovin’ every aspect of my tea subscription—the ability to customize selections feeds my curiosity and sense of adventure...

Verified Purchase

Amazing quality and variety

Sep 10, 2019
Matej N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been drinking primarily coffee the last few years, but Free Your Tea has reminded me how wonderful tea can be with their amazing quality and variety of teas. It's super convenient, too.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Sep 10, 2019

Thank you very much! Helping more people experience wonderful teas is why we do this.

Best customer service!!!

May 14, 2018
Lynn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I bought this tea as a gift for my Mom and had a few questions about my order-customer service got back to me immediately!! Then somehow I didn’t get the discount code (my fault) when I went to order and customer service had no problem fixing this situation for me immediately-within minutes! So far I am extremely impressed and I know I picked the best tea service!

Verified Purchase

Outstanding Variety of Teas

Nov 15, 2018
Mary E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I am thee months into my subscription and am loving every cup. The variety of loose leaf teas is outstanding. So far I have tried 11 different teas and every one has been delicious. It has been too difficult to pick a favorite. I am so excited to have found Free Your Tea.

Verified Purchase

Bob

Oct 05, 2018
Robert L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Wow am I glad to have found this new looseleaf tea delivery service! I thoroughly enjoyed many of my first month sample teas! So fresh, and each with their own unique & distinctive taste. I was very pleased to be shipped my first month’s selection of Lighter Assam & am enjoying it very much!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Subscription Box

Nov 13, 2018
Hannah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got this box as I am trying to drink less coffee and wanted to explore more tea options as I do not know a lot about what teas I do and do not like. The first month they send some samples which you can then rate to help inform which teas they send you. I just got my first tea and it is delicious!! I will also be purchasing this as a gift for my tea-obsessed sister for the holidays!

Verified Purchase

great!!

Sep 24, 2020
Marnie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

excellent selection of teas, precise instructions on how to make the tea and how to rate the teas after you try them.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Sep 24, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you are happy!
Knud

Good teas

Dec 04, 2018
Angelica
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful variety of teas and good choices they sent to me and thank you very much for your service!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 13, 2019

Thank you very much, we look forward to delivering more teas tailored to your tastes!

Great product great service.

Nov 13, 2019
James J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great selections. Fantastic teas. The service is wonderful as well. All in all a wonderful worthwhile subscription service if you are a hot tea drinker.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...Nov 14, 2019

Thank you very much! We are grateful to have subscribers like you.

The best customer service EVER!

May 01, 2020
Brady L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely the greatest tea subscription service out there. The flavors of the tea are delicious. What really makes this subscription service stand out from all of the rest is the quality of tea and the amazing customer service behind the business. I ordered a gift for my sister-in-law, and they were able to ship it out very quickly and replied to my emails in a very quick time frame.
I highly recommend Free Your Tea to any tea enthusiast or anyone just dipping their toes into the herbal deliciousness that is Free Your Tea and tea in general. Huge ups for this business. They are great.

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...May 08, 2020

Thank you so much! We do our best to serve our subscribers and gift givers!

A cuppa fun!!

May 03, 2019
Carole G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great way to try teas that you wouldn't be able to find in your local store!! We have enjoyed the variety and service from Free Your Tea and are always looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase
Free Your Tea said...May 03, 2019

Thank you very much! We enjoy helping you discovering new teas tailored to your tastes!