A monthly book box full of romance and mystery, delivered to your home!

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Pleasantly surprised with selections.

Jan 16, 2020
Loraine N.
5 Reviews
9 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked this box. I wasn’t sure what to expect and I think that set the bar pretty low, but I was pleasantly surprised. Reading these books will give me a better idea of whether it was worth it, but my first impression of them is promising. The extra treats in this particular box were no big deal to me since I only subscribed to this service for the books.

I got a discount on my first box. The cost of this service is normally $25.95/month so with the four books I received, that averaged out to $6.49 per book which is good price.

I will continue the subscription for now. Full review is at my website: lorainenunley(dot)com

Verified Purchase

Great for an adventurous romance reader

Jul 07, 2020
Susan N.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box if you read across the romance genre spectrum.

Verified Purchase

Very Happy

Jun 27, 2020
Maria B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was initially going to cancel my subscription but I was SO HAPPY with my first box that I decided to keep it!!
Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

This box does not deliver, literally

Aug 23, 2020
Justin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never got my second or third delivery and never heard back after reaching out multiple times. Now months later I have to get another gift for the person this was for, obviously not from here.

Verified Purchase

Jun 30, 2018
Kristen S.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I subscribe to a few different services and as a whole I liked this one. I only kept it for a few months as I kept getting one really Christian book. I know genres are subjective, and honestly the mix of books here is really good. I just couldn’t justify the price with knowing one book in the mix immediately was a genre not for me. For those subgenres that are more polarizing it would be great to be able to opt out of a category or two.

Verified Purchase

Box FULL of great, NEW books!

Apr 04, 2017
Marelis R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I just received my April box of books and I am SOLD. This book box contained 3 mass market paperbacks (2 romance, 1 cozy mystery), 1 trade paperback (chicklit?), and 1 hardcover (mystery). It also contained 2 ebooks (1 romance and 1 cozy mystery). I am super excited about most of the books. I love romance and cozy mystery books. The ones in my box are all very recent and when I went to Barnes and Noble, I saw the prices and all together, the books are way over the price of the box.

My only reservation about this box is that they I did receive a mystery book (NOT a cozy at all!) which I don't actually read, so I will have to gift it to a friend. Hopefully, in the future, they will send more more romance/cozy type books.

All in all, this box is so much fun. It made my spring break full of great, fun reads. I will be continuing my subscription for a few more months in the hopes that I will keep getting awesome romances.

Verified Purchase

Unique Box With Variety of Genres

Jul 31, 2018
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I love this subscription! The book choices vary from historical and contemporary romance to women's fiction. I like not knowing exactly which genres will be included each month because it gives me a chance to read books I might not have chosen or known about. The additional e-books add to the value of the box, which is generally way above the cost. I would recommend this box to anyone who likes a wider range of genres and appreciates a higher value subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jul 27, 2016
Rebecca W.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I loved it! Great boom choices and i love the little swag you get with it! II'm getting my second box today and I can't wait!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Oct 05, 2016
Megan W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first box a few days ago, and I loved it! I definitely feel like I got some great books (print and digital) for the price I paid. And a lot of the books are new releases, some aren't even out yet. That just makes it more unique. Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

May 31, 2018
Kim P.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I get several and this one is a favorite

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 28, 2019
Jenny C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received 5 books (1 hardcover) and 1 ebook. Love the selections; they were all new to me and sound really interesting! Can't wait to curl up and read them!

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Wonderful Price!

Sep 06, 2019
Sabrina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my box of books. I am so excited to start them!

Verified Purchase

Great

Aug 30, 2019
Brandy A.
12 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this is a great subscription if you are just interested in books. I love romance and I love the amount of romance novels you get for the price. Also I love the fact that they do offer ebooks as well in here, and I love the advanced reader copy I got. I get to read a book before it's even published. I think that's awesome

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019
Sheila H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! Great way to find new authors!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Mar 05, 2019
Clare P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I really enjoyed this book box but sadly they no longer send to the UK so I'm unable to resubscribe 😞

Verified Purchase

Same old, Same old

Mar 05, 2017
Susan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I've gotten used to this box. Of the book books they send, half of them are ones I like and will read and the other half are billionaire alpha businessmen or rock stars or sheikhs. Hate those books. I'd rather read about some shifter or vampire than a billionaire, and I don't really care for the paranormal that much. I wish there was some way to encourage the selection of what I like.

Verified Purchase

Sep 28, 2017
Heidi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

You sent me three boxes only won't one box

Verified Purchase

Excellent

May 31, 2018
Kim P.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Let be the many choiced

Verified Purchase

Great box

Feb 07, 2017
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

If you're looking for a good quality box that's not expensive, this is the one. They usually include 3 books and at least 3 digital copies, plus lots of goodies. This box was my first ever book subscription box I've tried. Great for the price and lovely to unwind

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Nov 04, 2019
Penny A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box, so my lackluster first box May be a one off. This delivery was nothing like the ones I had looked at from other’s posted reviews. There was not a single book or author I’ve seen before, and to be honest none I would have picked when browsing at a store. Of the 5 paperbacks I received (no ebooks) two were heavily religion based, one being an Amish story, I have no interest in either. Hopefully there will not be religious books in every box, that’s a pretty specific taste for a book box. One book I may give a try (a romance) the other two are some sort of espionage/thriller stories that don’t sound very interesting.
This being said, the shipping was good and all the titles arrived in good shape. I have prepaid three months, so I’ll give two more deliveries a try before deciding on wether or not to cancel. I realize that it’s hard to make everyone happy, so hopefully this delivery was just not in my favor.

Verified Purchase

Received Used books

Jan 18, 2018
Kristina C.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Wasn't the best subscription due to every book being used and receiving codes that were already expired for eBooks.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss said...Jan 23, 2018

Happy 2018! We're sorry to hear the box we shipped you back in April 2017 wasn't what you expected and that you had difficulty with some of the contents. We include new books and advance review copies, early editions, in the box. Sometimes books are damaged in transit, if you send us picture evidence we will replace your books. Since it has been so long since your purchase, we no longer have the books included in your box in stock. We would be unable to replace like for like, but we can send books which will be included in the upcoming box. The eBooks we include in the box are only available for a limited time and must be downloaded within a month of receipt....

Feb 28, 2018
Gina
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Overall I think this subscription box is an awesome deal. However, I found it strange that I received a Christian Fiction book in my box. I don't have anything against the genre but I'm not Christian and didn't see anything on their website that suggested the box would include Christian Fiction. Everything else I received looks like something I'll enjoy reading though.

Verified Purchase
Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss said...Mar 01, 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We include all aspects of romance in the Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss, from inspirational romance to erotica. We know readers have diverse taste when it comes to new books. If you are ever curious about the books we included in our past boxes, you can go to our website, http://www.freshfictionbox.com/whats_inside, to see more.

First delivery

Feb 06, 2020
Barbara S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality