greenUP box #byeplastic

by greenUP Box
The #1 sustainable, plastic-free box for busy eco-conscious humans.
27 reviews

Plans as low as

$49.95/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (27)

Totally loved the February box

Mar 07, 2019
Overall
Laura B.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful

Loved to discovered so many beautiful products for my kitchen in my February boxes such a hassle to find plastic free products in my area or have them shipped without any plastic involved.This box is perfect.

Awesome, but on the fence this month

Oct 13, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda H.
13 Reviews
24 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Loved everything in the past boxes for the kitchen and the bags for produce and the one for Christmas gifts. However now that it’s every 2 months, I would expected more in the box besides assortment of bags. There was only one other thing in it. The kitchen box was by far the best box and if more items contain more than just bags, it will be much better. Not in subscribing, but more on the fence to what to expect. The box also with the tooth paste tabs and stuff for toiletry was also great. I just felt like this box just took a step back to where it was for the market.

Verified Purchase
greenUP Box said...Oct 02, 2019

Hi Amanda! Thanks for the feedback. :) It has changed to every two months and the price hasn't increased so each box contains the same value as before. We hear your feedback on The Grocery Haul Box and we'll make sure the team hears it.

Not worth the price of the box

Jun 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Savanna K.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The items themselves were in good condition but not worth the amount the box costs. It was honestly a waste of money.

Verified Purchase
greenUP Box said...Jun 05, 2019

Hi Savanna, we're disappointed that this box did not live up to your expectations as we want everyone to feel inspired and excited to reduce plastic. We exist to make going plastic-free easier and more affordable. The retail value of the Clean & Purify Box is over $75. We do know however that the brands we often work with are higher end and less expensive alternatives can be found. We work with the brands we do because they are dedicated to ethical and sustainable production while reducing plastic throughout the supply chain. This means a lot more work for those companies and higher costs. We value these brands greatly as the work they're doing is difficult. We know there are many paths to reduce waste...

High-quality items

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison G.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

High-quality items

Verified Purchase
greenUP Box said...Jan 26, 2021

Hi Alison,
I think there must have been a glitch from you sending the email with the attached image as we don't have it in our inbox. We are very sorry that this has been a frustrating experience. We did receive the follow up email an hour ago so we'll get back to you via email.
Thank you!
Jayme

Great idea, wonderful items

Dec 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Got this subscription for my ecology-minded daughter, and she loves it!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Oct 06, 2018
Overall
Emily W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I cannot recommend this box enough. Fanstastic service and all of the items in this box are the perfect way to start your wast reducing journey.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box!

Aug 29, 2018
Overall
Aspen T.
41 Reviews
19 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The shipping was fast.Box was filled with creative ideas on the green up philosophy!!!!

Verified Purchase

Very Happy!

Oct 01, 2018
Overall
Janelle R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I am pleased with the first box. I can't wait for more!

Verified Purchase

Amazed!!

Oct 02, 2018
Overall
Tina N.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I just received my 2nd box and will continue with this subscription for a while. I am really, really impressed with the HIGH QUALITY items they send (very cute and unique items). The box is a little pricey but it is worth it and the items can be used over and over, unlike the disposable items we generally buy. Great box!!

Verified Purchase

Absolute must have

Aug 13, 2018
Overall
Toni C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

Quality items that I fell in love with the second I opened my box! I am so thrilled with this subscription! I think it’s a really important message they are sending to let go of plastic addiction!

Verified Purchase

Aug 17, 2018
Overall
Robin B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered my first GreenUp box yesterday and received it 24 hours later! All the items are wonderful and useable. I can’t wait for the next box. Maybe pricey but isn’t helping the environment worth it?

Verified Purchase

I am going Green

Jan 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherrie A.
39 Reviews
19 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Love this box, it has some awesome products

Verified Purchase

Great Green Box

Apr 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda S.
10 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Nice surprise to find all green cleaning supplies in my box. It was the perfect timing.

Verified Purchase

happy!

Feb 16, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Jasmine T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

lovely, thoughtful, useful. thank you all!

Verified Purchase

Classy

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Terrific value for what you get. Items are from independent eco-friendly businesses, all are useful (and usable) on a daily basis. Thoughtful curation and good variety.

Verified Purchase

My first review

Dec 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karily B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Very nicely done!

