A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It’s magical

May 15, 2019
Ida H.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve subscribed to the regular box for about a year now, and the special edition for 6 months. They were good a year ago, now they’re awesome👌🏻 They’ve become more environmental friendly with their packaging, but also their content.
You get something wearable, a tea and a print in every box, and usually up to 8 items in each box.
Only negative for me is being an international customer, because i want my box straight away😂 but they’re always with me within approx two weeks from shipping😍👌🏻
Thank you for providing me with some magic every month GeekGear 😍

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription box!!

Jun 03, 2019
Emily W.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing subscription box! I absolutely loved May's box. My favorite item has to be my very own Gringlott's Bank key! I absolutely love the tea that comes in every box! Even thought I have a favorite I loved every item in this box! Next month's looks exciting so I may just have to get another! I found out about this subscription box via Cherry Wallis from Youtube. She is so amazing and I love her unboxing videos! Her videos made me want to join in on the fun with these Harry Potter themed subscription boxes! I love what you all are doing here at Cratejoy! Keep up the excellent work!!

Verified Purchase

Scam or no scam, this the question !

Jun 23, 2019
Flosse M.
1 Review
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received the last box of my 3 boxes pack, so I canceled my subscription (too late I admit). I saw the money being taken from my account for the second round of 3 boxes, but never received them either. Paid for 6 boxes, received two : you're thieves.

Verified Purchase

This box was fun to open

2 days ago
Loretta B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box. Well worth the money. You will not be disappointed if you ❤️ Harry Potter!

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE THIS BOX

Mar 06, 2020
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall

This box is one of my favorites! They always send out cool handmade items but also send a good amount of licensed items too. I have been subscribed over a year now and I dont plan on going anywhere soon! It does come from the UK so shipping takes a bit longer but that's ok! Well worth the wait!

Verified Purchase

Satisfied fan from abroad

Nov 09, 2019
Yiying L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall a great box to have and anticipate.

Verified Purchase

It's absolutely AMAZING

May 21, 2019
Joana S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've subscribed to the monthly boox for the first time and I'm in love!
I loved every item, it has its magic touch and the way it was packaged was the best.
I can't give any negative reviews because so far they have been flawless to me.
BTW, i've done my review on my newest channel, if you want to check out: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmIKe7aiaRGOf4qFZ1ByAHg

Please give me a like, subscribe for more videos on my channel & hit the notification bell!

Thank you <3

Verified Purchase

Happiness in a box 😍

Mar 11, 2019
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have been getting Geek Gear boxes for over a year now.
Also tried other subscription boxes but not found them to be as good. I've always subscribe to the regular wizardry box and I've ALWAYS been happy with that. I got the wearable when I was in need to t-shirts. Amazing what u get. Well worth the price. U can find great deals in the shop and I have bought different extra boxes, they are great when u want to buy gifts for someone cause u get so much, always good quality and the customer service... Omg! The Best!!!! I do try out other boxes at times with a different niche, no-one! As such good customer service. And when it comes to potter boxes.. if i want to find something more then I get in my wizardry geek gear box, all I need to do is look at the shop on there website and that way I still got the good quality and I can be sure that I get a wonderful box. Thankyou Geek Gear ❤

Verified Purchase

Geekgear Wizardry special edition box

Mar 05, 2019
Nicole B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Always so exited to receive this magical box full of Harry Potter/fantastic beasts stuff.
The box I received today ( special edition) really blew me away. So much more than I expected. Good job geekgear!
Charmaine Baas

Verified Purchase

Poor quality product. Very expensive

May 20, 2020
Devanshi K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very expensive and really poor quality of wand. I received the order 3 months after buying. the 14.99 pound is just one wand and that too is a poor quality wand. Do not order from them if you are an international customer

Verified Purchase

GeekGear

May 16, 2020
Diane S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Product is great but renewal policy is deceiving.

Verified Purchase

NEVER BUY FROM THEM!!!

Jan 31, 2020
Erica Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If I could give 0 stars I would. I have FIVE missing boxes (including the "special" edition House Pride). I sent lots of emails and they keep ignoring me. I asked for a tracking number of my box and they told me I'd have to pay extra 6 pounds. So I did, but they ROBBED me because I never got the tracking number neither the box. They even told me that the problem was me address, but I was receiving everything and suddenly I stopped. I can only imagine that they never sent it. I kept commenting on their instagram page and for my surprise they BLOCKED ME! And on their Facebook page too. DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL ONLY ROB YOU!!!!

Verified Purchase

A monthly disappointment

Dec 29, 2019
Zach G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed with this box. Ordered for my son. We've now had 4 boxes and Tshirts come age 3-4 every time even though i inform EVERY TIME my son is a big 6. Items always come broken and even replacement items still come broken. Not much variety and products are said to be worth way more than they are. Im now being ignored whilst trying to arrange correct size tshirts being sent, now seeing if i can send back the last 2 boxes. This box has turned out to be a monthly disappointment rather than a monthly suprise.

Verified Purchase

box never came

Apr 20, 2020
Tarryn T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall