Science, Technology, Engineering, Art & Math Monthly Boxes for Kids Ages 2-10+

Plans as low as $19.98 / month

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Received this box before

Oct 11, 2020
Hainannie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hello, We love Green Kid Crafts but we have already received this particular box a few months ago. I think we have 2 months left in our subscription. Hopefully you can get the correct boxes to us!

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Oct 12, 2020

We are sorry about this. There was an issue in April with the fulfillment center we were using in April due to the pandemic. We will send out a replacement box right away. There should not be any further issues with your shipments.

Not worth it (in my opinion).

Aug 21, 2020
Carissa T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had high hope for this box, I really thought it would be perfect for my little one. I have currently received two boxes and I am terribly disappointed. The overall concepts are good and I like the number of activities in the box. A decent portion for the activities require you have/get certain items, which is a bummer. The bigger issue I have is with the instructions for the activities. The instructions are poorly written and most of the time need to be more descriptive. We have had failures on two separate slime activities because there is no units of measure used in the instructions. I don't know what a large cup or a spoonful means.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

My First Box Not What I Expected

Aug 19, 2020
April M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box to be a science supplement for my homeschooling curriculum. On the main page there is a kid with test tubes doing an experiment with materials in a beaker. The box for this month however is all craft supplies with instructions on how to make the different crafts. It wouldn't be a bad box if I was looking for a craft box but I wanted a science box. Since the acronym is "STEAM", I am hoping the boxes rotate through each subject and I just started on the "Art" month so I am not canceling my subscription yet.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed in this box! Not every theme is a hit with everyone but we hope you did learn something new and fun. Hopefully this month's box will be a better fit for your family. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We...

Ok..won’t get again

Aug 06, 2020
Heather G.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Meh. Not impressed. Pretty cheesy and not very engaging. We have the younger one and the crafts took only a couple of minutes. We got the rainforest one. The best art was probably the story.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We hope to see you again in the future.

Not what I expected but ok

Jul 30, 2020
Christina N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

although I know shipping is because of covid 19 it took over 2 weeks to get a small box. My 7 year old wasnt thrilled after waiting so long. Hopefully the second box will be better

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 14, 2020

Hi Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed in your first box! Not every theme is a hit with everyone but we hope you did learn something new and fun. Hopefully this month's box will be a better fit for your family. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the...

Wrong box

May 20, 2020
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m wondering why I received the junior box this month. My son is 5. And I was expecting something a little more interesting. We still enjoyed it but I feel I should get the regular box.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're very sorry for the mix up. We will make this right. Please feel free to contact our support team. They will be happy to help anytime.

NO INSTRUCTION, FUN EXPERIMENTS

Jun 12, 2020
Karen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kids loved it. BUT no instructions for experiments

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

We're very sorry for the mix up. We will make this right. Please feel free to contact our support team. They will be happy to help anytime.

Not impressed for the price.

May 29, 2020
Raelene F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the first box. The Chromatography Kit was missing a marker. Luckily, I had a marker, but for the price it should include all of the parts. Also, we looked at the balloon and it has a big crack on the balloon. I'll have to tape it in order to maybe be able to use it for the experiment as I don't have one of those laying around. The QA of this box doesn't seem to have happened at all.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 30, 2020

Hi Raelene,

Oh no! Please know that if you email our Green Kid Crafts Customer Care Team we are always happy to resolve any issues! We appreciate the feedback so that we can make sure this is taken care of. We will have replacement materials sent out right away!

Not so much science or art this time

May 21, 2020
Lindsey J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not so much science or art this time. Mostly just punching out and gluing. It would have been cool to learn about air pressure or changing weather patterns.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed in this box! Not every theme is a hit with everyone but we hope you did learn something new and fun. Hopefully this month's box will be a better fit for your family. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We...

Good but was expecting more

May 20, 2020
Nicole W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The balloon and ink were very similar to the same color so it was difficult to see our fingerprints. Thought it would contain more activities and items but my daughter enjoyed doing the experiments.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated as we are always trying to improve for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to our customer care department if not.
We try to pack our boxes full of experiments so projects sometimes need items from home. Typically these are our bonus DIY suggestions. If extra materials are needed from around the house it is in efforts to reduce, reuse and re-purpose or the materials would not fit in the box. We hope you understand!

Activities Should Be Age Appropriate

May 19, 2020
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month