Verified Purchase

great eco box

Feb 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sofia B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Ive been wanting to try this box for a while and I was very impressed. Everything came quickly and centered on the months theme which was 'kitchen' and included useful items that I know I'll use. I think my favorite item was the silicone stretch lids- I would have expected one or two to be included in a sub box but the fact that this box gave us 6 different sizes was amazing and I cannot wait to use them and get rid of plastic wrap. Unfortunately I cannot keep this box as a recurring subscription, but I would definitely buy it again!

Verified Purchase

Enjoyable!

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Good stuff in two of the three boxes. Shipping was odd, as two of the three boxes came within two weeks of each other in Dec, then the third in early March. Thought it would stretch out a bit more.

Verified Purchase

Maybe not the best surprise

Dec 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Love the gift and the idea itself, and so did the person who received the gift, but it was a gift for Christmas. Even though I set for the email to send to them ON Christmas Day they got the email ten days early, which ruined the surprise, so be careful about that if you’re trying to surprise someone.

Verified Purchase
greenUP Box said...Dec 16, 2020

Thanks Sydney! We're happy you love the gift and so sorry the surprise was ruined! :(
We really wish we had the ability on CrateJoy for customers to say what date they would like a gift email to go out. Right now they're just sent shortly after the order is placed. This would be great functionality though and we'll put in a request for it! Hope the person is still surprised by what's in the box and enjoys opening it. Thank you for taking the time to write us!

Great concept. Terrible execution.

Apr 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amaya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The marketing photo is dramatically different than what I received. There is no way the items included totaled the $45 fee. Immediately cancelled after first box.

Verified Purchase
greenUP Box said...Apr 06, 2020

Hi Amaya, we're sorry to hear this box didn't live up to your expectations. The cost to buy the products in The Clean Home box individually, not including shipping, is $60+. That being said, the team will consider your experience with the box carefully and work to improve. We want everyone to feel happy and excited to reduce plastic waste. We work with companies that have higher-end products and that often means higher price points. We want to work with companies that are dedicated to reducing plastic throughout the supply chain and that go above and beyond. With all that in mind, we will also need to be mindful of how those prices affect our community. Wishing you all the best on your plastic-reducing journey!

Eco-friendly win!

Jan 09, 2019
Overall
Allie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I have received 2 boxes from GreenUP. Oct which was bathroom themed, and Nov which was mostly gift wrap themed, but did include some glass and bamboo spice jars. They took Dec off which is pretty nice for their employees.
One of my spice jars came shattered, and when I contacted GreenUP they immediately sent an entire new pack (3!) of the spice jars, plus a couple additional gift wrap bags. Such amazing customer service! The boxes are overall pricier than I am comfortable with, so I unfortunately don't see this being a long term sub for me, but each of the items is plastic free and intended long term use, so I am happy to contribute while I can.
One thing that bothers me a little bit is not knowing where the unbranded items come from. I don't know how much they actually cost (so unsure of the "worth" of the box overall), and cannot purchase additional items if I decide I really like something.
Overall I am super stoked this business exists and that I found them!

Love this box

Aug 27, 2018
Overall
Aaron K.
1 Review

I'm glad I found this box. I'm becoming more aware of all the disposable plastic I use and I'm ready to change that! This box is packed with thoughtful quality items to help cut back... Can't wait for next months box!

Aug 20, 2018
Overall
Thedotblog C.
1 Review

Speaking from experience this is the perfect way to start going zero-waste! It requires very little thought on your end and it’s way cheaper than it would be to buy all these items separately! So go cancel that netflix subscription, cut back on a few coffees and commit to finally going zero-waste! - The Dot Blog

Just Right!

Aug 27, 2018
Overall
Joanna K.
1 Review

This is exactly what I was looking for! I had no idea how to start reducing plastic in my life in a meaningful, sustainable way. Cute products that I can trust are actually sustainable. I also loved that the first box was thoughtfully packaged to reduce waste.

Aug 20, 2018
Overall
Jeanine T.
1 Review

Extreme surprise and delight when my first box arrived! Opened it up and was thrilled with the products inside. Very high-quality cotton bags, bamboo straws (which I didn't even know existed!), and other items, and just an overall thoughtful presentation (beautiful box and handy card explaining each product choice and how to use it). This service is accessible for anyone who is interested in reducing their environmental footprint - those who are very into it and want to do more, and those of us, like me, who need the "dummies guide" to getting started. Try this. You can't go wrong!