Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss

by Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss
A monthly book box full of romance and mystery, delivered to your home!

Plans as low as

$25.95/ month

Buying Options

Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Pleasantly surprised with selections.

Jan 16, 2020
Loraine N.
5 Reviews
9 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked this box. I wasn’t sure what to expect and I think that set the bar pretty low, but I was pleasantly surprised. Reading these books will give me a better idea of whether it was worth it, but my first impression of them is promising. The extra treats in this particular box were no big deal to me since I only subscribed to this service for the books.
I got a discount on my first box. The cost of this service is normally $25.95/month so with the four books I received, that averaged out to $6.49 per book which is good price.
I will continue the subscription for now. Full review is at my website: lorainenunley(dot)com

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Mar 10, 2021
Tamula D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love this box because of the books they choose. You never know what exactly you are going to get but always something good and often something you might not have thought to buy for yourself. I love the romance and historical fiction choices the best. Some of the books they have sent have turned out to be my favorite of the year. Even the Harlequin's are enjoyable to get now and then. I took off one star for shipping only because some months no box arrived and we didn't receive any communication. I think it is Covid related but Cratejoy will help if you ever run into problems.

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!

Apr 07, 2021
Tracey W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am in the process of filing a complaint about Fresh Fiction with my credit card. I have had no luck at contacting customer service. I ordered a 3-month box supply on March 1. I understood the box would be sent out the last week of March. It is not April 7 and no shipping date has been given. I've tried to send countless emails to no avail. I am absolutely disgusted at the customer service.

Verified Purchase

Awful customer service process

Jan 12, 2021
Jodi P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift, only to be told that the box was delivered to an entirely different state. The customer service has been a nightmare to deal with, and I can only hope the recipient receives the box at some point, although not sure it will even be worth it at that point due to all of the time and effort to communicate through this service.

Verified Purchase

Jun 30, 2018
Kristen S.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I subscribe to a few different services and as a whole I liked this one. I only kept it for a few months as I kept getting one really Christian book. I know genres are subjective, and honestly the mix of books here is really good. I just couldn’t justify the price with knowing one book in the mix immediately was a genre not for me. For those subgenres that are more polarizing it would be great to be able to opt out of a category or two.

Verified Purchase

Box FULL of great, NEW books!

Apr 04, 2017
Marelis R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I just received my April box of books and I am SOLD. This book box contained 3 mass market paperbacks (2 romance, 1 cozy mystery), 1 trade paperback (chicklit?), and 1 hardcover (mystery). It also contained 2 ebooks (1 romance and 1 cozy mystery). I am super excited about most of the books. I love romance and cozy mystery books. The ones in my box are all very recent and when I went to Barnes and Noble, I saw the prices and all together, the books are way over the price of the box.
My only reservation about this box is that they I did receive a mystery book (NOT a cozy at all!) which I don't actually read, so I will have to gift it to a friend. Hopefully, in the future, they will send more more romance/cozy type books.
All in all, this box is so much fun. It made my spring break full of great, fun reads. I will be continuing my subscription for a few more months in the hopes that I will keep getting awesome romances.

Verified Purchase

Unique Box With Variety of Genres

Jul 31, 2018
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I love this subscription! The book choices vary from historical and contemporary romance to women's fiction. I like not knowing exactly which genres will be included each month because it gives me a chance to read books I might not have chosen or known about. The additional e-books add to the value of the box, which is generally way above the cost. I would recommend this box to anyone who likes a wider range of genres and appreciates a higher value subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jul 27, 2016
Rebecca W.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I loved it! Great boom choices and i love the little swag you get with it! II'm getting my second box today and I can't wait!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Oct 05, 2016
Megan W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first box a few days ago, and I loved it! I definitely feel like I got some great books (print and digital) for the price I paid. And a lot of the books are new releases, some aren't even out yet. That just makes it more unique. Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Great for an adventurous romance reader

Jul 07, 2020
Susan N.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box if you read across the romance genre spectrum.

Verified Purchase

Very Happy

Jun 27, 2020
Maria B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was initially going to cancel my subscription but I was SO HAPPY with my first box that I decided to keep it!!
Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

May 31, 2018
Kim P.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I get several and this one is a favorite

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 28, 2019
Jenny C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received 5 books (1 hardcover) and 1 ebook. Love the selections; they were all new to me and sound really interesting! Can't wait to curl up and read them!

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Wonderful Price!

Sep 06, 2019
Sabrina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my box of books. I am so excited to start them!

Verified Purchase

Great

Aug 30, 2019
Brandy A.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this is a great subscription if you are just interested in books. I love romance and I love the amount of romance novels you get for the price. Also I love the fact that they do offer ebooks as well in here, and I love the advanced reader copy I got. I get to read a book before it's even published. I think that's awesome

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019
Sheila H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! Great way to find new authors!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Mar 05, 2019
Clare P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I really enjoyed this book box but sadly they no longer send to the UK so I'm unable to resubscribe 😞

Verified Purchase

Excellent

May 31, 2018
Kim P.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Let be the many choiced

Verified Purchase

Same old, Same old

Mar 05, 2017
Susan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I've gotten used to this box. Of the book books they send, half of them are ones I like and will read and the other half are billionaire alpha businessmen or rock stars or sheikhs. Hate those books. I'd rather read about some shifter or vampire than a billionaire, and I don't really care for the paranormal that much. I wish there was some way to encourage the selection of what I like.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Feb 07, 2017
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

If you're looking for a good quality box that's not expensive, this is the one. They usually include 3 books and at least 3 digital copies, plus lots of goodies. This box was my first ever book subscription box I've tried. Great for the price and lovely to unwind

Verified Purchase