Science, Technology, Engineering, Art & Math Monthly Boxes for Kids Ages 2-10+

Plans as low as $19.98 / month

Green Kid Crafts reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not what I expected but ok

4 days ago
Christina N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

although I know shipping is because of covid 19 it took over 2 weeks to get a small box. My 7 year old wasnt thrilled after waiting so long. Hopefully the second box will be better

Verified Purchase

Wrong box

May 20, 2020
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m wondering why I received the junior box this month. My son is 5. And I was expecting something a little more interesting. We still enjoyed it but I feel I should get the regular box.

Verified Purchase

NO INSTRUCTION, FUN EXPERIMENTS

Jun 12, 2020
Karen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kids loved it. BUT no instructions for experiments

Verified Purchase

Not impressed for the price.

May 29, 2020
Raelene F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the first box. The Chromatography Kit was missing a marker. Luckily, I had a marker, but for the price it should include all of the parts. Also, we looked at the balloon and it has a big crack on the balloon. I'll have to tape it in order to maybe be able to use it for the experiment as I don't have one of those laying around. The QA of this box doesn't seem to have happened at all.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 30, 2020

Hi Raelene,

Oh no! Please know that if you email our Green Kid Crafts Customer Care Team we are always happy to resolve any issues! We appreciate the feedback so that we can make sure this is taken care of. We will have replacement materials sent out right away!

Not so much science or art this time

May 21, 2020
Lindsey J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not so much science or art this time. Mostly just punching out and gluing. It would have been cool to learn about air pressure or changing weather patterns.

Verified Purchase

Good but was expecting more

May 20, 2020
Nicole W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The balloon and ink were very similar to the same color so it was difficult to see our fingerprints. Thought it would contain more activities and items but my daughter enjoyed doing the experiments.

Verified Purchase

Activities Should Be Age Appropriate

May 19, 2020
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, this is a decent box however I do think the activities should be different for different age levels. My child is almost 9 so it would have been nice to have different activities than the boxes that a 5 year old receives. There's a huge difference in interest levels between a 5 and an 8 or 9 year old. I think the grow animals activity was not great. It's fun to see how much the animals grow in water however my child had no interest in charting their growth on graph paper every day and my child quickly lost interest in this activity. It seems that this box is more geared towards 5 year old children. The box selection when ordering is for kids age 5-10+. I can't imagine that a child over the age of 10 would have any interest in these activities.

Verified Purchase

No enough product to finish craft

May 07, 2020
Danielle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

The crafts in the box were great. However, we had two different bird feeder crafts and there was only a half a bag of bird seed. I had to use other bird seed to finish the craft.

Verified Purchase

Cratejoy

May 05, 2020
Ember M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some of the activities where great and some of them didn’t work.

Verified Purchase

Our specific box wasn’t worth the price

Apr 16, 2020
Garret S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box kept my 5 year old entertained but I personally don’t think this specific bird box was worth the price. I had the craft supplies to make all these mini crafts at home already, the gelatin bird seed ornaments didn’t work well (I don’t think enough water was instructed for use) and the paper bag puppets and pine cone bird seed maker we have done many times ourselves. The window clings were an original idea I hadn’t heard of and the bird booklet it came with was cute but over all I would say it was worth maybe $12 at most. I was hoping for more of a science experiment type box, probably due to the volcano picture used in the description.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 01, 2020

Thank you for the feedback, Garret, and we’re sorry that the box did not meet your expectations. When we design our boxes, we aim to reach as many children as possible with activities that will engage their minds and encourage creativity. Sometimes particular activities miss the mark. We hope you’ll give us another chance.

First and possibly last box.

Apr 15, 2020
Rebecca B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great idea..
My pincone for the bird feeder was busted up and super tiny, like the size of a fifty cents piece. The booklet had extra activities, I wish it had more facts about birds though.
There was bird seed ornaments; they are paper. I'm not sure how well that will work so we did not do that one yet.
Also there were items to make a paperbag bird puppet and window clings. Seemed kind of last minute crafts ideas to fill the box.
Overall great concept. I am disappointed though. I had looked at the other pictures on the website of past boxes like the butterfly box, or the kitchen box so I was definitely let down.
I wish there was more learning involved and crafts like the bird seed pinecone or ornaments. I did like the idea of using the shipping box into a bird house. Not sure I will take it to my window though.

Verified Purchase
Green Kid Crafts said...May 01, 2020

Thank you for the feedback, Rebecca, and we apologize for the damage to your pinecone. We’re sorry that this box did not live up to your expectations. Sometimes particular activities fall flat and it is extremely disappointing for us as parents and as a company that strives to keep children engaged and learning. We will keep your feedback at the front of our minds as we design future boxes.

Pretty nice but could improve

Sep 29, 2019
Katelyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall